WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tutorials & Other Helpful Info. (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   kgPanels Micro Menu (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32323)

Xhelius 05-04-10 03:35 PM

kgPanels Micro Menu
 
Someone at WoWUIGallery had asked about the micro menu in the RealUI. Although the author uses his own addon to create the texted based micro menu, this can be done in kgpanels pretty easily.

(I'll use the character frame as an example)
Simply create a panel. Use whatever border and background you want. For the sake of this information, create a panel 32 X 32.

Goto the text options and put in "C" w/o the ". Depending on what font you are using adjust the size if need be. Adjust the color if need be.

Go back to the main panel settings. Click on Intercept Mouse clicks. If not checked the script will not work.

Goto the scripts options. Go down to OnClick. Type in

if pressed then
ToggleCharacter("PaperDollFrame")
end

Click Accept.

You should now have a small square with a C in the middle. If you click it, it should open the Character Frame. Click it again to close.

That's all there is too it. Below I've listed the toggles for various frames:

ToggleCharacter("PaperDollFrame")
ToggleSpellBook("spell")
ToggleTalentFrame()
ToggleAchievementFrame()
ToggleFrame(QuestLogFrame)
TogglePVPFrame()
ToggleLFDParentFrame()
ToggleHelpFrame()


If anyone has any questions, cares, concerns please let me know.

Wella 06-07-10 05:48 PM

Nice find, could lead to some interesting mechanics. Although I must say, I find the whole business about micro menus a bit pointless since you pretty much never use 'em. If you must use nibMicroMenu instead.

Cralor 06-07-10 05:54 PM

The only useful button is the GM one. In which case can be accessed by typing '/gm'.

Wella 06-07-10 07:50 PM

hovering over the menu button has a use too, it lets you check out memory usage of addons without needing an addon managing addon. addon addon addon addon.

Ferous 06-08-10 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wella (Post 191373)
hovering over the menu button has a use too, it lets you check out memory usage of addons without needing an addon managing addon. addon addon addon addon.

SLDT :P

(10 chars)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:40 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC