WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Customizing Layouts (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=95)
-   -   Auras (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21469)

ThaOne 03-26-09 08:59 PM

Auras
 
I never personally liked CT Buffs (or whatever it was called) because it took up too much real estate.

There WAS an aura addon for nUI that removed the lengthy/huge aura and moved them to a different part of the screen and showed them more like the Blizz UI does. However, that addon gave me an error and says that it's part of nUI now but I can't figure out how to make them smaller...

Help please?

edit for the link to it on curse site:
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-a..._aurabars.aspx

neuralassassin 03-26-09 09:16 PM

Okay the one you have linked is actually to make the buffs in a list on the left and right side of the screen, that is the default for nUI so erase it get it out of there that's why you are getting an error. To get the buffs to show up as only icons along the bottom of the screen you must download and install http://www.wowinterface.com/download...raButtons.html as far as size goes can't do that without editing the code for now but the author is working on a full gui for everything :cool:

edit: If your looking for the buffs to be in list form then just use stock nUI without any plug-ins for the auras (same thing goes for the size)

ThaOne 03-26-09 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neuralassassin (Post 122701)
Okay the one you have linked is actually to make the buffs in a list on the left and right side of the screen, that is the default for nUI so erase it get it out of there that's why you are getting an error. To get the buffs to show up as only icons along the bottom of the screen you must download and install http://www.wowinterface.com/download...raButtons.html as far as size goes can't do that without editing the code for now but the author is working on a full gui for everything :cool:

The one I had gotten wasn't from curse, it was from WoWUI and those are the screenshots I was looking for.
Problem is, when I loaded the game with that installed, it told me to delete it =/

Will try again and post results.

Thanks!

edit: Logged in and it's working.. Maybe somehow I did get the other one (darn that curse updater)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:05 PM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC