WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Next version release and programming language (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44594)

ccell 10-02-12 07:24 AM

Next version release and programming language

When can we expect a new version of carbonite add-on that will work with the newest expansion mists of pandaria release?

I'm asking everyone ask me like I would know!

Also your iphone game looks cool hope you make a android phone version so I can try it some day looks fun.

Thank you for the wonderful work.

What programming language is it developed in I seen you had the source code for DL another question I get I'm not a programmer. You play wow to long they think you know everything. Surprise I don't :) :banana:

Zarggg 10-02-12 10:12 AM

This is probably going to take a little while. Rythal has a lot of work ahead of him porting his unofficial changes back into the addon. Even after he does that, he has to split the addon functionality into modules.

Have patience. It may take several weeks, but it'll get there eventually.

Rythal 10-02-12 10:14 AM

That was the old developers who did the iphone games (faatal specifically).

As for when a new version, there is no current ETA ... A lot of what is coming is overhauls to various parts of it.

Maggz 10-02-12 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 265677)
That was the old developers who did the iphone games (faatal specifically).

As for when a new version, there is no current ETA ... A lot of what is coming is overhauls to various parts of it.

nice to see carbonite did the right thing in putting you on thier project, GL rythal, you have your work cut out for you.

kegluneq 10-02-12 10:22 PM

Cheers Rythal!

Have patience everyone, Rythal has a lot of work to do. I'm sure it will take a while, but I think Carbonite will finally get the facelift it needs.