WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Bug Reports (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   Non-interactive areas on unit frames (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38863)

bgdish 02-10-11 12:48 PM

Unit Frames Issue Since Latest Version
 
Hello. Since the new version (after the patch) I seem to be having an issue with the unit frames. It seems that when I click on them it only sort of works when it wants to - especially when actually clicking on the portrait. Can't really find a pattern. I didn't seem to have an issue after the patch until I updated to the latest version of nUI but I'm not 100% sure if it was the patch itself or the newest nUI release causing the issue. This isn't such a problem when, for example, trying to open trade because I can just click the unit frame again but when trying to accomplish something like casting with clique, for example, this can be very frustrating.

Just wanted to bring it to your attention. I may downgrade to the pre-4.0.6 version of nUI (5.07.09 I believe) until this is resolved.

Thanks again for all the great work.

Bucks 02-10-11 12:48 PM

Non-interactive areas on unit frames
 
After the release of 4.0.6, I updated nUI to 5.07.11 (Plus) and quickly discovered that I could no longer click on certain parts of the nUI unit frames to target the unit, open the unit menu, or clique-heal the unit in a raid 10 or group environment. I tested Blizzard's unit frames and they seem to work fine so I disabled clique and the problem persisted with nUI's unit frames.

In the raid 10 frames, myself and my target seem to be split roughly down the middle so I can interact with the left side of those units but not the right. To interact with any other raid member, I basically need to click in the small area at the top of the unit where the name appears because the health bar seems to be non-interactive.

I'm not sure if there's actually an issue with the group units because I never payed much attention to it but the click has to land on the health/mana bar or the portrait because the rest of the box is not interactive. I have not tested the problem with raid 15, 20, 25, or 40 because I just went to Blizzard's unit frames after my bad heals started wiping the raid.

spiel2001 02-10-11 04:22 PM

I'm going to guess that there's a transparent frame of some sort overlaying everything. If you can, use the command '/framestack' then mouse over the area you cannot click on the unit frames and take a screen shot. You can use the command '/framestack' a second time to turn that function off.

Once you have your screen shot, you can just reply to this post and click the paperclip icon in the message editor (next to the smiley face) or scroll down the message editor page to the "Manage Attachments" button to upload your screen shot with your reply so I can look at it.

spiel2001 02-10-11 04:26 PM

Odd... same bug reported in two different forums at the same time under two different user names... what are the odds on that one. ~smile~

In any event, I'm merging the two posts so it's all in one place.

bgdish 02-10-11 05:36 PM

screenshots
 
2 Attachment(s)
Ok here are my screenshots. In the first one I moused over the approx. area and also colored it in in the screenshot with a little yellow box. That's just for my character's frame in party mode. In raid it's really random where the trouble spots are... almost as if there were vertical blinds of areas that area giving me the trouble - so I just moused over one of the approximate areas.
I hope this is helpful. If I can do anything else, please let me know. Also... should I have posted this on the "Bug Reports" forum instead of tech support? Just want to make sure.

Thanks for the quick response!

Take care.

Attachment 5734

Attachment 5735

Bucks 02-10-11 06:24 PM

3 Attachment(s)
Non-interactive self, target, raid member portions

spiel2001 02-10-11 08:01 PM

/le sigh

I know what it is... it's the frigging aura buttons. They're secure frames as of the 4.0 patch. Trying to hide them or show them in combat is not permitted. What's happening is they are shown, but not visible because there's no active spell on the button. Because they are mouse active, you can't click through them to the unit frame.

I'm not sure I can fix this. We may be stuck with it until nUI6 is fully live. It would require pretty much (a) a full rewrite of the auras, or, (b) removing the ability to right-click buffs to dismiss them. Neither one is an acceptable solution.

Bucks 02-10-11 08:42 PM

Lame... that's cool though. I'll get by with the blizzard frames until you finish nUI6. Thanks for the awesome interface =)

bgdish 02-10-11 09:28 PM

Oh wells. Will just have to get by and eagerly await nUI 6.

Thanks again for taking a look at this.

Bucks 02-11-11 02:54 AM

Hey, I just noticed that the merged threads were originally posted on the same minute. That's pretty wild. Don't forget to add it to the known issues if that reduces the spam by some degree. Again, thank you for the leet interface. I'll totally donate or volunteer for a job after I extinguish my unemployed status.

gumbo1972 02-19-11 07:23 PM

I get the same problem and its starting to be a game killer now. I use my right mouse button to turn my character but if i click to turn and move away and my mouse is in the " null " zone nothing happens. No turning.

I love nUI but i may have to disable it until it is fixed. The area i am talking about is either side of the HUD where the buffs are.

Is there a way of disabling the buffs in this area? The buffs of my target show at the bottom right of the screen anyway.

Xrystal 02-19-11 11:18 PM

Well the debuff/buff area in the hud contains the opposite information to the ones at the bottom.

dashboard left = player/pet buffs
dashboard right = target debuffs
hud left = player/pet debuffs
hud right = target buffs

dashboard = good stuff for us
hud = bad stuff for us

And yes, I get the same problem .. and I tank :D

gumbo1972 02-27-11 08:48 AM

Yeah sorry. I got the buffs/debuff mixed up :)

I'm slowly starting to keep my mouse pointer in the center of my screen now and keyboard turning ( /shudder ) to clear the issues with this :)

Bucks 04-25-11 03:19 AM

It's back
 
This problem was resolved in the next update after we began discussing it, but returned in the 5.07.15 update. It seems to be a little worse now because some of my action bar buttons are unclickable as well.

spiel2001 04-25-11 04:26 AM

Yeah... there area couple of threads going on this issue. I'm working it.

Bucks 04-25-11 12:58 PM

Yeah, my bad. I checked this old thread before I looked at the other bug reports.

Chipp 12-21-11 10:29 PM

Just wondering if this is still a problem from others. Trying my hand at healing and notiice that while using Clique my mouse overs will not work on players to the right of the map.

spiel2001 12-22-11 07:04 PM

Not even on their portraits?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:13 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC