Thread Tools Display Modes
08-01-10, 01:28 PM   #1
Dajova
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dajova's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 58
Post CCP (Class Combo Points)

This is the official thread for CCP (Class Combo Points).

Current Version: 3.0

What is CCP?
Basically, it's a class styled combopoint addon. In other words, it fakes combopoints for all classes (check front page for the full list of auras and stuff).

But there is already a addon that does that!
True, but mine is a bit different. Most other number based combomods only displays for classes that uses combopoints as their base (rogue and feral druids).
Mine displays faked combopoints for different abilities, like Maelstrom Weapon.

Ok, so how does it work?
Easy, install as any other addon and you're good to go. It will display numbers as you gain specific ability stacks, so you won't have to look at the buff bar to keep track how many stacks that you have before you can use the next ability.

That sounds awesome! You know i love you right?
Haha

No seriously, is there any way to help you develop this mod further?
Yes, ofcourse! I'm always happy to get feedback and suggestions on more classes/abilities that i can add to expand the mod.
Keep in mind that not all abilities works to fake combo points, but i will try my best
__________________
Livestream | Twitter | YouTube

Last edited by Dajova : 05-07-11 at 06:00 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-10, 11:53 AM   #2
thyrokio
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2
Is there a way to move the combo point Number?

Can I move the combo point number? if so then how?

Thanks for your help.
  Reply With Quote
08-08-10, 08:17 PM   #3
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by thyrokio View Post
Can I move the combo point number? if so then how?

Thanks for your help.
Read the download page

Configuration is all done in LUA, on top of Combo.lua, such as font and position.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-10, 11:34 AM   #4
Dajova
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dajova's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 58
Originally Posted by thyrokio View Post
Can I move the combo point number? if so then how?

Thanks for your help.
Added a small note on the front page on what you can change and where. Should be more self-exploratory now.
__________________
Livestream | Twitter | YouTube
  Reply With Quote
08-16-10, 12:29 PM   #5
Dajova
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dajova's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 58
Update 1.2

- fixed paladin module, should work now (Blood Corruption (tested)/Holy Venegance (untested))
- moved the counter even more down
- added warrior module (placeholder, not currently working at al)
__________________
Livestream | Twitter | YouTube
  Reply With Quote
08-16-10, 12:43 PM   #6
Starinnia
Ninja Code Monkey
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 84
The Paladin module won't work for Alliance Paladins.

Code:
local Dot = GetSpellInfo(53742) or GetSpellInfo(31803)
That code will always return Blood Corruption. When you call GSI with a spellId you will always get return values.

Code:
local Dot = GetSpellInfo(GetSpellInfo(53736)) and GetSpellInfo(53742) or GetSpellInfo(31803)
That should work to actually switch to Holy Vengeance on Alliance Paladins.

Basically you query to see if the Paladin has Seal of Corruption in their spell book by getting the localized name of the seal with the inner GSI call. The outer call uses the name, if Seal of Corruption is in the player's spell book the function returns non-nil which then sets Dot to Blood Corruption. Otherwise Dot is set to Holy Vengeance.

I know this works for Alliance, but can't test for Horde.
  Reply With Quote
08-16-10, 01:30 PM   #7
Dajova
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Dajova's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 58
That did work for horde paladin as well, strangely enough
Now i just need to figure out why my warrior module isn't working...

EDIT: Ah, finally got it to work... Just had to remove nil, "PLAYER|HARMFUL" and it worked xD (Bad idea to spoof code from other classes!)
Will update the mod tomorrow, now i need some well-earned sleep

(debuff icon only there to show that it works as intended)
__________________
Livestream | Twitter | YouTube

Last edited by Dajova : 08-16-10 at 01:44 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-17-10, 04:19 PM   #8
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Starinnia View Post
Basically you query to see if the Paladin has Seal of Corruption in their spell book by getting the localized name of the seal with the inner GSI call.
This would actually be less function calls, and the "correct" way to check if the player knows a spell:

Code:
local Dot = IsSpellKnown(53736) and GetSpellInfo(53742) or GetSpellInfo(31803)
http://www.wowwiki.com/API_IsSpellKnown
  Reply With Quote
07-16-11, 12:42 PM   #9
meezyfuh
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Your addon is showing three dots in an upside down triangle configuration
(like this '.' )
instead of the number 4.

Please fix this. Also, sometimes on my Death Knight it will show 5, for 5 stacks of shadow infusion, but if I don't infuse my ghoul, and the buff wears off, the 5 stays on my screen.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Class Combo Points


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off