WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   oUF - Layout discussion (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18363)

p3lim 03-30-09 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nin (Post 123070)
this is such a small and probably a little stupid question so i won't start another thread for it :)

Im having an error msg i quite don't understand why im getting.. it doesn't seem to do anything to my layout more than annoy me..


part of error msg is :

"Attempt to index global 'color' a nil value"

This is the part of the lua that it complains about..

if unit=="target" then
self.Name:SetTextColor(1,1,1)

else
local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
color = self.colors.class[class]
self.Name:SetTextColor(color[1], color[2], color[3])

Any pointers and hints on what it is that can cause this would be much appreciated :)

Youre probably trying to color some unit which is not a player, which returns the color as nil.

nin 03-30-09 10:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 123151)
Youre probably trying to color some unit which is not a player, which returns the color as nil.


hmm yeah that sounds right... any tip on how to solve that easy or would i need to recode a lot of stuff? :P

Guess i was using a lazy way to get all names classcolored but my target, it works as intended just annoying with that message. :)

gonna see how other people go about in their layouts, best way to learn ^^

thanks..

Ravenwing 04-03-09 09:10 AM

ouf_mastiff
 
I am looking for some help with ouf_mastiff.

I am getting the following errors in pvp and with a hunter pet summoned.

interface\addons\ouf_mastiff\ouf_mastiff.lua:94 attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'min' (a nil value)


I do not know all that much about lua editing so I am not all that confident about fixing the problem myself and would appreciate any help.

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this but I could not find anywhere else to post.

Guardix 04-03-09 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nin (Post 123153)
hmm yeah that sounds right... any tip on how to solve that easy or would i need to recode a lot of stuff? :P

Guess i was using a lazy way to get all names classcolored but my target, it works as intended just annoying with that message. :)

gonna see how other people go about in their layouts, best way to learn ^^

thanks..

You can use the UnitIsPlayer() function to determine whether the unit is a player or not.

if unit=="target" then
self.Name:SetTextColor(1,1,1)

elseif UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
local _, class = UnitClass(unit)
color = self.colors.class[class]
self.Name:SetTextColor(color[1], color[2], color[3])
else
self.Name:SetTextColor(0,1,0) -- green
end

Dawn 04-04-09 07:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ravenwing (Post 123964)
I am looking for some help with ouf_mastiff.

I am getting the following errors in pvp and with a hunter pet summoned.

interface\addons\ouf_mastiff\ouf_mastiff.lua:94 attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'min' (a nil value)


I do not know all that much about lua editing so I am not all that confident about fixing the problem myself and would appreciate any help.

Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this but I could not find anywhere else to post.

Seems to be an error in the health function for pets. Try to out-comment line 94 (put -- in front of it) and see if the error message still shows up. If it doesn't you can copy and paste a line from player (or something else that works), in there.

Notepad++ is a free editor that shows line numbers.

neolith 04-04-09 02:11 PM

I'm trying to get my raidframes to show a manabar if the char of that certain frame actually has mana.

This is my code:
Code:

local _, powertype = UnitPowerType(unit)
if powertype == "MANA" then

        hp:SetHeight(height-10)
               
        local pp = CreateFrame"StatusBar"
               
        pp:SetHeight(2)
        pp:SetStatusBarTexture(texture)
        pp.colorPower = true
        pp.frequentUpdates = true
        pp:SetParent(self)
        pp:SetPoint("BOTTOM", 0, 4)
        pp:SetPoint("LEFT", 4, 0)
        pp:SetPoint("RIGHT", -4, 0)
               
        self.Power = pp

end

However the first line of it brings up two errors that I don't understand:
Code:

[2009/04/04 22:02:10-3758-x8]: oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:174: Usage: UnitPowerType("unit"[, index])
oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:174: in function `style'
oUF-1.3.8\ouf.lua:222: in function <Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:214>
oUF-1.3.8\ouf.lua:279: in function `configFunction'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:518: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:515>:
<in C code>: in function `securecall'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:525: in function `SetupUnitButtonConfiguration':
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:604: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:558>:
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:853: in function `SecureGroupHeader_Update':
<string>:"*:OnShow":1: in function <[string "*:OnShow"]:1>
<in C code>: in function `Show'
oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:350: in main chunk

Code:

[2009/04/04 22:02:10-3758-x3]: oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:174: Usage: UnitPowerType("unit"[, index])
oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:174: in function `style'
oUF-1.3.8\ouf.lua:222: in function <Interface\AddOns\oUF\ouf.lua:214>
oUF-1.3.8\ouf.lua:279: in function `configFunction'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:518: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:515>:
<in C code>: in function `securecall'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:525: in function `SetupUnitButtonConfiguration':
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:604: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:558>:
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:853: in function `SecureGroupHeader_Update':
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:448: in function `SecureGroupHeader_OnAttributeChanged':
<string>:"*:OnAttributeChanged":1: in function <[string "*:OnAttributeChanged"]:1>
<in C code>: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:605: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:558>:
Interface\FrameXML\SecureTemplates.lua:853: in function `SecureGroupHeader_Update':
<string>:"*:OnShow":1: in function <[string "*:OnShow"]:1>
<in C code>: in function `Show'
oUF_ReebooRaid-ALPHA\oUF_ReebooRaid.lua:350: in main chunk

What's happening here and what is my mistake?

Ravenwing 04-04-09 04:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dawn (Post 124115)
Seems to be an error in the health function for pets. Try to out-comment line 94 (put -- in front of it) and see if the error message still shows up. If it doesn't you can copy and paste a line from player (or something else that works), in there.

Notepad++ is a free editor that shows line numbers.

I did as you said and it started throw up all kinds of errors, all of them are within a the following scripts.

I really like these frames and I would hate to stop using them because of this.

I would really appreciate any help with this if anyone can see a problem here.

Code:

local updateHealth = function(self, event, unit, bar, min, max)
        local perc = floor(min/max*100)
        if(not UnitIsConnected(unit)) then
                bar:SetValue(0)
                bar.value:SetText('|cffD7BEA5'..'Offline')
        elseif(unit == 'targettarget') then
                bar.value:SetText()
        elseif(UnitIsDead(unit)) then
                bar.value:SetText('|cffD7BEA5'..'Dead')
        elseif(UnitIsGhost(unit)) then
                bar.value:SetText('|cffD7BEA5'..'Ghost')
        elseif(self:GetAttribute('unitsuffix') == 'pet' or self:GetAttribute('unitsuffix') == 'target')then
                bar.value:SetText()
        elseif(min==max) then
                bar.value:SetFormattedText(ShortValue(min))
        else
                if(deficit)then
                        bar.value:SetFormattedText('|cffff3333'.. ShortValue(min-max).. "|cffffffff | " ..perc)
                else
                        bar.value:SetFormattedText(ShortValue(min).. " | " ..perc)
                end
        end

end


Luzzifus 04-05-09 02:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neolith (Post 124180)
I'm trying to get my raidframes to show a manabar if the char of that certain frame actually has mana.

...

What's happening here and what is my mistake?

Did you check if the unit actually is a real unit? Like this:

Code:

if unit then
        local _, powertype = UnitPowerType(unit)
        if powertype == "MANA" then

                hp:SetHeight(height-10)
                local pp = CreateFrame"StatusBar"
               
                pp:SetHeight(2)
                pp:SetStatusBarTexture(texture)
                pp.colorPower = true
                pp.frequentUpdates = true
                pp:SetParent(self)
                pp:SetPoint("BOTTOM", 0, 4)
                pp:SetPoint("LEFT", 4, 0)
                pp:SetPoint("RIGHT", -4, 0)
                       
                self.Power = pp
        end
end


neolith 04-05-09 05:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Luzzifus (Post 124286)
Did you check if the unit actually is a real unit?

That at least removes the errors. Thanks a bunch! :)

Unfortunately once I do a check for (unit), nothing on the frames gets actually changed. That only happens if I do a check for (not unit).

I'm really confused now. :(


edit: Ok, I found out that party and raid are not units, hence the behaviour with (not unit). If that's the case, how do I do any checks on single chars in raid or party at all?

Luzzifus 04-05-09 07:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neolith (Post 124294)
edit: Ok, I found out that party and raid are not units, hence the behaviour with (not unit). If that's the case, how do I do any checks on single chars in raid or party at all?

Like this (e.g. in your style function or update hooks):

Code:

local unitInRaid = self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_Raid"
local unitInParty = self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_Party"
local unitIsPartyPet = unit and unit:find('partypet%d')

if unitInRaid or unitInParty or unitIsPartyPet then
...
end


neolith 04-05-09 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Luzzifus (Post 124297)
Like this (e.g. in your style function or update hooks):

Code:

local unitInRaid = self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_Raid"
local unitInParty = self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_Party"
local unitIsPartyPet = unit and unit:find('partypet%d')

if unitInRaid or unitInParty or unitIsPartyPet then
...
end


Using (self:GetParent():GetName():match"oUF_Raid") adjusts the layout on all members of my raidgroup. I haven't found a way to display a manabar for only those that have mana yet.

Wimpface 04-05-09 05:05 PM

I'm trying to write myself a name tag that will lower all the letters to lowercase... However, i'm failing right now. I've never even attempted something like this before so sorry if it's a retarded question.

This is what i have so far:
Code:

if (not oUF.Tags['[[lowername]]']) then
        oUF.Tags['[lowername]'] = function(u, r)
        local name = UnitName(r or u)
                name = string.lower(name)
        end
end

oUF.TagEvents['[lowername]'] = 'UNIT_NAME_UPDATE'

Any ideas on what to do?

Thanks in advance,
Wimpsy.

p3lim 04-05-09 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wimpface (Post 124424)
I'm trying to write myself a name tag that will lower all the letters to lowercase... However, i'm failing right now. I've never even attempted something like this before so sorry if it's a retarded question.

This is what i have so far:
Code:

if (not oUF.Tags['[[lowername]]']) then
        oUF.Tags['[lowername]'] = function(u, r)
        local name = UnitName(r or u)
                name = string.lower(name)
        end
end

oUF.TagEvents['[lowername]'] = 'UNIT_NAME_UPDATE'

Any ideas on what to do?

Thanks in advance,
Wimpsy.

Code:

oUF.TagEvents['[lowername]'] = 'UNIT_NAME_UPDATE'
oUF.Tags['[lowername]'] = function(u)
    return string.lower(UnitName(u))
end


Wimpface 04-05-09 05:14 PM

Thanks p3lim!

Wimpface 04-07-09 02:45 AM

I've been trying to spawn my own raid frames for a while using oUF_Perfect as a base. However, i never get more than one raid frame at a time, it's like it never spawns.
Any ideas on what's wrong with this?

The code snippets i have are (Sorry for the long post):
Code:

        for i=1,8 do
        if(self:GetParent():GetName()=="oUF_Raid"..i) then
                if healermode == false then
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('LEFT', self, 2, 10)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[lowername]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(15)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1.5, left = -1.5, bottom = -1.5, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 15)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 100)
                elseif healermode == true then                       
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('TOP', self, 0, -2)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[wmissinghp]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(24)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1, left = -1.5, bottom = -1, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 24)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 30)
                end
        end
        end

Code:

local Raid = {}
for i=1,5 do -- number of Raid-Groups, here 5
        local raid = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
        raid:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true)
        table.insert(Raid, raidGroup)
        if healermode == false then
                raid:SetAttribute('yOffset', -5)
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 15, -15)
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOP', raid[i-1], 'BOTTOM', 0, -20)
                end
        elseif healermode == true then
                raid:SetAttribute('yOffset', -5)
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'TOPRIGHT', -265, -297) -- position of first raidgroup
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', Raid[i-1], 'TOPRIGHT', -5, 0)
                end
        end
        raid:Show()
end

Thanks in advance.

p3lim 04-07-09 03:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wimpface (Post 124650)
I've been trying to spawn my own raid frames for a while using oUF_Perfect as a base. However, i never get more than one raid frame at a time, it's like it never spawns.
Any ideas on what's wrong with this?

The code snippets i have are (Sorry for the long post):
Code:

        for i=1,8 do
        if(self:GetParent():GetName()=="oUF_Raid"..i) then
                if healermode == false then
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('LEFT', self, 2, 10)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[lowername]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(15)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1.5, left = -1.5, bottom = -1.5, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 15)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 100)
                elseif healermode == true then                       
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('TOP', self, 0, -2)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[wmissinghp]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(24)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1, left = -1.5, bottom = -1, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 24)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 30)
                end
        end
        end

Code:

local Raid = {}
for i=1,5 do -- number of Raid-Groups, here 5
        local raid = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
        raid:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true)
        table.insert(Raid, raidGroup)
        if healermode == false then
                raid:SetAttribute('yOffset', -5)
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 15, -15)
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOP', raid[i-1], 'BOTTOM', 0, -20)
                end
        elseif healermode == true then
                raid:SetAttribute('yOffset', -5)
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'TOPRIGHT', -265, -297) -- position of first raidgroup
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', Raid[i-1], 'TOPRIGHT', -5, 0)
                end
        end
        raid:Show()
end

Thanks in advance.

Code:

table.insert(Raid, raid)

Wimpface 04-07-09 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 124654)
Code:

table.insert(Raid, raid)

Ah yes, thanks p3lim (again)! :)

ravagernl 04-07-09 06:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by demitri (Post 122889)
Code:

oUF.Tags["[beacon]"] = function(u) return UnitAura(u, "Beacon of Light") and "|cffFF5500.|r" or "" end

oUF.Tags["[shield]"] = function(u) return UnitAura(u, "Sacred Shield") and "|cffFFCF7F.|r" or "" end

oUF.TagEvents["[beacon]"] = "UNIT_AURA"
oUF.TagEvents["[shield]"] = "UNIT_AURA"

is the tags..

Code:

local name, rank, icon, count, debuffType, duration, expirationTime, isMine, isStealable = UnitAura("unit", index or ["name", "rank"][, "filter"])
Using select, that would be:
Code:

oUF.Tags["[beacon]"] = function(u) return select(8, UnitAura(u, "Beacon of Light")) and "|cffFF5500.|r" or "" end

oUF.Tags["[shield]"] = function(u) return select(8, UnitAura(u, "Sacred Shield")) and "|cffFFCF7F.|r" or "" end

oUF.TagEvents["[beacon]"] = "UNIT_AURA"
oUF.TagEvents["[shield]"] = "UNIT_AURA"

Correct me if I'm wong. Can you post where you put these tags by the way?

Wimpface 04-07-09 08:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by p3lim (Post 124654)
Code:

table.insert(Raid, raid)

It seems i still only get one raid group, i really have no idea what i'm doing wrong but i didn't find anything. This is what i currently have:
Code:

-- Specifies what layout to use for the raid frames
-- 0 = Healermode
-- 1 = DPS mode
local raidlayout = 1

Code:

        for i=1,8 do
        if(self:GetParent():GetName()=="oUF_Raid"..i) then
                if raidlayout == 1 then
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('LEFT', self, 2, 10)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[lowername]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(15)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1.5, left = -1.5, bottom = -1.5, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 15)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 100)
                elseif raidlayout == 0 then                       
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('TOP', self, 0, -2)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[wmissinghp]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(24)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1, left = -1.5, bottom = -1, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 24)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 30)
                end
        end
        end

Code:

local Raid = {}
for i=1,5 do -- number of Raid-Groups, here 5
        local raid = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
        raid:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true, 'yOffset', -5)
        table.insert(Raid, raid)
        if raidlayout == 1 then
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 24, -220)
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOP', raid[i-1], 'BOTTOM', 0, -20)
                end
        elseif raidlayout == 0 then
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'TOPRIGHT', -265, -297) -- position of first raidgroup
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', Raid[i-1], 'TOPRIGHT', -5, 0)
                end
        end
        raid:Show()
end

EDIT: Also, what does the attribute 'groupFilter' do? :)

p3lim 04-07-09 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wimpface (Post 124691)
It seems i still only get one raid group, i really have no idea what i'm doing wrong but i didn't find anything. This is what i currently have:
Code:

-- Specifies what layout to use for the raid frames
-- 0 = Healermode
-- 1 = DPS mode
local raidlayout = 1

Code:

        for i=1,8 do
        if(self:GetParent():GetName()=="oUF_Raid"..i) then
                if raidlayout == 1 then
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('LEFT', self, 2, 10)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[lowername]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(15)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1.5, left = -1.5, bottom = -1.5, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 15)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 100)
                elseif raidlayout == 0 then                       
                        self.Info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
                        self.Info:SetFont(font, fontsize, fontoutline)
                        self.Info:SetPoint('TOP', self, 0, -2)
                        self:Tag(self.Info, '[wmissinghp]')
                       
                        self.Health:SetHeight(24)
                        self.Power:Hide()
                                       
                        self:SetBackdrop({
                                bgFile = 'Interface\\ChatFrame\\ChatFrameBackground',
                                insets = {top = -1, left = -1.5, bottom = -1, right = -1}
                        })
                        self:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
                       
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-height', 24)
                        self:SetAttribute('initial-width', 30)
                end
        end
        end

Code:

local Raid = {}
for i=1,5 do -- number of Raid-Groups, here 5
        local raid = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid'..i)
        raid:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true, 'yOffset', -5)
        table.insert(Raid, raid)
        if raidlayout == 1 then
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 24, -220)
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOP', raid[i-1], 'BOTTOM', 0, -20)
                end
        elseif raidlayout == 0 then
                if(i==1) then
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', UIParent, 'TOPRIGHT', -265, -297) -- position of first raidgroup
                else
                        raid:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', Raid[i-1], 'TOPRIGHT', -5, 0)
                end
        end
        raid:Show()
end

EDIT: Also, what does the attribute 'groupFilter' do? :)

first off, drop the two first lines in the createstyle function and use this:
Code:

if(self:GetParent():GetName():match('oUF_Raid')) then
and your second setpoint has 'raid' instead of 'Raid', which makes it anchor to a header, not the table.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:42 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI