WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite Archive (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Anyone run into this map problem? (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44433)

KELSIPHER 09-19-12 09:06 AM

Anyone run into this map problem?
 
Got the new carbonite and in the minimap/full map the only zones that show up is the one I am in. I have to cursor over every other zone for it to show up. Anyone ewse had this problem?

Ex:
http://i.imgur.com/BXX5f.jpg
www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lep0PeeX-UU&hd=1

jeffy162 09-19-12 10:51 AM

I had that same problem. It started when I installed the WoW 64bit client. The 64bit client took a crap this past weekend, so I deleted it. Now my map is back to normal (the way it used to be before the 64bit client). I tried just having WoW launch the 32bit version to get my map back, but for some odd reason the map stayed like that until I deleted the 64but WoW. I have unusual problems (or so I've been told) with my computer in general, though, so....

ninjalogic 09-19-12 11:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KELSIPHER (Post 264561)
Got the new carbonite and in the minimap/full map the only zones that show up is the one I am in. I have to cursor over every other zone for it to show up. Anyone ewse had this problem?

what i would try is right click the map when its open like that and adjust the transparency setting, it has a few so just try each one to you get it to where you want

Rythal 09-19-12 02:20 PM

the fix for that is in the roll your own thread.

KELSIPHER 09-22-12 09:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ninjalogic (Post 264568)
what i would try is right click the map when its open like that and adjust the transparency setting, it has a few so just try each one to you get it to where you want

Thanks but I had already tried all the transparency settings :/


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 PM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC