WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Carbonite City Maps? (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41109)

writerman74 08-08-11 06:52 AM

Carbonite City Maps?
 
Hey, just downloaded Carbonite and love it, but I have a question about the city maps. Whenever I'm in a city over looking at the carbonite map and mouse over a city, an overlay appears which seems to be the default WOW city map. Is this the way it's supposed to be or is there an option to turn that off?

thanks

writerman74

writerman74 08-08-11 02:56 PM

forgot to mention
 
I forgot to mention I'm currently using the LUI UI mod. According to what I've read these two mods should not have any conflicts, and like I said, Carbonite seems to work fine most of the time, it's just this city map thing kinda throws me off.

If anyone can advise I'd appreciate it.

writerman

Chmee 08-08-11 09:21 PM

I believe the answers to your questions are "yes" and "no".:cool:

Haavok 08-09-11 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by writerman74 (Post 242900)
Hey, just downloaded Carbonite and love it, but I have a question about the city maps. Whenever I'm in a city over looking at the carbonite map and mouse over a city, an overlay appears which seems to be the default WOW city map. Is this the way it's supposed to be or is there an option to turn that off?

thanks

writerman74

Unfortunately, the way the minimap blocks work inside cities is different to the rest of the world and we're forced to just display the regular city map. So yes, this is the way it's supposed to be.

writerman74 08-10-11 04:21 AM

Haavok

Thanks for the info!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:00 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC