WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Macro Help (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=140)
-   -   Help with BG Defense Announcement Macro (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40362)

Jynks 06-01-11 11:55 AM

Help with BG Defense Announcement Macro
 
Hi

I am trying to make a macro that will announce INC or HELP needed or w/e for a Node in a BG... This is what I have so far but i can not ge tit to work.. but I am SURE this will work... but I am not an expert....

/script SendChatMessage(string.format("{Skull} >>Need Help at [%s] NOW!<< {Skull}",GetMinimapZoneText()),BATTLEGROUND");

Anyone know how to fix this?

Seerah 06-01-11 12:08 PM

You're missing a " in front of "BATTLEGROUND". You should be getting a Lua error (if you're not hiding them in Interface Options).

Jynks 06-01-11 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 238571)
You're missing a " in front of "BATTLEGROUND". You should be getting a Lua error (if you're not hiding them in Interface Options).

great thanks man,.. yea I have them hidden

Final Version

/script SendChatMessage(string.format("{Skull} >>Need Help at [%s] NOW!<< {Skull}",GetMinimapZoneText()),"BATTLEGROUND");

Jynks 06-03-11 10:14 AM

Is there a way I can modify this macro so it can detect if there is a RAID or a BG and post into RAID chat?

Basiclly it is working great for BGs, but Tol Brad is in fact a RAID chat not a BG chat so the macro doesn't work there....

I remember about 5ish years ago I had a macro that could say stuff into group, or raid or say depending on what you were doing... So i am pretty sure it is possible....

Any ideas?

It would be best if teh macro could talk in BGs, (battlegrounds) RAIDs (Tol Brad) and YELL (City Defence form Attack when you are not in any group)

Seerah 06-03-11 10:27 AM

Untested....

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{Skull} >>Need Help at [%s] NOW!<< {Skull}",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")

What this should do:
  • If in a pvp instance, use "BATTLEGROUND".
  • If there is any world state capture information on the screen (towers held, capture bars, etc.), use "RAID". (Note: this is assuming that you get this information on your screen in Tol Barad - I haven't participated in a battle myself yet.)
  • Otherwise use "YELL".

Jynks 06-05-11 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 238684)
Untested....

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{Skull} >>Need Help at [%s] NOW!<< {Skull}",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")


Works perfectly... thanks a mill man... every random unrated BG player should have this macro !!! :)

I use 4 of them... just a click and it says it all...

Incoming Macro
Code:

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{Diamond} %s {Diamond} - INC",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")
Needs Help NOW!
Code:

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{skull} %s {skull} - Needs help NOW!!",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")
Clear
Code:

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{Triangle} %s {Triangle} - CLEAR",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")
Lost
Code:

/run SendChatMessage(string.format("{CROSS} %s {CROSS} - LOST",GetMinimapZoneText()),select(2,GetInstanceInfo())=="pvp" and "BATTLEGROUND" or GetNumWorldStateUI()>0 and "RAID" or "YELL")


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:45 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI