WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graphics Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   TGA file format (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5988)

eekamouse 08-29-06 11:28 PM

TGA file format
 
Howdy...

I am trying to load a texture file into my mod, and it's just showing up as a bright green box. Do I have to save the TGA in a certain format? I have tried saving it as 16 and 32 bit, both compressed and uncompressed.

Any help is much appreciated :)

Cairenn 08-29-06 11:35 PM

What dimensions? Did you remember to save your alpha channel? Verify the file path you're saving to and calling from.

eekamouse 08-30-06 12:49 AM

The green box is gone. It must have not been finding it. Now it just shows nothing.

Here is the code for the texture...

Code:

     
        <Layers>
          <Layer>
            <Texture name="$parentTexture" setAllPoints="true" file="interface\AddOns\WoWTCG\images\HOA-018">
              <TexCoords left="0" right="1" top="0" bottom="1" />
            </Texture>
          </Layer>
        </Layers>

I have also tried adding alphaMode="ADD" to the Texture, but to no affect. In Photoshop, I also tried selecting the Alpha 1 channel before saving and then checking "Save As Alpha Channels".



I must doing something wrong :)

Cairenn 08-30-06 12:53 AM

Dimensions?

eekamouse 08-30-06 01:02 AM

The image itself is 215 wide by 300 high.

But the texture "Frame" is different... 133x179... as you can see below.

Code:

      <Frame name="$parentTexture1">
        <!--<FrameSkin skinid="f15d4970-d66d-444e-bb2d-1ad102c87fed" frameid="f15d4979-d66d-444e-bb2d-1ad102c87fed" />-->
        <Size>
          <AbsDimension x="133" y="179" />
        </Size>
        <Anchors>
          <Anchor point="TOPLEFT">
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="87" y="-158" />
            </Offset>
          </Anchor>
        </Anchors>
        <Layers>
          <Layer>
            <Texture name="$parentTexture" setAllPoints="true" file="interface\AddOns\WoWTCG\images\HOA-018" alphaMode="ADD">
              <TexCoords left="0" right="1" top="0" bottom="1" />
            </Texture>
          </Layer>
        </Layers>
      </Frame>


Cairenn 08-30-06 01:20 AM

And there's your problem right there. The image itself can be whatever size you want, but the file MUST be a factor of 2, and no larger than 512 x 512.

eekamouse 08-30-06 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cairenn
And there's your problem right there. The image itself can be whatever size you want, but the file MUST be a factor of 2, and no larger than 512 x 512.

Ah!! Ok thank you. I will mess with it when I get home. :)

eekamouse 08-30-06 11:42 PM

Dang... still not working...

The dimensions of the image are the same as the frame 214x300. Saving as alpha channels as 16 bit compressed.

Code:

    <Frames>
      <Frame name="$parentTexture1">
        <!--<FrameSkin skinid="f15d4970-d66d-444e-bb2d-1ad102c87fed" frameid="f15d4979-d66d-444e-bb2d-1ad102c87fed" />-->
        <Size>
          <AbsDimension x="214" y="300" />
        </Size>
        <Anchors>
          <Anchor point="TOPLEFT">
            <Offset>
              <AbsDimension x="68" y="-99" />
            </Offset>
          </Anchor>
        </Anchors>
        <Layers>
          <Layer>
            <Texture name="$parentTexture" setAllPoints="true" file="interface\AddOns\WoWTCG\images\HOA-018">
              <TexCoords left="0" right="1" top="0" bottom="1" />
            </Texture>
          </Layer>
        </Layers>
      </Frame>


Cairenn 08-30-06 11:59 PM

214x300 is not power of two.

2x2
4x4
8x8
16x16
32x32
64x64
128x128
256x256
512x512

or any combination thereof

8x64
512x32

etc.

eekamouse 08-31-06 12:38 AM

Oh ... lol

Thought you meant divisible :)

Thanks again.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI