WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   [Request] Macro Toggle Resolution & Windowed/fullscreen mode. (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40609)

litesung 06-26-11 11:10 AM

[Request] Macro Toggle Resolution & Windowed/fullscreen mode.
 
I was wondering if it's possible to have two different macros for two different situations as follows:

First macro would be to toggle between Windowed to fullscreen. (If it is in fullscreen, it will switch to windowed, if it is in windowed it will switch to full screen)

Second Macro would be to toggle between two resolutions. (1366x768) to (1440x900).

I need this because I recently purchased a tv monitor for my laptop, but my laptop's maximum resolution is 1366x768, and on the TV it is cut short. In order for the TV to view it in full screen, the resolution must be 1440x900.

I was intentially looking for a macro that would toggle between some complicated scenario, but decided that having two different macros would be much easier to manage. I'm planning on getting a g510 keyboard pretty soon too, so I also need to figure out how to bind the two macros to a key.. would BindPad work?

Verttex 06-26-11 11:15 AM

The only thing I can think of for screen mode is Broker_WindowedMode

(http://www.wowinterface.com/download...dowedMode.html)

Ketho 06-26-11 11:30 AM

For the first macro, I would suggest this:
Code:

/run SetCVar("gxWindow",1-GetCVar("gxWindow"))SetCVar("gxMaximize",0)RestartGx()
-- you can change "gxMaximize" to 1, if you want to toggle between fullscreen, and windowed (Fullscreen) mode

litesung 06-26-11 11:31 AM

Cool thanks, I knew the first macro was very possible. The second macro I know requires a little more work. I'm no macro genius however lol. I remember seeing similar macros for the resolutions settings though.

(Still need that second macro)

Nibelheim 06-27-11 02:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by litesung (Post 239989)
(Still need that second macro)

Code:

/run local nr = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900" else nr = "1366x768" end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); RestartGx();

Could also throw in Maximize modes. Toggle between 1366 windowed and 1440 fullscreen:
Code:

/run local nr, nw = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900"; nw = 0; else nr = "1366x768"; nw = 1; end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); SetCVar("gxWindow", nw); RestartGx();

Verttex 06-27-11 03:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nibelheim (Post 240025)
Code:

/run local nr = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900" else nr = "1366x768" end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); RestartGx();

Could also throw in Maximize modes. Toggle between 1366 windowed and 1440 fullscreen:
Code:

/run local nr, nw = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900"; nw = 0; else nr = "1366x768"; nw = 1; end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); SetCVar("gxWindow", nw); RestartGx();

Nice job, looks good from here.

litesung 06-27-11 05:56 PM

Thanks again nib, that last one (combination) is actually what I was looking for :) tyvm!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:31 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI