WoWInterface

WoWInterface (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Search/Requests (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Addon to just rename bags? (https://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49437)

emiaee 07-04-14 10:18 AM

Addon to just rename bags?
 
Hello

I could not find any working CT_BagMod like addon so I have to ask here.

I just want to rename my bags by clicking on them like CT_BagMod used to do, is there any standalone addon that does that?

Thank you!

10leej 07-04-14 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by emiaee (Post 293657)
Hello

I could not find any working CT_BagMod like addon so I have to ask here.

I just want to rename my bags by clicking on them like CT_BagMod used to do, is there any standalone addon that does that?

Thank you!

not that I'm aware of but I doubt the api calls to rename the bags have changed much so it's probably still possible

myrroddin 07-06-14 11:06 AM

All the CT_ AddOns were moved to their home page years ago. The authors choose not to have their suite hosted on either Curse or WowInterface.

http://www.ctmod.net

def9 07-07-14 09:25 AM

ct_mod has been on the curse site since January.. I'd guess the author rewards system may have enticed them to allow it there.

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/ctmod

Resike 07-08-14 09:23 AM

This is just hardcoded, but here you go updated for 5.4:

https://github.com/Resike/CT_BagMod

Resike 07-08-14 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by def9 (Post 293689)
ct_mod has been on the curse site since January.. I'd guess the author rewards system may have enticed them to allow it there.

http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/ctmod

Actually from what i know curse asked them to remove their addons, because their servers couldn't handle the 2 millions download per month back then. But yeah now it's back on curse and maintained by me.

Resike 07-10-14 07:46 AM

Link fixed.

Rainrider 07-10-14 08:54 AM

getglobal? Hasn't this been looked at for the last 6.5 years?

Torhal 07-10-14 10:28 AM

Indeed.

You should replace:

Lua Code:
  1. getglobal(X)
with

Lua Code:
  1. _G[X]

Phanx 07-10-14 11:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rainrider (Post 293728)
getglobal? Hasn't this been looked at for the last 6.5 years?

The last official version I could find was released in 2006, and was still using RegisterForSave, so I'd say the answer to your question is a resounding no. :p

Resike 07-10-14 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Torhal (Post 293732)
Indeed.

You should replace:

Lua Code:
  1. getglobal(X)
with

Lua Code:
  1. _G[X]

Well i just spend around 45 seconds to make it work. But yeah, i'll do it when it's gonna be a release.
Getglobal is still usable and working so i'm not sure whats the hype about it.

Fizzlemizz 07-10-14 03:16 PM

Double handling, getglobal(x) will essentially just return _G[x] so every addon that uses getglobal is just adding unneccesary processing cycles

Seerah 07-10-14 04:31 PM

Plus, it was deprecated long, long (YEARS) ago. I'm surprised it's still in the game. :o

Phanx 07-10-14 04:54 PM

getglobal(x) doesn't just essentially return _G[x] -- it literally does that:

Code:

function getglobal(varr)
  return _G[varr];
end

It's defined in FrameXML/UIParent.lua. There is absolutely no reason to ever use getglobal in actively maintained or newly written code. The only excuse for it to be used anywhere would be in ancient code that still works but is not being maintained by anyone.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:11 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2004 - 2022 MMOUI