WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Technical Support (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   action bars (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=42661)

Pallysmite 02-20-12 01:50 PM

action bars
 
Is there a way to make the action bars and thus the spell buttons a little larger, some of my guildies were asking as we have a mature guild. BTW really love the uI, its clears up a messy WoW screen and gives it more functionability.

thanks,

Xrystal 02-20-12 03:06 PM

Which UI are you using ? That would help with someone being able to help you out.

Pallysmite 02-20-12 06:45 PM

uI version
 
the uI version I am currently using which I obtained from curse is v5.07.24

Phanx 02-20-12 07:10 PM

I think Xrystal meant the name of the addon/UI you are using.

This forum is not dedicated to any specific addon, and posts here may be about any addon ever written, so simply saying "the UI" does not give us any information about which addon/UI you're using.

Without knowing which specific addon you're using, we can't tell you how to make its action buttons bigger. :p

Pallysmite 02-20-12 07:56 PM

according to curse its called nUI

Seerah 02-20-12 11:04 PM

I will move your thread to the nUI section of the forums. :)

Xrystal 02-21-12 01:41 AM

Okay, to make the action bars bigger for nUI takes some twiddling of some files in the layout folder.

Here goes a link to a post that I replied to a ways back that gives a little explanation to how to do it.

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...45&postcount=2

spiel2001 02-21-12 09:42 PM

There is a FAQ here, as well, that talks about the action bar button sizes... http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=21011

OrcD3vil 02-22-12 08:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spiel2001 (Post 252894)
There is a FAQ here, as well, that talks about the action bar button sizes... http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=21011

I would like to actually get rid of the two bars on the bottom right and left to expand the Omen/Recount on the right and the chat box on the left as we have way to many action bars IMHO. Is this possible or do I need to heavily mod nUI? Also was wondering when we would get a update getting a lot of nUI errors along with that pesky ExtraButton problem. Been using nUI since almost the begining and a donator keep up the good work!

Pallysmite 02-23-12 01:11 AM

nUI+
 
I heard of a larger nUI with the possibility of using it in 40 man....does it exist...i see links that lead to no where.?

Xrystal 02-23-12 07:03 AM

you have to sign up through the nuiaddon.com website and then scott will give you access.

spiel2001 02-23-12 06:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OrcD3vil (Post 252963)
I would like to actually get rid of the two bars on the bottom right and left to expand the Omen/Recount on the right and the chat box on the left as we have way to many action bars IMHO. Is this possible or do I need to heavily mod nUI? Also was wondering when we would get a update getting a lot of nUI errors along with that pesky ExtraButton problem. Been using nUI since almost the begining and a donator keep up the good work!

You shouldn't be getting any errors aside from the issue with the ExtraActionButton -- what errors are you getting?

As for getting rid of the two bars, that's very easy... just edit [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Layouts > Default > nUI_Layout_Default_Dashboard.lua ] with any plain text editor and scroll down (or search) until you find "nUI_DefaultConfig.ButtonBars" and comment out or remove the "nUI_BottomLeftBar" and "nUI_BottomRightBar" and save the file. That will get rid of the two extra action bars.

However, the rest of your goal is a lot more complicated. You have two problems... one to resize the two panels and the other to move the two buttons... the red button on the left that you use to select the unit frame panel and the res button on the right you use to select the into panel.

The first one is the "nUI_DefaultConfig.UnitPanelSelector" in the same file. If you look at the "anchors" section in it, you'll see it depends on the "nUI_BottomLeftBar" being there. So you're going to have to anchor it to something else and find a new location for it. You'll likely have to do that by trial and error. You have the same problem to sort out with the "nUI_DefaultConfig.InfoPanelSelector" which is expecting to be anchored to the "nUI_BottomRightBar" as well. However, it can be done, you'll just have to play with it to get it the way you want it.

Setting the size of the two panels requires you to edit the "height" values in the "nUI_DefaultConfig.InfoPanel" section and the "nUI_DefaultConfig.ChatFrame" section. Again, you'll just have to experiment with values until you find what works. The selector buttons are 40 units high, so you can probably start by adding 40 units to the height for both panels and be close.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:18 PM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC