WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Technical Support (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Errors (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=22539)

Zunar 04-19-09 06:52 PM

Errors
 
When I log into my character with nUI loaded I get the following 2 errors and I can't really do anything at all and it keeps popping up. What can I do to get this to stop.




spiel2001 04-19-09 07:23 PM

You're running the wrong version of nUI... see this post...

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=22313

Zunar 04-20-09 07:40 AM

Well I've now got the newest version installed but when I try to load it on my laptop it is installed and everything nothing shows up for it. I try to type any command for it and it straight up doesn't work. What on earth could cause this to happen on just this computer? It works just fine on my desktop. Here's the new error when I load up my character.


spiel2001 04-20-09 08:08 AM

In that last screenshot, you do not have nUI loaded at all... one of the plugins, yes, but not nUI itself. Are you sure you have nUI installed in the correct location and that it is enabled in the addons menu?

You *must* run nUI+ Development 5.02.01 or later to be compatible with WoW Patch 3.1 -- any version prior to that will not run at all.

Zunar 04-20-09 08:11 AM

Yea...I have it loaded but that's my problem. It won't actually do anything. My normal UI stays loaded even though it's enabled and installed where it's supposed to be. It just gives me that error every time I open up a character while it's loaded.

spiel2001 04-20-09 08:19 AM

No... you do not have it loaded. Even if it was irreversibly broken, it would still load the dashboard and leave it completely empty.

The error message you see being displayed is the Dual Stats info panel plugin complaining that nUI itself is not loaded. You cannot use the plugins without the main nUI mod being installed and enabled.

Zunar 04-20-09 08:24 AM

I've made sure none of the plug-ins are on. The UI is installed and loaded in the Addons tab, it's installed in the correct location but when I load my character my default UI loads. I no longer get the error but it still does not load.

spiel2001 04-20-09 08:37 AM

It sounds to me like you are installing nUI in the wrong location.

Are you playing on a Windows Vista machine? If you are, then you should search your hard drive for the file name "nUI*.toc" and see where it shows up. One will be the path you are installing in and the other will be the correct path to install in.

Zunar 04-20-09 08:46 AM

All files are installed in the Addons folder.

spiel2001 04-20-09 09:05 AM

o.O

I'm at a complete loss...

so... you have "c:\program files\world of warcraft\interface\addons\nui"

and in that you have the directories "main", "layouts", "bars", "integration", "units" etc. When you log in and go to the "AddOns" button at the character selection screen and scroll down the list the addon "nUI" is listed (not one of the plugins, the actual core mod) and it is enabled and not out of date.

Correct?

Zunar 04-20-09 09:29 AM

Well I've gotten it to work properly for the most part but I can't my minimap down into everything else. It's still sitting in the corner and I cannot get it to come down...everything else is working perfectly now. No idea what I did though.

spiel2001 04-20-09 09:54 AM

Try '/nui minimap'

Shammah 04-20-09 09:57 AM

try

/nui minimap


to enable nUI's management of the minimap.


EDIT:
I decide to take a break from lurking and Spiel beats me to it :)

spiel2001 04-20-09 09:59 AM

~Lol~

It's all good.

Zunar 04-20-09 09:59 AM

Fixed...thank you...now if only I could get my computer to move smoother. Lol


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:06 AM.

vBulletin © 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2017 MMOUI