WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   nUI: Technical Support (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Not work at all... (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43518)

justin.hou 06-09-12 04:25 AM

Not work at all...
 
3 Attachment(s)
After install nUI+ and enter the game I can't click anything...but keyboard is working...I check everything is right....HELP ME!!!

Xrystal 06-09-12 08:03 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Your problem is that you installed nUI to the wrong folder. It needs to be installed into the AddOns folder not the World of Warcraft folder.

The screenshot attached shows you how the folders should be set up.

You will have to move the wrongly installed nUI folders and files from the World of Warcraft folder to the AddOns folder inside it.


Edit: Wait a sec, I see you are using a Mac, the folder screenshot isn't what I thought it was, perhaps a Mac user can confirm that things are set up all right as it looks to be a loading problem.

justin.hou 06-09-12 11:00 AM

Can you tell me how to fix this LODING problem??

Xrystal 06-09-12 01:07 PM

On the character Loading screen, disable all addons except for nUI. Get in game and see if nUI works at that point. If it does then one of your other addons is interfering with what nUI is doing. Without knowing what other addons you have I can't tell you which ones are causing the problem or likely to be causing it.

Once you have confirmed that nUI is now loading properly go back to the character loading screen and enable ( a few at a time ) your other addons. Get back in game and see if nUI is still looking okay. If it doesn't work now then one of the addons you just enabled is affecting nUI in some way. Go back and disable them one at a time and retest.

Keep doing this until you have all the addons you wanted enabled running okay in game without nUI going crazy. The ones you have left listed as disabled are most likely not compatible with nUI. List them here and hopefully we can see why that would be.

Hopefully this helps you in some way.

Chmee 06-09-12 01:41 PM

That second shot looks like a path (bottom to top): /Macintosh HD/Users/Justin/Applications/World of Warcraft (Win)/Interface/Addons/nui/Layouts/Default/Unit Panels/

Which version of MacOS are you running? Older versions used this structure, but in the newest versions, certainly in Lion (OSX version 7) and Snow Leopard (OSX version 6), all applications should be installed in /Macintosh HD/Applications/ That shouldn't make any difference to WoW, though. If it runs at all, the path to nui looks okay. Is there a nui/nui.toc file and an nui/nui.lua file in the nui folder?

I don't understand the (Win) in the Wow folder name. Is this a Windows version of the client? Is there a Mac version in /Macintosh HD/Applications?

Seerah 06-09-12 02:43 PM

Just because it bears to be asked... What version of World of Warcraft are you running?

justin.hou 06-10-12 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xrystal (Post 256758)
On the character Loading screen, disable all addons except for nUI. Get in game and see if nUI works at that point. If it does then one of your other addons is interfering with what nUI is doing. Without knowing what other addons you have I can't tell you which ones are causing the problem or likely to be causing it.

Once you have confirmed that nUI is now loading properly go back to the character loading screen and enable ( a few at a time ) your other addons. Get back in game and see if nUI is still looking okay. If it doesn't work now then one of the addons you just enabled is affecting nUI in some way. Go back and disable them one at a time and retest.

Keep doing this until you have all the addons you wanted enabled running okay in game without nUI going crazy. The ones you have left listed as disabled are most likely not compatible with nUI. List them here and hopefully we can see why that would be.

Hopefully this helps you in some way.

I delete all my plug-in, still not work....:mad:

justin.hou 06-10-12 12:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seerah (Post 256762)
Just because it bears to be asked... What version of World of Warcraft are you running?

World of Warcraft 4.3.4...

justin.hou 06-10-12 12:54 AM

3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chmee (Post 256759)
That second shot looks like a path (bottom to top): /Macintosh HD/Users/Justin/Applications/World of Warcraft (Win)/Interface/Addons/nui/Layouts/Default/Unit Panels/

Which version of MacOS are you running? Older versions used this structure, but in the newest versions, certainly in Lion (OSX version 7) and Snow Leopard (OSX version 6), all applications should be installed in /Macintosh HD/Applications/ That shouldn't make any difference to WoW, though. If it runs at all, the path to nui looks okay. Is there a nui/nui.toc file and an nui/nui.lua file in the nui folder?

I don't understand the (Win) in the Wow folder name. Is this a Windows version of the client? Is there a Mac version in /Macintosh HD/Applications?

I copy I'm game folder to /Macintosh HD/Applications/, my OS is newest versions (Lion).

I drog the game from my friends Mac, he name game folder with (Win).

justin.hou 06-10-12 12:57 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chmee (Post 256759)
Is there a nui/nui.toc file and an nui/nui.lua file in the nui folder?

I can find nUI.toc file but can't find nUI.lua file.

Seer 06-10-12 03:34 AM

Seems similar to this

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...highlight=font

justin.hou 06-10-12 06:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Seer (Post 256779)

Bad luck, I tried to reinstall the nUI+ and add font, but still not work...

Chmee 06-10-12 11:21 AM

Ah, right, the nui.lua file is in the "Main" folder.

This does look like a font or other localization problem. Does your friend from whom you copied the folder use nui? Does it work for him? Do you have a Blizzard account? If you're on a private server, we can't help you.

justin.hou 06-10-12 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chmee (Post 256787)
Ah, right, the nui.lua file is in the "Main" folder.

This does look like a font or other localization problem. Does your friend from whom you copied the folder use nui? Does it work for him? Do you have a Blizzard account? If you're on a private server, we can't help you.

No, he don't use nUI, of cause I have Blizzard account.:(

justin.hou 06-11-12 05:24 AM

Anyone????help Me!!!!

Seer 06-11-12 11:50 AM

Can you turn on "lua errors" in the interface settings and/or install a bug grabbing program like "bugsack" with "!bugGrabber" and post the results?

Perhaps that will give some insight (Well... as long as the errors are in english, don't think people here understand your language as good as you write English..)

Other then that, try installing the game with the blizzard installer instead of copying it from another mac.

justin.hou 06-11-12 01:26 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Seer (Post 256809)
Can you turn on "lua errors" in the interface settings and/or install a bug grabbing program like "bugsack" with "!bugGrabber" and post the results?

Perhaps that will give some insight (Well... as long as the errors are in english, don't think people here understand your language as good as you write English..)

Other then that, try installing the game with the blizzard installer instead of copying it from another mac.

Hope this can help...

p.s: the last line <(*temporary)="小地图按钮"> 小地图按钮 means mini map button.

Xrystal 06-11-12 02:27 PM

Aha, that does help indeed, I hope.

That refers to a font Scott has labelled as nUI_L["font2"] which you sent in one of the files... let me check.

Ah there we go .. in the nUI/Main folder there are a bunch of localization files. Open up the one that is relevant to you and you should see a font name that is listed under.

For example:

zhTW localisation file has the following listed as it's font files. You need to make sure that those files are in the Fonts folder of your
nUI_L["font1"] = "Fonts\\FZLBJW.TTF";
nUI_L["font2"] = "Fonts\\FZLBJW.TTF";

if you do not have a Fonts folder in your World of Warcraft folder then that could well explain the problem. Have you got one ? And if so have you got any TTF files in there ? And finally what are they ?

Hopefully this will get us that little bit nearer to solving the problem. But this is pretty much what that previous post link was telling you to do so unless you missed a step out somewhere I can't think why it isn't working.

justin.hou 06-11-12 09:25 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Xrystal (Post 256811)
Aha, that does help indeed, I hope.

That refers to a font Scott has labelled as nUI_L["font2"] which you sent in one of the files... let me check.

Ah there we go .. in the nUI/Main folder there are a bunch of localization files. Open up the one that is relevant to you and you should see a font name that is listed under.

For example:

zhTW localisation file has the following listed as it's font files. You need to make sure that those files are in the Fonts folder of your
nUI_L["font1"] = "Fonts\\FZLBJW.TTF";
nUI_L["font2"] = "Fonts\\FZLBJW.TTF";

if you do not have a Fonts folder in your World of Warcraft folder then that could well explain the problem. Have you got one ? And if so have you got any TTF files in there ? And finally what are they ?

Hopefully this will get us that little bit nearer to solving the problem. But this is pretty much what that previous post link was telling you to do so unless you missed a step out somewhere I can't think why it isn't working.

It is right? If so still not work...cry....

Seer 06-12-12 12:40 AM

Tho not sure since I don't have a mac, but under windows the font folder needs to be inside the World of warcraft folder.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC