WoWInterface

WoWInterface (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Carbonite: General Discussion (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=118)
-   -   Menu under the carbonite logo. (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45741)

gingii 01-27-13 03:32 PM

Menu under the carbonite logo.
 
Ive been using Carbonite for as long as i can remember, and ive always had a nice little vertical menu underneath the carbonite logo, it consisted of things such as the dungeon group icon from where i could leave a dungeon or teleport out, it had the Battleground icon, which also helped leave battlegrounds, there was a calendar, as well as other addon that corresponded with it and it was very nicely helping me organize it. However for quite a while now there has only been the logo, none of the useful icons that helped my everyday life. Please could you resolve this issue at the earliest convenience. :)

Yours sincerely, Gingii.

jeffy162 01-27-13 04:24 PM

Open Carbonites options to the "Map Minimap" page. Put a check in the second option on the page: "Move Minimap buttons into Carbonite button window (reload required)". Allow Carbonite to reload the UI, and you should be good to go.

gingii 02-04-13 07:20 AM

Ive tried that but it just doesn't seem to work, if i un-tick that box then they all surround the minimap, but when i tick that box they just dissapear.

mjumnito 02-04-13 08:40 AM

Might be a bit of a long shot, but do you keep the combined map on screen at all times? if not what happens if you click the "C" logo? I ask because if they just disappear, it sounds like to me that you have hidden the combined minimap. If clicking the "c" dont work, try to just press "m" twice and see if the buttons show back up

edit: a screen shot could help lots in terms of what your seeing and what we think your seeing

Chmee 02-04-13 09:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gingii (Post 272705)
Ive tried that but it just doesn't seem to work, if i un-tick that box then they all surround the minimap, but when i tick that box they just dissapear.

Sounds like you've managed to move the button window off screen. Try /carb resetwin

gingii 02-04-13 09:12 AM

1 Attachment(s)
This is my screen at the moment, when i click the "C" logo the whole map dissapears like it should, it then reappears when re-clicked, for some reason under the "C" there still appears to be nothing... i'll try to uninstall the addon, then reinstall it, to see if that works.

Rythal 02-04-13 09:16 AM

To me it sounds like it's minimized, hold shift while left-clicking it.

mjumnito 02-04-13 09:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rythal (Post 272712)
To me it sounds like it's minimized, hold shift while left-clicking it.

That's what I was getting at, @ work though and couldnt test it out for right key combo :rolleyes:

gingii 02-04-13 09:22 AM

You guys are my heroes :D! thank you !!!!!!!!!! :D


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:20 AM.

vBulletin © 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
©2012 ZAM Network LLC