WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Ach Tracking Not Saving? (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41126)

BadCompany 08-10-11 06:59 AM

Ach Tracking Not Saving?
 
As of a couple of days ago, my achievement tracking resets on log out. Also, it displays one toon's tracked achievements on all my different toons on the rare occaisions that it does save which ach's are tracked.
I only track achievements on my main, and they disappear at logout. And when I go to an alt toon, it has the same list as my main had when my main logged out.
Anyone else having this problem?

SpareSimian 08-12-11 09:09 PM

I track achievements on all my alts and none of them are sticking. It's frustrating as I'm doing the cooking and fishing daily achievements and have to keep re-enabling them all, which means digging them out of the built-in list.

Xrystal 08-13-11 03:28 AM

From memory I don't think achievements ever were kept selected between sessions. When I was testing my watchframe addon I had to make sure I had a quest selected to test session to session settings.

BadCompany 08-13-11 06:43 AM

My tracked ach's, I'm pretty certain, used to survive log out, and certainly never transferred to my alts.
I dunno if this helps, but here is an error reported by Swatter of late, that seems to have begun around the time that this ach-tracking error began happening. Maybe it's just a new Blizzard error.

Date: 2011-08-13 06:36:39
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua line 688:
Usage: GetCategoryNumAchievements(categoryID)
Debug:
(tail call): ?
[C]: ?
[C]: GetCategoryNumAchievements()
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:688: AchievementFrameComparison_UpdateStatusBars()
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2660:
...ns\Blizzard_AchievementUI\Blizzard_AchievementUI.lua:2657
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.12.5194 (QuirkyKiwi)
Ace3, v
AllPlayed, v40000-2 $Revision: 239 $
AraBrokerReputations, vr11
AtlasLoot, vv6.04.03
AtlasLootCataclysm, vv6.04.03
AtlasLootLoader, vv6.04.03
AtlasLootReverse, v1.15
Auctionator, v2.9.7
Auditor2, v4.4.2
AutoConfirmLoot, v2.0.0
BankItems, v40200
Bazooka, vv2.1.3
BrokerAuditor, v4.4.2
BrokerBagInfo, v1.6
BrokerCompass, vv1.3.4
BrokerCPU, v40100
BrokerDurabilityInfo, v1.9
BrokerGroup, v
BrokerMicroMenu, vv1.1.1
BrokerPets, v2.6
CancelBuffs, v
Carbonite, v4.21
Chatter, v1.0
ClassTimer, v2.3
Clique, vv40200-1.4.0
CTCore, v4.0201
CTRaidAssist, v4.0100
CTRaidAssistMTPlayers, v4.0100
DBMCore, v
Decursive, v2.7.0.3
EquipManagerExtras, v
EquipSee, v2.1
expstats, vv4.0.3.2
GearScore, v4.10.00.00
GetOffMyLawn, v2.4
Gladius, vv2.0.16-beta
LDBPitchSpeed, v
LightHeaded, v341
Macaroon, v40200.1
MikScrollingBattleText, v5.6.108
MoveAnything, v12.2.0
NotesUNeed, v6.70.40100
Omen, v3.1.4
OmniCC, v4.2.1
PerlConfig, v
PerlFocus, v
PerlParty, v
PerlPartyTarget, v
PerlPlayer, v
PerlPlayerPet, v
PerlTarget, v
PerlTargetTarget, v
PoMTracker, v2.75
Postal, v3.4.10
ProfessionsVault, v5.5
Quartz, v3.0.7
RaidAchievement, v1.075
RaidAchievementAchieveReminder, v
RaidBuffStatus, vv4.16g-beta
RangeDisplay, vv3.9.7
Recount, v
RETabBinder, v1.2.2
RobBossMods, v
SatrinaBuffFrame, v3.2
Skillet, v
SocialState, v
SpellOverlayTimer, v1.15
TargetCharms, v1.5.3 (11/22/2010)
tekKompare, v4.0.0.9
tekticles, v4.2.0.13
TipTac, v10.12.05
TipTacItemRef, v10.12.06
TipTacTalents, v10.11.23
WhoInterrupted, v0.1
WintergrasperAdvanced, v3.13
zzCoords, v4.1
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.2.0.40200 <us>
(ck=6e6)

BadCompany 08-13-11 06:49 AM

Shoot, now that I think of it, for several months I've noticed that the quest tracker also is not saving settings. I often have to un-track quests that keep popping up again between logins, even tho I have not attained any objectives of the quests.

jeffy162 08-16-11 06:40 PM

You do realize, of course, that the error you have posted doesn't mention Carbonite. At all.

It does, however, mention Blizzards own "AchievementUI" addon. You can check the "\Interface\AddOns\" folder for the Blizzard "addons". They're all titled "Blizzard_<addon name>", and there are 28 of them. My guess would be that something is interfering with it, but I don't think it's Carbonite.

eqsanctum 08-17-11 03:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffy162 (Post 243305)
You do realize, of course......



I don't think he realizes or else he wouldn't have posted and asked.


Blizz's ach tracker internally is caput right now. It usually does save between sessions but for some reason now is not.

jeffy162 08-17-11 08:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eqsanctum (Post 243315)
I don't think he realizes or else he wouldn't have posted and asked.


Blizz's ach tracker internally is caput right now. It usually does save between sessions but for some reason now is not.

Yeah. Maybe I should have added the :rolleyes: "smiley" after that.

I didn't know about Blizzards achievement tracking being on the fritz, but, I just don't track achievements. If I get one, I get one and I'm usually surprised when it happens. (Does best to imitate Orc peon) "Me like surprises!"


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:35 PM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC