WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   MoP Beta archived threads (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=162)
-   -   wStuff help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43800)

weasoug 07-28-12 02:57 PM

wStuff help
 
Hi there, all. I see with the mop beta. i cant move this frame no more. i have looked into other ways around this. but something i am missing that has changed with mop. any help would be great-full. thanks



Code:

local f1 = CreateFrame("frame", "wStuff", UIParent)
f1:ClearAllPoints()
f1:SetPoint("CENTER", UIParent, "BOTTOMRIGHT", -500, 30)
f1:SetWidth(189) f1:SetHeight(65)
f1:SetBackdropColor(54/255, 54/255, 54/255)
f1:Show()
f1:SetScale(0.8)
f1:SetFrameStrata("LOW")
f1:SetBackdrop({ bgFile = "interface\\Tooltips\\UI-Tooltip-Background", edgeFile = "Interface\\Tooltips\\UI-Tooltip-Border", tile = 1, tileSize = 26, edgeSize = 26, insets = { left = 3, right = 3, top = 3, bottom = 3 } });
f1:EnableMouse(true)
f1:SetMovable(true)
f1:RegisterForDrag("LeftButton")
f1:SetScript("OnDragStart", function(self) if IsShiftKeyDown() then  self:StartMoving() end end)
f1:SetScript("OnDragStop", function(self) self:StopMovingOrSizing() end)
f1:SetUserPlaced(true)


Dridzt 07-28-12 03:47 PM

I don't see anything wrong with that at first glance...

Are you sure there's not an unrelated problem? Perharps another frame on top of that obstructing the mouse?

What does /framestack have to say?
What happens if you put some debug prints in the script handlers?

weasoug 07-28-12 04:26 PM

That helped. it seems the main menu bar, even though was hidden, a layer was there i forgot.

thanks for the help.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:51 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI