WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   MoP Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   rAddons (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43631)

zork 07-02-12 03:15 PM

rAddons
 
Just in case anyone is interested. I'm going to rewrite a lot of my addons for WoW5.0.

Work in progress:
http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour.../trunk/wow5.0/

The list of updated addons will increase over time.

---------------

List of finished addons (for now):

Roth UI for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...UIMoPBeta.html

rActionBarStyler for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...erMoPBETA.html

rActionButtonStyler for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...erMoPBeta.html

rChat for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...atMoPBeta.html

rBuffFrameStyler for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...erMoPBeta.html

rDiabloPlates2 for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...s2MoPBeta.html

rQuestWatchFrameMover for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...erMoPBeta.html

rInfoStrings for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...gsMoPBeta.html

rMinimap for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...apMoPBeta.html

oUF_Simple
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...leMoPBeta.html

rBBS
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...rkMoPBeta.html

rIngameModelViewer
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...erMoPBeta.html

rFilter3
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...r3MoPBeta.html

---------------

Model viewer files part1
http://imgur.com/a/GKuRx#0

Haleth 07-02-12 07:47 PM

Will be following this, your action bars/buttons/buffs are essential to a lot of UIs :D

zohar101 07-03-12 10:23 AM

Just so I'm sure I know what I'm doing, replacing current files with whatever files you put up there for rActionBarStyler for example is enough for initial beta test? Or do graphic (blps) and other media files need replacing as well and gotta wait till that's done first? I guess I'm not sure at what point we can start testing?

zork 07-03-12 10:30 AM

No those are developer only files. Just wait for an updated download. You will be noticed.

Coldkil 07-03-12 10:50 AM

I'm sharing the issues i'm having with my action bars (which are very similar to yours)
- shapeshiftbar needs to be updated due to api changes; the rest semms to be working pretty well but i have still to test vehicle bar and the extraaction button
- rActionbuttonStyler works; the only issue is that everybuitton has a black square around so probably there's something new in the textures
- rBuffFrameStyler works good; dunno if i's an error because i'm not getting anyone but the string formatting for duration simply doesn't work.

Hope it helps you^^ keep up the awesome work.

zohar101 07-03-12 11:02 AM

Quote:

No those are developer only files. Just wait for an updated download. You will be noticed.
Sounds good, thanks.

zork 07-04-12 02:47 AM

I'm nearly done with most of the bars.
- What's left is vehicleexit, petbar, totembar and ExtraActionButton1.



Anyone found a spot to test the ExtraActionButton1?

Coldkil 07-04-12 02:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 257597)
I'm nearly done with most of the bars.
- What's left is vehicleexit, petbar, totembar and ExtraActionButton1.

Anyone found a spot to test the ExtraActionButton1?

The new hm scarlet monastery, before houndmaster you can take some kind of bucked full of meat and throw it at mobs. It uses the extraactionbutton.

zork 07-04-12 03:59 AM

Thank you.

Haleth 07-04-12 06:20 AM

I think the totembar was removed completely in MoP.

zork 07-04-12 06:36 AM

AWESOME!!! Less code to write.

Coldkil 07-04-12 09:21 AM

I can confirm this.

Also, paladin auras have been removed totally from the game and in that bar now are displayed sigils - it need to be 3 slots only.

The only things that bugs me is to know wgere the sigil buff is now displayed :P even with no addons, i cannot see it.

Sockz0r 07-04-12 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 257597)
- What's left is vehicleexit,

vehicle buttons are now:

OverrideActionBarLeaveFrameLeaveButton -- the leave vehicle button
OverrideActionBarPitchFramePitchUpButton -- pitching up button
OverrideActionBarPitchFramePitchDownButton -- pitching down button

but i cant get the textures to work properly =/ let me know if you figure that bit out :P

zork 07-04-12 01:26 PM

The new OverrideActionBar will take some time. The actionpage transformation that the default bar does has to be copied.

Haleth 07-04-12 01:34 PM

Is it actually any different from the old VehicleMenuBar? I assume it might be used for pet battles but I don't see anything about it yet.

zork 07-04-12 03:13 PM

It looks the same but under the hood everything changed.

Ellesarath 07-05-12 03:24 AM

I'll be checkin' on the old thread
 
Hey there,
I have been following your project for some time and absolutley love what you have done. I noticed that you are a bit more absent in the other thread so I will try to answer as many of the questions I can for now. So don't worry to much about that thread in the near future ;) Keep up the good work!

Ellesarath Moonsnow

Kendian 07-05-12 10:09 AM

I can confirm rchat works perfectly in the beta, even my version, which modifies font/font size/editbox textures ( got rid of them). Pretty happy, since this is an addon I REALLY like to use. Keep up the good work, hero =)

Haleth 07-05-12 03:45 PM

Just thought I'd report that the fixStanceButton1 function does not work on rogues, warlocks, monks and priests at least, it causes taint and the button still moves upon entering combat. This is only after login though; after a reload, it works fine.

On paladins, it works without trouble at all.

Tukz fixed the problem by creating a new bar with new secure buttons using StanceButtonTemplate.

zork 07-07-12 07:22 AM

I think I got the OverrideBar down. Still need to test some stuff but things are looking pretty well.

zork 07-07-12 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Haleth (Post 257714)
Tukz fixed the problem by creating a new bar with new secure buttons using StanceButtonTemplate.

@Haleth. Can you post me the fix from Tukz?

The StanceBar_Update function updates the position of the first stance button each time it fires.
Since they changed the actionbar controller to fire every now and then this is a problem now.

So for now it is actually impossible to change without rewriting the stancebar which Tukz seems to have done.

Haleth 07-07-12 09:26 AM

Override bar works perfectly for me, no taint.

For shapeshift bar, I've modified Tukz's code a little so it shows/hides with override bar.

Code:

local function updateShift()
        local numForms = GetNumShapeshiftForms()
        local texture, name, isActive, isCastable
        local button, icon, cooldown
        local start, duration, enable
        for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
                buttonName = "FreeUIStanceButton"..i
                button = _G[buttonName]
                icon = _G[buttonName.."Icon"]
                if i <= numForms then
                        texture, name, isActive, isCastable = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
                        icon:SetTexture(texture)

                        cooldown = _G[buttonName.."Cooldown"]
                        if texture then
                                cooldown:SetAlpha(1)
                        else
                                cooldown:SetAlpha(0)
                        end

                        start, duration, enable = GetShapeshiftFormCooldown(i)
                        CooldownFrame_SetTimer(cooldown, start, duration, enable)

                        if isActive then
                                StanceBarFrame.lastSelected = button:GetID()
                                button:SetChecked(1)
                        else
                                button:SetChecked(0)
                        end

                        if isCastable then
                                icon:SetVertexColor(1.0, 1.0, 1.0)
                        else
                                icon:SetVertexColor(0.4, 0.4, 0.4)
                        end
                end
        end
end

local shiftbar = CreateFrame("Frame", "FreeUI_StanceBar", UIParent, "SecureHandlerStateTemplate")
shiftbar:SetWidth(NUM_STANCE_SLOTS * 27 - 1)
shiftbar:SetHeight(26)
shiftbar:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", UIParent, "BOTTOMLEFT", 50, 4)
shiftbar.buttons = {}
shiftbar:SetAttribute("_onstate-show", [[
        if newstate == "hide" then
                self:Hide();
        else
                self:Show();
        end
]])

shiftbar:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LOGIN")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORMS")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_USABLE")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_COOLDOWN")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORM")
shiftbar:RegisterEvent("ACTIONBAR_PAGE_CHANGED")
shiftbar:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
        if event == "PLAYER_LOGIN" then
                for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
                        if not self.buttons[i] then
                                self.buttons[i] = CreateFrame("CheckButton", format("FreeUIStanceButton%d", i), self, "StanceButtonTemplate")
                                self.buttons[i]:SetID(i)
                        end
                        local button = self.buttons[i]
                        button:ClearAllPoints()
                        button:SetParent(self)
                        button:SetSize(26, 26)
                        button:SetFrameStrata("LOW")
                        if i == 1 then
                                button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", shiftbar, 0, 0)
                        else
                                local previous = _G["FreeUIStanceButton"..i-1]
                                button:SetPoint("LEFT", previous, "RIGHT", 3, 0)
                        end
                        local _, name = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
                        if name then
                                button:Show()
                        else
                                button:Hide()
                        end
                end
                RegisterStateDriver(self, "visibility", "[vehicleui] hide; show")
        elseif event == "UPDATE_SHAPESHIFT_FORMS" then
                if InCombatLockdown() then return end
                for i = 1, NUM_STANCE_SLOTS do
                        local button = self.buttons[i]
                        local _, name = GetShapeshiftFormInfo(i)
                        if name then
                                button:Show()
                        else
                                button:Hide()
                        end
                end
        else
                updateShift()
        end
end)


zork 07-07-12 10:07 AM

Thanks. Actually I found a better solution for myself. I'm just doing
Lua Code:
  1. --fix for button1 placement with only one form
  2.   StanceBarFrame:ClearAllPoints()
  3.   StanceBarFrame:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT",frame,cfg.padding-12,cfg.padding-3)
  4.   StanceBarFrame.ignoreFramePositionManager = true

The StanceBarFrame will get moved via the position manager. But we can disable that behaviour. Now we only need to adjust the offset for button1. (Offset is found in FrameXML/stancebar.lua)

Haleth 07-07-12 10:12 AM

Are you sure that'll work? StanceButton1 is moved in StanceBar_Update. UIParent_ManageFramePositions is called there without any parameters so ignoreFramePositionManager might not work.

zork 07-07-12 10:30 AM

I tested it before posting. It does.

zork 07-07-12 11:53 AM

rActionBarStyler, rActionButtonStyler, rBuffFrameStyler and rChat are done. Links are added to the first post.

Coldkil 07-22-12 03:15 AM

I have an issue with your nameplates addon.

Apart the editing which i need to make the style consistent with my UI, i have everytime on screen 1 or in some rare cases 2 nameplates which don't get styled at all.

It seems like they are ignored by the code. If you toggle them off then back on, anothe random one will be the unstyled nameplate. Same happens if i turn the camera around - everytime there is 1 and only 1 nameplate not being styled.

EDIT: adding a screen so you can see what i'm doing (don't mind the style being ugly, it's still WIP)

zork 07-22-12 06:46 AM

I think for whatever reason IsNamePlateFrame() fails.
My best bet is: Check the result of o:GetTexture().

Either that function is incorrectly returning nil for a nameplate frame. (GetTexture() is acting wierd atm...green texture bug for returning nil etc.)
Other possibility is that texture path is different from: "Interface\\Tooltips\\Nameplate-Border"

Coldkil 07-22-12 07:32 AM

EDIT: my reading comprehension is reaching new low levels-.-

So it's probably a wow-side bug?

Haleth 07-22-12 08:46 AM

zork, since a few patches ago (on live as well) you no longer need to check the frame regions to know whether or not a frame is a name plate. Name plates have actual names now. It's easier (and probably faster) to do this instead:

Code:

local IsNamePlateFrame = function(f)
        local name = f:GetName()
        if name and name:find("NamePlate") then
                return true
        end
        f.styled = true
        return false
end


zork 07-22-12 09:14 AM

Thanks. That is good to know. Gonna test it.

Btw beta is currently pretty unstable. As soon as you use slash command functions the client will crash.

Talyrius 07-22-12 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 258582)
... As soon as you use slash command functions the client will crash.

Have you tried disabling the taintLog?

zork 07-22-12 01:00 PM

No. Is the taintlog gone? Because it is pretty important to track down taint errors.
Crash is gone after disabling the taintlog. So thanks for that.

@Haleth
Added the nameplate stuff. Works flawlessly.

Coldkil 07-22-12 01:12 PM

i use multiple slash commands in my UI and they work fine - it seems instead that per character variables aren't saved bewtween sessions sometimes.

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 258595)
No. Is the taintlog gone? Because it is pretty important to track down taint errors.
Crash is gone after disabling the taintlog. So thanks for that.

@Haleth
Added the nameplate stuff. Works flawlessly.

Does that solve the "only one nameplate not styled" issue? That would be really cool.

zork 07-22-12 02:09 PM

That has nothing to do with that issue. Check the latest DIFF: http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour...ates2/core.lua
I have no issues with the nameplates using that code.

Coldkil 07-22-12 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 258599)
That has nothing to do with that issue. Check the latest DIFF: http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour...ates2/core.lua
I have no issues with the nameplates using that code.

Ok, going to try tomorrow. I'll write here if something goes wild.

Coldkil 07-24-12 12:17 PM

All working ;) zork, i'm going to send you a pm about your addon, i just want to know the correct way to include them in my ui without going against any right/permission :)

zork 08-06-12 01:52 AM

Finished rMinimap for WoW MoP Beta
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...apMoPBeta.html

That leaves rThreat and rFilter3 and oUF_Diablo on the table.

zork 08-06-12 03:21 PM

2^24 * 15 * 93

That is the number of possible outcomes of DiscoKugel. :)

Not including alpha...

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...elMoPBeta.html


zork 08-25-12 01:47 PM

Time is pretty short to work on addons atm.

Still working on Pulsar...but I will probably have to delay it and fix oUF_Diablo before MoP comes out.

rFilter3 got updated:
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...r3MoPBeta.html

zork 08-27-12 04:35 PM

The first version of Roth UI for MoP Beta is out:
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...UIMoPBeta.html


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:32 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI