WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Bug Reports (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90)
-   -   nUI no roll possible (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=42315)

Opuwbakkes-Terenas 01-08-12 12:09 PM

nUI no roll possible
 
Got the nUI and ever since it seems to be impossible to roll for an item :s

Chmee 01-08-12 02:12 PM

I think that's been mentioned here before, so I'd search these forums for it.

Whatever the problem is/was, I'm using XLoot1.0 in addition to nUI5+, and I don't have it.

spiel2001 01-08-12 03:29 PM

Which version of nUI do you have? If it's prior to 5.07.24 you should upgrade to the current version.

Jran Sakarra 01-10-12 05:40 PM

I am also having thise issue.
I am running the most recent version of NUI+.
I even redownloaded it to check.
I have also only ran NUi+ as the only active add-on and it seems to be the cause of not being able to greed/roll/ or pass.

Xrystal 01-10-12 06:39 PM

Scott, take a look at the blizz file for LootFrame.xml .. I just looked at the diff on wowprogramming.com and noticed this note :

Quote:

<!-- anchors not relative - see bug 266687 -->
It sounds like it could be linked to the problem people are seeing.

Dailytotem 01-12-12 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Opuwbakkes-Terenas (Post 250705)
Got the nUI and ever since it seems to be impossible to roll for an item :s

Ran last night in both LFR and regular dungeons. Unable to loot in either instance. Running most up to date (as of last night) NUI+

spiel2001 01-12-12 08:17 PM

What other mods are you using with nUI?

Dailytotem 01-12-12 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spiel2001 (Post 250948)
What other mods are you using with nUI?

I am trying a fresh install of them all (including NUI) but here goes:
AddOn Control Panel
ATSW
Altoholic
Archy
AtlasLoot
Autobar
AutoprofitX
Badboy
Collectinator
Datastore
DBM
Gatherer
GathereDB
Playerscore
Healbot
Jpack
Minimap Button Fram
MoveAnything
NazScrooge
NUI
One Bag3
One Bank3
Postal
Rarity
Recount
Totemtimes
VentInfo
WIM

Dailytotem 01-12-12 09:51 PM

BAH! I just now saw you want me to switch to Bagon instead of OneBag3.
Let me try that.

Dailytotem 01-12-12 10:47 PM

Feel free to tell me RTFM cause that fixed it.

Jran Sakarra 01-13-12 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dailytotem (Post 250951)
BAH! I just now saw you want me to switch to Bagon instead of OneBag3.
Let me try that.

That did not fix it for me.

spiel2001 01-13-12 05:36 PM

Jran -- try this...

Disabled all mods except nUI itself. Does it work now? If not, let me know... I'm going to bet it does though.

Now... start enabling your other mods one at a time until it breaks again... then you know which mod is the problem.

The easy way to do this is just to get a guildy to group with you and enter a low level instance where you can be alone and certain to get lots of loot windows to test with.

Warmaster 03-31-13 04:10 AM

The Same
 
Hi,

I have the Same Problem.
I can`t roll for bonus roll.
There where noch Bonus Roll Windows.
I am Using the Version NUI+ 5.07.30
Yesterday I trid in RAID and the only other Add-ons I used where:
Addon Control Panel
Deadly Boss Mods
NUI_Dragon
NUI_InfoPanel_Stats
Omen3
Power Auras Classic
Recount
RocountCC
Recount Cooldowns
Recount for Tanks
RecountPerformance
Tidy Plates
Tidy Plaets Hubs
Tidy Plates Widgets
WIM
Lib: MapData-1.0

Xrystal 03-31-13 05:42 AM

hmm. check that the bonus roll windows are in he main display area by using /nui movers and move the big square out of the way and make sure the roll windows are above the dashboard area. then right click the big frame to restore it and type /nui movers to turn the mover system off.

I've never had that problem before so can only think that might be the cause.

Kizander 04-04-13 09:59 PM

No Bonus roll box
 
There is no bonus roll box showing under nui movers. Ive tried to disable all and it still doesnt work

spiel2001 04-05-13 06:11 AM

I wonder if the bonus roll box is getting stuck under the minimap (off screen).

I'll look at it and see if I can figure out what's going on, unless you want to look at it Xrystal?

Kizander 04-05-13 10:02 AM

also no timer for breathing under water comes up. I found that out the hard way. lol

spiel2001 04-05-13 12:54 PM

o.O

That one should be top-center in your screen.

Kizander 04-05-13 01:14 PM

no it doesnt show up same is with the roll box. Thats all i see is missing

Seer 04-07-13 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kizander (Post 275832)
also no timer for breathing under water comes up. I found that out the hard way. lol

I think that's only when in pandaria. Seems to work fine in outland at least. Probably a blizz bug in that case.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:09 PM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC