WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Bug Reports (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   Is nUI : UnitPanel being maintained? (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40790)

fred 07-09-11 08:49 AM

Is nUI : UnitPanel being maintained?
 
I stopped playing for awhile, started again last night. Updated all my mods, most through Curse updater....but all my nUI I used MMO Minion. I couldn't get my portraits to show unless I turned off nUI : UnitPanel. I did get a error message when it was on though.

1x nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Units\nUI_UnitPanel.lua:623: in function `applySkin'
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Main\nUI.lua:264: in function <nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>


Strangly enough, I can't get WoW to start via the Launcher, I actually have to go into the Blizz folder and use the WoW .exe . Tried doing repairs several times. At one pont the repair said it COULDN'T be repaired and to re install, I downloaded another copy of WoW on a backup internal drive....same thing is happening...weird !


Getting this error now

1x nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: Usage: SaveBindings(1||2)
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: in function <nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:167>

spiel2001 07-09-11 09:45 AM

I"m not sure if rossman is still maintaining that plugin or not. It does appear to be broken, I haven't had an opportunity to look at why.

As for the key binding problem... that appears to be a Blizzard bug and I'm discussing that with them to see if we can run it down.

fred 07-09-11 10:08 AM

I'll leave UnitPanel unchecked for now....but I'll also take another look to see if it's interference from another mod.That keybinding error doesn't seem to pop up unless using a non default skin. I'll do a little more research on that one too.Trying to get back into WoW....the changes that have been made have really thrown me off...plus with a plethora of other games....I have like 300 games installed !! Gaming ADHD at it's best.

spiel2001 07-09-11 12:46 PM

~lol~

I hear you. Everyone always seems to come back to WoW though... not sure what it is... for all the whining people do about Blizz, they have obviously done something right.

~smile~

fred 07-09-11 12:49 PM

Just nUI and nUI Unit Panel...removed WTF folder


Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)
Time: 07/09/11 14:44:56
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: in function `setEnabled'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitPanel.lua:623: in function `applySkin'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:264: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>

Locals: enabled = false
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
1 = <table> {
}
2 = <table> {
}
3 = <table> {
}
4 = <table> {
}
5 = <table> {
}
6 = <table> {
}
7 = <table> {
}
8 = <table> {
}
9 = <table> {
}
10 = <table> {
}
11 = <table> {
}
12 = <table> {
}
13 = <table> {
}
14 = <table> {
}
15 = <table> {
}
16 = <table> {
}
17 = <table> {
}
18 = <table> {
}
19 = <table> {
}
20 = <table> {
}
21 = <table> {
}
22 = <table> {
}
23 = <table> {
}
}
(for control) = 5
i = 5
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = false
(*temporary) = "attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)"
frame = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet {
changeScale = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:542
Elements = <table> {
}
active = true
scale = 1
setUnitID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:770
newUnitInfo = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:460
unit = "pet"
refreshSkin = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:743
applySkin = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:720
configText = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitFrame.lua:357
skin = <table> {
}
0 = <userdata>
background = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet_Background {
}
enabled = false
applyAnchor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:588
applyOptions = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:629
parent = nUI_UnitPanel_Player {
}
options = <table> {
}
click_cast = true
clickable = false
skinName = "nUI_SoloUnit_PetSkin"
setVisibility = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:755
width = 157.5000021542
Faders = <table> {
}
popup = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet_Popup {
}
cachedSetUnitID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitFrame.lua:606
applyScale = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:508
height = 198.7874994965
applyFrameFader = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:559
setEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:475
Labels = <table> {
}
}
element = <table> {
type = "Happiness"
options = <table> {
}
anchor = <table> {
}
frame = <unnamed> {
}
}

fred 07-09-11 12:56 PM

nUI , nUI config and nUI info Panel [chat] . But, strangley enough when I added nUI infoPanel [guild] and after a reload I added nUI infoPanel Zygor and there were no errors



Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: Usage: SaveBindings(1|2)
Time: 07/09/11 14:52:32
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `SaveBindings'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:167>

Locals: (*temporary) = 543908713



Message: Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3792: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value
Time: 07/09/11 14:52:33
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3792: in function `ChatEdit_UpdateHeader'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3517: in function `ChatEdit_ResetChatType'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3589: in function <Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3573>
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3599: in function `ChatEdit_DeactivateChat'
Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:977: in function `InterfaceOptionsSocialPanelChatStyle_SetChatStyle'
Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:906: in function <Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:893>

Locals: editBox = ChatFrame2EditBox {
0 = <userdata>
tabCompleteIndex = 1
headerSuffix = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeaderSuffix {
}
focusLeft = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusLeft {
}
focusRight = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusRight {
}
chatFrame = ChatFrame2 {
}
addSpaceToAutoComplete = true
focusMid = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusMid {
}
header = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
}
}
type = "SAY"
info = <table> {
flashTab = false
b = 1
r = 1
id = 2
sticky = 1
flashTabOnGeneral = false
g = 1
}
header = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
0 = <userdata>
}
headerSuffix = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeaderSuffix {
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "SAY"
(*temporary) = "_SEND"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value"

Xrystal 07-10-11 02:41 PM

I can't remember if I have updated the chat plugin yet. I know the guild one I did. Try disabling the chat plugin and see if that fixes the problem. If I have updated it and its bugging out for you I'll do some more tests with it.

Ah, the saveBindings error I keep getting myself and it seems to be totally random.

fred 07-10-11 04:58 PM

Yuppa, I turned it off for now. Tis o.k....I just wanted to post the error....just in case.. :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC