WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Exporting (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55814)

Alias 10-20-17 09:11 AM

Exporting
 
Hello.

I am new to altzUI. So I'll make this short. I did a quick search and found nothing, although I don't doubt it already exists, just cba to search for it since nothing showed up when I tried searching for threads related to "Export"

Anyways, my case is simple. How do I copy the text from export inside the game? I got the UI set up nicely on my warrior, and I want to export it from warrior to my paladin. But whenever I try to ctrl+C the text, my character statscreen pops up. And I can't right-click it either.

Fizzlemizz 10-20-17 09:24 AM

Are you talking about copying text from a chatbox in-game or somewhere else?

If it's a chatbox, Prat has the ability to copy text. Essentialy, it grabs the chat text and opens up a seperate frame with an Editbox that contains the chat text from which you can select and Ctrl-C to copy from.

If it's not this, I'm not sure what you mean.

Alias 10-20-17 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz (Post 325612)
Are you talking about copying text from a chatbox in-game or somewhere else?

If it's a chatbox, Prat has the ability to copy text. Essentialy, it grabs the chat text and opens up a seperate frame with an Editbox that contains the chat text from which you can select and Ctrl-C to copy from.

If it's not this, I'm not sure what you mean.

https://gyazo.com/75d153f2c66a4cbb6b753b8d697f3cae

edit: Fixed it. Dunno why it was that weird, but I just kinda clicked it, re-marked it all and then it allowed me to copy it. Thread closed.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:49 AM.

vBulletin © 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2017 MMOUI