WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   remove inner "use" glow? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59777)

jlrm365 01-31-24 10:04 PM

remove inner "use" glow?
 
Is there an addon to remove this particular glow around items in inventories?
https://imgur.com/a/rShWFeG

I'm not referring to the quality glow, which a bunch of addons deal with. I mean this "plain" glow.
It's present even loading the game without addons, so it's not caused by one.

I have an addon for spells on action bars and one for unused spells in spell book, but I recently started to notice the inner glow on the Technoscryers.


With the Darkmoon Faire coming up, I remembered it's on the associated quest items. It's on quite a few things but, at least with the Darkmoon items, it disappears when the item is used / the quest becomes active. All of the items I have noticed, with this inner glow, have a "use" line on them.

It's be great to not see that. I either remember that they're items to be used or, as with the exclamation mark on the Darkmoon items, they're indicated as such.


Any addon / lua ideas? Thanks. :cool:

Kanegasi 02-02-24 08:06 PM

Go to https://addon.bool.no, name this whatever you want in the top box, and then paste the following code in the big box.

Download and extract this into Interface\AddOns like any other addon.

Code:

local frame=CreateFrame("frame")
frame:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LOGIN")
frame:SetScript("OnEvent",function()
    for bag=1,99 do
        if _G["ContainerFrame"..bag] then
            for i=1,99 do
                local bagitem=_G["ContainerFrame"..bag.."Item"..i]
                if bagitem and bagitem.IconQuestTexture then
                    hooksecurefunc(bagitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
                else
                    break
                end
            end
        else
            break
        end
    end
    for i=1,999 do
        local bankitem=_G["BankFrameItem"..i]
        if bankitem and bankitem.IconQuestTexture then
            hooksecurefunc(bankitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
        else
            break
        end
    end
    for i=1,999 do
        local reagentitem=_G["ReagentBankFrameItem"..i]
        if reagentitem and reagentitem.IconQuestTexture then
            hooksecurefunc(reagentitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
        else
            break
        end
    end
end)


jlrm365 02-02-24 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kanegasi (Post 343275)
Go to https://addon.bool.no, name this whatever you want in the top box, and then paste the following code in the big box.

Download and extract this into Interface\AddOns like any other addon.

Code:

local frame=CreateFrame("frame")
frame:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LOGIN")
frame:SetScript("OnEvent",function()
    for bag=1,99 do
        if _G["ContainerFrame"..bag] then
            for i=1,99 do
                local bagitem=_G["ContainerFrame"..bag.."Item"..i]
                if bagitem and bagitem.IconQuestTexture then
                    hooksecurefunc(bagitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
                else
                    break
                end
            end
        else
            break
        end
    end
    for i=1,999 do
        local bankitem=_G["BankFrameItem"..i]
        if bankitem and bankitem.IconQuestTexture then
            hooksecurefunc(bankitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
        else
            break
        end
    end
    for i=1,999 do
        local reagentitem=_G["ReagentBankFrameItem"..i]
        if reagentitem and reagentitem.IconQuestTexture then
            hooksecurefunc(reagentitem.IconQuestTexture,"Show",function(s)s:Hide()end)
        else
            break
        end
    end
end)


That looks phenomenal.
I'll be on in an hour or so and get going with that.
I'll edit this with a comment, when I have.
Much appreciated.

EDIT: 100% working, with the default bags.

My next quest is to figure out what it is, about the combined bags addons, that causes it to not work (I've tried LiteBag (my usual), Baganator and Bagnon). It's not a fault of this solution. There's just something odd afoot. I think LiteBag will be the simplest to look at, so I'll start there. (I'd use the default bags, if there was a way to choose the number of columns.)

Thanks very much!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:35 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI