WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Technical Support (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Moving the entire UI? (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32257)

Becvar 05-01-10 03:44 PM

Moving the entire UI?
 
I use dual monitors, and I have successfully modified the scale to be the perfect size. My problem is that I only use 1 monitor for playable area, with misc addons that are not vital to raiding on the other, and when I change the UI scale, it stays centered across both monitors. Is there anything I can add to the .lua file to change the default position? I don't know anything about lua except how to copy-paste into it ;).

Xrystal 05-01-10 11:54 PM

I don't think nUI is set up to work with dual monitor setups at the moment but I vaguely recall Scott mentioning it awhile back so maybe he was working it into version 6.

spiel2001 05-02-10 05:14 AM

It should be possible to re-anchor the dashboard and console.

Edit [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Main > nUI.lua ] and locate the section of code I've copied below.

Code:

nUI_BottomBars.Anchor = CreateFrame( "Frame", "$parent_Anchor", nUI_BottomBars );
nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", UIParent, "BOTTOM", 0, 0 );
nUI_BottomBars:SetPoint( "TOP", nUI_BottomBarsLocator, "TOP", 0, 0 );
nUI_BottomBars.Anchor:SetPoint( "TOP", nUI_BottomBars, "TOP", 0, 0 );

nUI_Dashboard.Anchor = CreateFrame( "Frame", "$parent_Anchor", nUI_Dashboard );
nUI_Dashboard:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", nUI_BottomBarsLocator, "TOP", 0, 0 );
nUI_Dashboard.Anchor:SetPoint( "CENTER", nUI_Dashboard, "CENTER", 0, 0 );

nUI_TopBars.Anchor = CreateFrame( "Frame", "$parent_Anchor", nUI_TopBars );
nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", UIParent, "TOP", 0, 0 );
nUI_TopBars:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", nUI_TopBarsLocator, "BOTTOM", 0, -115 );
nUI_TopBars.Anchor:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", nUI_TopBars, "BOTTOM", 0, 0 );

If you want nUI's elements to appear in your left monitor, then make the following two changes to the areas I have highlighted...

Code:

nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT", UIParent, "BOTTOMLEFT",  0, 0 );
nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT",  UIParent, "TOPLEFT", 0, 0 );

If you want nUI's elements in the right hand display, make these changes...

Code:

nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT", UIParent, "BOTTOMRIGHT",  0, 0 );
nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMRIGHT",  UIParent, "TOPRIGHT", 0, 0 );

NOTE: If you're using FuBar, TitanPanel or any of the integrated data brokers then things are going to be more complicated.

Becvar 05-02-10 12:33 PM

Awesome, I'll give this a shot. As for LDB addons, I ditched FuBar for Fortress a long time ago, since it gives me a fully movable and dockable item for each addon.

Becvar 05-02-10 05:35 PM

Worked perfectly. Just needed a little tweaking of the scale to get it onto one screen only, but now it's just how I wanted it!

Omightyfear 04-17-11 11:56 PM

Sizing
 
how can i resize nui on my screen that way i can see more of screen, do not get me wrong love nui just like to resize it for me, my settings are 1920 x1080. ty

tinyu 04-18-11 12:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omightyfear (Post 234851)
how can i resize nui on my screen that way i can see more of screen, do not get me wrong love nui just like to resize it for me, my settings are 1920 x1080. ty

Whats your UI Scale set to?

Xrystal 04-18-11 04:51 AM

I usually run nUI on my 1400x900 screen with a lowest scale setting ( 0.6 / 60% ). It will make the writing smaller so you will have to work around that if that becomes a problem.

Omightyfear 05-16-11 08:08 AM

Resizing
 
still having trouble finding where to resize nui, and how you get to where you can resize it

spiel2001 05-16-11 10:39 AM

Look here: http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=20917


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC