WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cataclysm Beta (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=82)
-   -   ActionBars broken...again :/ (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36343)

zork 10-28-10 01:54 AM

ActionBars broken...again :/
 
Error message on BETA servers
Code:

Message: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:414: Invalid working environment
Time: 10/27/10 21:42:16
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:414: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:412>
(tail call): ?
Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:489: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:467>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:663: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:652>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\rActionBarStyler\bars\bar1.lua:75: in function <Interface\AddOns\rActionBarStyler\bars\bar1.lua:67>

Locals: (*temporary) = "Invalid working environment"

Caused by
lua Code:
  1. [code]
  2.       self:Execute([[
  3.         buttons = table.new()
  4.         for i = 1, 12 do
  5.           table.insert(buttons, self:GetFrameRef("ActionButton"..i))
  6.         end
  7.       ]])
  8. [/code]

bar1.lua
http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour.../bars/bar1.lua

Mod:
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...BarStyler.html

So either bug or the SecureHandlers changed again...

Tekkub updated the FrameXML already so watching the Blizz files is possible:
http://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sour...dExecution.lua
http://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sour...reHandlers.lua

But I cannot find the diff-page to compare a lua file from one release with a previous one.

neverg 10-28-10 04:58 AM

A bummer when I was trying to set my UI in the Beta and got that error! :mad:

Anyway, there are a post at least on the Blizzard forums: http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...Id=26725722535

Nothing new tho. I would think that is a bug.

Another thing, I'm not on live but the recente changes they made to Nameplates are still borked in the Beta.

zork 10-28-10 06:01 AM

*update*
Crap...That post from Alestane is 2 months old. The bars broke yesterday! Bars are working on live though.

ricks322 10-30-10 02:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zork (Post 214802)
*update*
Crap...That post from Alestane is 2 months old. The bars broke yesterday! Bars are working on live though.

Go farther down that thread, Post #9.....

zork 10-30-10 06:58 AM

Yeah but Rothar is me. So I'm the one who asked for confirmation. Which is now there. Neverthess. Bug confirmed. Will be fixed. /closed.

ricks322 11-04-10 02:07 AM

Action bars are fixed in the newest build 11/3 (13241).

neverg 11-04-10 02:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ricks322 (Post 216291)
Action bars are fixed in the newest build 11/3 (13241).

You sure? I still get errors...

Code:

Message: Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1710: attempt to index global 'BonusActionBarFrame' (a nil value)
Time: 11/04/10 08:48:49
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1710: in function `UIParentManageFramePositions'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1207: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1194>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1855: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1853>
[C]: in function `Show'
Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:205: in function `ShowPetActionBar'
Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:32: in function <Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:15>

Locals: self = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 ShowUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1214
 UpdateUIPanelPositions = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1541
 HideUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1489
 UIParentManageFramePositions = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1641
 MoveUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1473
 ShowUIPanelFailed = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1402
 SetUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1409
 GetUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1533
}
yOffsetFrames = <table> {
 1 = "pet"
}
xOffsetFrames = <table> {
}
hasBottomLeft = nil
hasBottomRight = nil
hasPetBar = 1
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 MultiBarRight = <table> {
 }
 VoiceChatTalkers = <table> {
 }
 MultiBarBottomLeft = <table> {
 }
 CastingBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 ChatFrame1 = <table> {
 }
 PETACTIONBAR_YPOS = <table> {
 }
 ShapeshiftBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 CONTAINER_OFFSET_X = <table> {
 }
 FramerateLabel = <table> {
 }
 MULTICASTACTIONBAR_YPOS = <table> {
 }
 CONTAINER_OFFSET_Y = <table> {
 }
 BATTLEFIELD_TAB_OFFSET_Y = <table> {
 }
 AuctionProgressFrame = <table> {
 }
 MultiCastActionBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 PossessBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 TutorialFrameAlertButton = <table> {
 }
 ChatFrame2 = <table> {
 }
 PlayerPowerBarAlt = <table> {
 }
 GroupLootFrame1 = <table> {
 }
}
(for control) = "VoiceChatTalkers"
index = "VoiceChatTalkers"
value = <table> {
 vehicleMenuBar = 40
 bottomEither = 45
 bonusActionBar = 1
 reputation = 9
 baseY = true
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1112
(*temporary) = "MultiBarRight"
(*temporary) = <table> {
 point = "BOTTOMRIGHT"
 anchorTo = "UIParent"
 reputation = 9
 baseY = 98
 rpoint = "BOTTOMRIGHT"
}
(*temporary) = <table> {
 1 = "pet"
}
(*temporary) = <table> {
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'BonusActionBarFrame' (a nil value)"
menuBarTop = 75

Try reloading after entering the game.

And it doesn't matter if you have addons loaded or not. This error presists even with all addons turned of. So even the default Blizzard Action Bars are returning errors. :)

ricks322 11-04-10 11:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neverg (Post 216294)
You sure? I still get errors...

I was reffering to bar mods working again, since they were broken badly.

neverg 11-05-10 10:10 AM

Ah they were never broken for me. But now it's fixed, everything works, no error, since last night server restarts.

EDIT - Still errors for classse with a Pet.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI