WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=119)
-   -   bug with 5.05.04 (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44881)

cowboy88340 10-22-12 02:59 AM

bug with 5.05.04
 
1st just wont to say ty for all the hard work would help if i could trying to learn how to right lua from scratch is not fun lol

Ok to the bug just logged in to turn in a quest in the vale of eternal blossoms (The Ruins of Guo-Lai) and picked up 2 more (Out with the Scouts) and (Barring Entry) after witch i got this

Interface action failed because of an AddOn
There are too many errors in your UI. As a result, your game experience may be degraded. Disable or update the failing addons if you don't want to see this message again.

this is the bug data from bugsack

28x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "Carbonite" tried to call the protected function "<unnamed>:?()".
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:5207: in function "Update"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:4104: in function <Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4028>

Locals:
nil

and this bug

56x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "Carbonite" tried to call the protected function "<unnamed>:Hide()".
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:1534: in function "UpdateWorldMap"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:4847: in function "Update"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:4104: in function <Carbonite\NxMap.lua:4028>

Locals:
nil

Dridzt 10-22-12 03:52 AM

Is Carbonite using ArchaeologyDigSiteFrame blobs to draw the archaeology digsites on one of its maps?
I mean in the form of CreateFrame("ArchaeologyDigSiteFrame") or through similar means in .xml.

These unfortunately taint if care is not taken to avoid changing visibility/size etc in combat.
I'm just guessing as I haven't looked at the code... the other possibility is the infamous UIDropDownMenu taint problem.

anteract 10-22-12 04:02 AM

Adding my 2 cents, these were all trapped by swatter, the first two it just stopped them after 1000 occurrences.

["message"] = "Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (<unnamed>:Hide()) during combat lockdown.",
["count"] = 1000,
["timestamp"] = "2012-10-22 01:14:10",
["context"] = "AddOn: Carbonite",
["stack"] = "[C]: in function `Hide'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:1534: in function `UpdateWorldMap'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:4847: in function `Update'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:4104: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:4028>\n",
}, -- [96]
{
["message"] = "Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (<unnamed>:?()) during combat lockdown.",
["count"] = 1000,
["timestamp"] = "2012-10-22 01:14:10",
["context"] = "AddOn: Carbonite",
["stack"] = "[C]: in function `?'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:5207: in function `Update'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:4104: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxMap.lua:4028>\n",
}, -- [97]
{
["message"] = "Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (<unnamed>:SetPoint()) during combat lockdown.",
["count"] = 122,
["timestamp"] = "2012-10-22 01:30:36",
["context"] = "AddOn: Carbonite",
["stack"] = "[C]: in function `SetPoint'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:1836: in function `Adjust'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:3031: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:2983>\n",
}, -- [98]
{
["message"] = "Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (<unnamed>:SetWidth()) during combat lockdown.",
["count"] = 122,
["timestamp"] = "2012-10-22 01:30:36",
["context"] = "AddOn: Carbonite",
["stack"] = "[C]: in function `SetWidth'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:1857: in function `Adjust'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:3031: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:2983>\n",
}, -- [99]
{
["message"] = "Note: AddOn Carbonite attempted to call a protected function (<unnamed>:SetHeight()) during combat lockdown.",
["count"] = 122,

["timestamp"] = "2012-10-22 01:30:36",
["context"] = "AddOn: Carbonite",
["stack"] = "[C]: in function `SetHeight'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:1858: in function `Adjust'\nInterface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:3031: in function <Interface\\AddOns\\Carbonite\\NxUI.lua:2983>\n",
}, -- [100]

esran 10-22-12 04:21 AM

Not sure if this is related but it doesn't seem to be linking to the blizz tracking anymore. I'm seeing the same errors.

Also odditites with the quest area display in minimap mode. Only shows for the area of the (carbonite) minimap that corresponds to the (embedded) blizzard minimap. Looks fine in full map mode.

Rythal 10-22-12 06:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dridzt (Post 267344)
Is Carbonite using ArchaeologyDigSiteFrame blobs to draw the archaeology digsites on one of its maps?
I mean in the form of CreateFrame("ArchaeologyDigSiteFrame") or through similar means in .xml.

These unfortunately taint if care is not taken to avoid changing visibility/size etc in combat.
I'm just guessing as I haven't looked at the code... the other possibility is the infamous UIDropDownMenu taint problem.

Yeah this version is using ArchaeologyDigSiteFrame, is it just that one that can't show during combat? or do I need to check with QuestPOIFrame too

Rythal 10-22-12 08:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by esran (Post 267348)
Not sure if this is related but it doesn't seem to be linking to the blizz tracking anymore. I'm seeing the same errors.

Also odditites with the quest area display in minimap mode. Only shows for the area of the (carbonite) minimap that corresponds to the (embedded) blizzard minimap. Looks fine in full map mode.

Yeah the code linking to blizz tracker was pulled at the same time the new quest blob display was added, I didn't think there was reason for it now, I can put it back if there are.

esran 10-22-12 09:36 AM

Hmm, the reason I spotted it was because I wasn't seeing the quest area unless the blizzard questing tracking was turned on. Dunno if I've missed an option for quest blob display?

Rythal 10-22-12 09:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by esran (Post 267366)
Hmm, the reason I spotted it was because I wasn't seeing the quest area unless the blizzard questing tracking was turned on. Dunno if I've missed an option for quest blob display?

Right click on the map, click "Show...", check the box for quest POI's.

esran 10-22-12 09:50 AM

Yup, just found it. Guess I should pay more attention to release notes! Nice :)

Kiwiiwoorman 10-23-12 09:13 AM

Hi
The new Patch make Problems

7x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "Carbonite" hat versucht die geschützte Funktion "<unnamed>:?()" aufzurufen.
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:5207: in function "Update"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:4104: in function "OnUpdate"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:1366: in function "MainOnUpdate"
Carbonite\Carbonite-5.05.04.lua:1185: in function "NXOnUpdate"
<string>:"*:OnUpdate":1: in function <string>:"*:OnUpdate":1

Locals:
nil


7x [ADDON_ACTION_BLOCKED] AddOn "Carbonite" hat versucht die geschützte Funktion "<unnamed>:?()" aufzurufen.
!BugGrabber-r188\BugGrabber.lua:587: in function <!BugGrabber\BugGrabber.lua:587>
<in C code>
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:5207: in function "Update"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:4104: in function "OnUpdate"
Carbonite-5.05.04\NxMap.lua:1366: in function "MainOnUpdate"
Carbonite\Carbonite-5.05.04.lua:1185: in function "NXOnUpdate"
<string>:"*:OnUpdate":1: in function <string>:"*:OnUpdate":1

Locals:
nil

JimJoBlue 10-23-12 09:40 AM

Lol, Exactly the same problem as the OP....

Just this time in German... :D


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:01 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC