WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   OpenRDX: Post your UIs & DUIs (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=108)
-   -   Dozi_UI (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41896)

Dozi 11-26-11 03:33 AM

Dozi_UI
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have decided not to continue with RDX as the game animations are smoother when I use other addons to do the same job on my PC.

RDX is very good though and in a short space of time I have come up with what I think is a neat little UI, although in no way complete.

It contains Action bars, player, target, tot, minimap, chat and buff frames. I have attached the backup of my UI for anyone to continue or modify as they wish.

I wish to thank Unlimit and Alianka for helping me with a couple of issues.

sigg 11-30-11 05:41 AM

2 Attachment(s)
Hello Dozi,

Quote:

I have decided not to continue with RDX as the game animations are smoother when I use other addons to do the same job on my PC.
This is because your FPS is too high, the timer engine is called often.

See the first picture in attachement, the line Adaptive function is taking 1.90% CPU all the time. The function is called 60 times per frame (your FPS)

Use this command:
/script VFLT.SetScheduleDilation(10);

by default the dilation is set to 1

After the call of this command, the timer engine will reduce internaly his usage and the line Adaptive function will reduce to 0.44% and your game will be smoother.

Do not use a too high value or you will slow too much the timer and you could see some strange effect on your UI. I will add a check maximum value of 10 in the next version.

:banana:

Alianka 11-30-11 07:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sigg (Post 248140)
Hello Dozi,



This is because your FPS is too high, the timer engine is called often.

See the first picture in attachement, the line Adaptive function is taking 1.90% CPU all the time. The function is called 60 times per frame (your FPS)

Use this command:
/script VFLT.SetScheduleDilation(10);

by default the dilation is set to 1

After the call of this command, the timer engine will reduce internaly his usage and the line Adaptive function will reduce to 0.44% and your game will be smoother.

Do not use a too high value or you will slow too much the timer and you could see some strange effect on your UI. I will add a check maximum value of 10 in the next version.

:banana:

Hi sigg,

so do i understand you correctly that regardless of how powerfull CPU and GFX ( fps wise ) someone has, the Adaptive function in unchanged form will "slow" the UI ?

Regards
Alianka

sigg 11-30-11 07:24 AM

Yes.

Using the command will reduce the usage of the adaptive timer function.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:28 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC