WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   Rogue Sub Macro (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37256)

DSTring 12-01-10 01:43 PM

Rogue Sub Macro
 
#showtooltip
/cast [nostealth] Shadowstep
/castsequence reset=20 Premeditation, Shadowstep, Ambush

hi all - sometimes it refuses to cast ambush ( no idea why), any ideas how optimize this

thebigmunch 12-01-10 04:15 PM

First to answer your question, your castsequence will run through the sequence of spells and will reset 20 seconds after the last time you use the macro. Therefore, it's impossible for you to use this as a mashable ambush key.

The easiest way to do this would be this macro here:

Code:

/cast Premeditation
/cast Shadowstep
/cast Ambush

However, you will have to press it twice when premed and shadowstep are up to ambush as well. I personally just have a Premed macro'd to ambush and use shadowstep separately.

Jigain 12-01-10 04:33 PM

Code:

#showtooltip Ambush
/console SET Sound_SFXVolume 0
/cast Premeditation
/cast Shadowstep
/cast Ambush
/console SET Sound_SFXVolume 1
/run UIErrorsFrame:Clear()

Removes "That ability is not ready yet" speeches, clears any "Ability not ready yet" error messages, and (assuming both Premeditation and Shadowstep are off the global cooldown) always casts Ambush and whenever available, Premeditation and Shadowstep.

Xrystal 12-01-10 04:37 PM

Shadowstep is definitely on the global cooldown .. I tried a simple Shadowstep + Ambush macro and it wouldn't work due to the cooldown being in place stopping ambush from happening.

Premeditation however looks to be okay in a macro with another ability, although I haven't tried other macros yet but I would probably use that with Shadowstep.

DSTring 12-01-10 04:51 PM

Completely forgot that I can combine

/cast Premeditation
/cast Shadowstep

In 1 click

Thx a lot - this simple solution is just what I've needed!

thebigmunch 12-01-10 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xrystal (Post 220982)
Shadowstep is definitely on the global cooldown .. I tried a simple Shadowstep + Ambush macro and it wouldn't work due to the cooldown being in place stopping ambush from happening.

Premeditation however looks to be okay in a macro with another ability, although I haven't tried other macros yet but I would probably use that with Shadowstep.

ShS is NOT on the GCD. The reason it doesn't work is that when it tries to ambush, the game hasn't registered you as being in range of the target yet since at key press you haven't actually stepped yet. It's easy to check in-game. Use ShS and check for the cooldown spirals on your abilities. No spiral, no GCD.

Xrystal 12-01-10 07:51 PM

Hmm, Im sure I saw the spiral, but I apologise if I was mistaken. My roguish knowledge is very limited.

Edit:
*Bows down to better knowledge* .. Just checked again and can confirm no cooldown spiral so it is as thebigmunch said :D

So, although not on the global cooldown where you aren't necessarily in range for a melee hit it may not work every time :D Did I understand it better that time ? :D

Jigain 12-02-10 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xrystal (Post 221025)
So, although not on the global cooldown where you aren't necessarily in range for a melee hit it may not work every time :D Did I understand it better that time ? :D

That's right, since all of the three abilities are triggered when the macro is pressed, if any of them are "out of range" they won't work. All who aren't out of range will, though. If I remember correctly Shadowstep puts you behind the mob(s) and Premeditation is a duration-based ability that lets you use Stealth abilities out of stealth, so hitting the macro a second time *should* perform an Ambush.

Also, to the OP, if you're looking to make a heavy hitter, remember you can toss in
Code:

/use 13
/use 14

in the macro to use both of your trinkets before the Ambush as well.

thebigmunch 12-02-10 06:15 AM

Almost, Jigain. Premed is an ability you can use in Stealth or Shadowdance that adds two combo points to your target : P But yes, hitting the macro a second time will perform the attack as I said earlier as with all Shadowstep/attack macros.

Jigain 12-02-10 07:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thebigmunch (Post 221090)
Almost, Jigain. Premed is an ability you can use in Stealth or Shadowdance that adds two combo points to your target : P

Ah, all right. Haven't played my Rogue in aaaaaaaages. :P

DSTring 12-02-10 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xrystal (Post 221025)
Also, to the OP, if you're looking to make a heavy hitter, remember you can toss in
Code:

/use 13
/use 14

in the macro to use both of your trinkets before the Ambush as well.

Using a trinket will cancel stealth so better not to incude this.

DSTring 12-08-10 06:30 AM

I dont want to create another topic since my old is still 1st so maybe you will be able to help me with this too:


Poison Macros:

#showtooltip

/use [button:1,mod:shift]Crippling Poison;[button:2,mod:shift]Wound Poison;[button:1]Instant Poison;Deadly Poison

/use [button:1] 16; 17

/click StaticPopup1Button1



I have an idea how to make it even cooler - I want macros to start a countdown timer ( 1 hour ) after Ive applyed poison ( after 1st cast )



and after timer expires it would send me a message like /w me Poisons gone



It must start count again if I for exampe applyed another kind of poison within hour.



I saw countdown in macroses already so it looks possible.



Just need some1 smart to make it ^^

Jigain 12-09-10 12:56 AM

/in 3600 /w Jigain Your poison has expired!

DSTring 12-09-10 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jigain (Post 222134)
/in 3600 /w Jigain Your poison has expired!

not working =\

I even cant make

/in 3 /s 1

work

what wrong with me ><

brotherhobbes 12-09-10 11:34 AM

I don't think the /in slash command is included in the ace libraries by default anymore, you'd need an addon that added /in back in.

You could try the built in stopwatch, /stopwatch or /timer or /sw:

/sw 1:0:0
/sw play

First line sets the stopwatch to 1 hour. Second line starts it.

Taryble 12-17-10 10:42 AM

The /in command is only in Ace2, not Ace3.

if you really want the /in command, but are using no Ace2 addons, just download Ace2 as it's own addon. It throws 1 error at login, but it doesn't affect what you want.

Seerah 12-17-10 04:57 PM

Or... You can download one of the two addons which do this and only this. ;)

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...SlashInin.html

or

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...owwithrpt.html

Taryble 12-18-10 09:51 AM

Good to know, Seerah! I'll start suggesting those addons to other people who just want the /in functionality. :)

Limb0 12-27-10 01:00 PM

#showtooltip Shadow Dance
/cast [nomod, nostance:3] Shadow Dance
/cast [nomod, stance:1/3] Premeditation
/cast [nomod, stance:1/3] Ambush
/cast [mod:shift] Eviscerate
/script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()

This will cast Dance if available and not already in Dance (stance:3), then Premed, then Spambush. If you hold shift you'll Evis. The last line prevents any error messages. Error sounds I just have turned off via Blizz's Interface config.

You could also put "/cast [nomod, nostealth] Shadowstep" as the "opener" if you like. "stealth" and "stance:1" are the same thing for clarification.

Poisons, if you like addons, I highly recommend Ara Broker Weapon Buffer, which will give you 3 LDB timers for MH, OH and Thrown.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:26 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI