WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   oUF - Layout discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18363)

jadakren 05-29-09 02:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 139086)
By API player's buffs or debuffs on any target is first, thats default.

What I did to my layou was to greyscale every debuff on my target except mine, that way I could track them easier, seemed to work well :)

I never liked the whole "make player debuffs 10x larger" concept.

Nice idea, but can you then think of a way to indicate whether the aura icon you are looking at is owned by its associated unitframe?

i was thinking modify the mouseover tooltip, would be handy to tell which paladin has applied which blessing.

Irgnoam 05-29-09 11:54 AM

I just finished my own layout and would like some opinions:


I mean, it's basically a modified oUF_Lily with another texture and smaller buffs, but hey, what isn't? :)
Still a nab when it comes to lua though.

jadakren 05-29-09 01:19 PM

So as I was working some more on the config ui for my raid frames, I found that by allowing a group to be anchored on any edge of another required a different approach to the way I resized the background frame.

Remembering that the background frames main purpose is for those who have click to move enabled and sometimes miss the frame they are trying to click on.

So consider for a moment that you are in Alterac Valley and that for some reason you have chosen to have the groups setup like thus :

Code:

[g4: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5][g8: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5]
[g3: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5][g7: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5]
[g2: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5][g6: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5]
[g1: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5][g5: u1,u2,u3,u4,u5]

The code in oUF_Grid expects that each group is anchored to the previous groups adjacent edge.

However the above layout example will cause the background frame to incorrectly resize itself.

I found that via some experimentation a far more simple method of determining the boundaries at which to resize the background frame works regardless of the way the frames are setup :

Code:

-- raidFrame is our background frame
local raidFrame = oUF_Smee2_Groups.units.raid
-- pseudo reference to show that I grab this number from a savedvariable table
local padding = db.raid.margin

local left,bottom,width,height
local extremeLeft,extremeRight,extremeBottom,extremeTop

for unit,frame in pairs(oUF.units)do
  --step through our units but only do anything if its a raid unit. 
  if( unit:gmatch("raid")() == "raid" )then
     
      left,bottom,height,width = frame.Health:GetRect()
     
      if(extremeLeft==nil or left < extremeLeft )then
        extremeLeft = left
      end
      if(extremeBottom==nil or bottom < extremeBottom )then
        extremeBottom = bottom
      end
      if(extremeTop==nil or bottom+height > extremeTop )then
        extremeTop = bottom+height
      end
      if(extremeRight==nil or left+width > extremeRight)then
        extremeRight = left+width
      end
     
  end
 
end

--with our findings, resize our raidframe background based on the locations found.
raidFrame:SetWidth( extremeRight - raidFrame:GetLeft() + db.raid.margin)
raidFrame:SetHeight( extremeTop - raidFrame:GetBottom() + db.raid.margin)

One last thing to remember is that the raidFrame object is also the object I use to allow the user to unlock and drag around in order to place the raidframes where they wish.

At least one group is anchored to the backgroundframe to preclude me from the requirement of manually placing the position of each group when being dragged around.

duhwhat 06-01-09 01:56 PM

How could I get the party frame to auto-hide when converting to a raid?

neolith 06-01-09 03:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by duhwhat (Post 140178)
How could I get the party frame to auto-hide when converting to a raid?

Put this into your unitframes:
Code:

local partyToggle = CreateFrame('Frame')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PLAYER_LOGIN')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_LEADER_CHANGED')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED')

partyToggle:SetScript('OnEvent', function(self)
        if ((GetNumRaidMembers() > 0)) then
                party:Hide()
        else
                party:Show()
        end
end)


p3lim 06-01-09 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neolith (Post 140215)
Put this into your unitframes:
Code:

local partyToggle = CreateFrame('Frame')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PLAYER_LOGIN')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_LEADER_CHANGED')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED')

partyToggle:SetScript('OnEvent', function(self)
        if ((GetNumRaidMembers() > 0)) then
                party:Hide()
        else
                party:Show()
        end
end)


Or.. if you don't want it to taunt, use this:
Code:

local partyToggle = CreateFrame('Frame')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PLAYER_LOGIN')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('RAID_ROSTER_UPDATE')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_LEADER_CHANGED')
partyToggle:RegisterEvent('PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED')

partyToggle:SetScript('OnEvent', function(self)
        if(InCombatLockdown()) then
                self:RegisterEvent('PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED')
        else
                self:UnregisterEvent('PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED')
                if ((GetNumRaidMembers() > 0)) then
                        party:Hide()
                else
                        party:Show()
                end
        end
end)


Retraluna 06-03-09 10:15 AM

HI !

I want to make a non pixel font but the outline is much too big and it looks horrible. In all other layouts the fonts looks good but not in mine =(.

Code:

local font, fontsize, fontoutline = 'Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_Faith\\media\\Hooge0655.ttf', 16, "OUTLINE"
Code:

        self.Health.Text = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY', 'GameFontHighlightSmallRight')
        self.Health.Text:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
        self.Health.Text:SetPoint('RIGHT', self, -2,0)




my layout (modified version of faith) (klick 4 screen)

Wimpface 06-03-09 10:28 AM

Change 'OUTLINE' to 'THINOUTLINE'.

Your post is a bit vague, the font you have chosen is hooge0655, a pixelfont. Yet you say you don't want a pixel font?

Retraluna 06-03-09 11:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wimpface (Post 140723)
Change 'OUTLINE' to 'THINOUTLINE'.

Your post is a bit vague, the font you have chosen is hooge0655, a pixelfont. Yet you say you don't want a pixel font?

I just renamed the none pixelfont ;D

teddyhart 06-04-09 10:44 AM

Hello. I have a question about the sorting of the raid frames. I've looked through both this thread and the thread of the layout I'm using (oUF Lyn) and I've come up empty both times. It's possible I missed it, but I don't think so.

The problem I'm having is that I can't figure out how to change how the raid frames sort. Currently it's sorting by groups, but I'm much more used to frames being sorted either alphabetically or by class makeup. Is it possible to implement these two into this layout? The code I'm assuming I need to change is this..

Code:

local Raid = {}
for i = 1, NUM_RAID_GROUPS do
        local RaidGroup = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_Raid" .. i)
        RaidGroup:SetAttribute("groupFilter", tostring(i))
        RaidGroup:SetAttribute("showRaid", true)
        RaidGroup:SetAttribute("yOffset", -10)
        RaidGroup:SetAttribute("point", "TOP")
        RaidGroup:SetAttribute("showRaid", true)
        table.insert(Raid, RaidGroup)
        if i == 1 then
                RaidGroup:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", UIParent, 5, -35)
        else
                RaidGroup:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", Raid[i-1], "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, -10)       
        end
        RaidGroup:Show()
end

But I can't figure out which line it is that is going to need to be changed, or what it's going to be changed to.

Any help would be so appreciated. And I'm sorry if this is a really obvious question, I'm not much of a coder (as you can probably tell).

Claret 06-04-09 12:33 PM

so i'm horrible with codes and such, which is why i usually just get the UI packages already set up. I have a package that uses oUF but for the life of me going into codes would be a huge mistake all by myself. My druid has the layout that works, but whenever I make an alt or use it on another character it goes all wonky. I've tried just copy/paste my druids WTF folder and then renaming it with the character I want it to be used on, but the oUF doesn't seem to want to co-operate. So, I'm here to try and fix it and maybe learn a little more about how to customize it a little by myself.



this is a lowby i started and those 2 bars won't seperate, nor do i even know what they are called in a code. They both do a cast bar when I cast, but one has a picture in it and one doesn't.



This is my druid, I can live with this bar setup. It's small, it works, there's no one winking in it...

So my question is, how can I change the code for the rest of my toons, where is it that I actually do change things, and terribly sorry that i'm such a dummy when it comes to this sort of stuff. Thanks in advance for helping, if you need codes linked or something let me know.

Claret

Waverian 06-04-09 03:03 PM

It looks like you have two different unit frame mods enabled on your alt character. It's showing your oUF layout then whatever else you've got on top of it.

duhwhat 06-04-09 05:53 PM

Thanks pelim, that worked well. How could I hide all groups except 1-5?

Also, while oUF_Banzai works, I always get this error message:

19:32:53] Interface\AddOns\oUF_Banzai\oUF_Banzai.lua:60: attempt to call method 'UNIT_HEALTH' (a nil value)
(tail call): ?
[C]: in function `UNIT_HEALTH'
Interface\AddOns\oUF_Banzai\oUF_Banzai.lua:60: in function `v'
...dOns\oUF_Banzai\libs\LibBanzai-2.0\LibBanzai-2.0.lua:162: in function <...dOns\oUF_Banzai\libs\LibBanzai-2.0\LibBanzai-2.0.lua:128>


Any ideas?

Retraluna 06-05-09 12:32 PM

How can i color a background ? - I want to make the background classcolord

BobJustBob 06-06-09 11:31 PM

Figured it out. Ignore this.

xaxas 06-07-09 03:52 PM

how do i remove oUF_Perfect from http://www.wowinterface.com/download...Interface.html [Xsai's interface]

i dont see oUF_Perfect in my addon folder

Irgnoam 06-08-09 11:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xaxas (Post 141846)
how do i remove oUF_Perfect from http://www.wowinterface.com/download...Interface.html [Xsai's interface]

i dont see oUF_Perfect in my addon folder

It says "Modified oUF_Perfect...", so it might be oUF_Xsai. Try disabling oUF_Xsai and see what happens. :)

boingy 06-09-09 10:35 PM

hello, can help me with ouf_caellian =)?
i wanna edit focus frame to more functions(cast time, spell icon, m.b portrait) but cant find about focus in ouf_cMain.lua except position. its pic what i wanna
[/quote]

Redeemer32 06-11-09 06:03 PM

Using oUF Neav and have no concept of lua codeing.

Want to add the resting icon and combat icon to my player frame. no idea

Thanks

arnath_vp 06-15-09 01:36 PM

Do oUF_PowerSpark and oUF_HealComm still work at all?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:57 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI