Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-10, 02:29 PM   #1
Dragarr
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 13
DK runes

i dont know if someone asked this before but if there a way to disable the runes between the huds?
Dragarr is offline  
Old 06-28-10, 05:54 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Not at this time.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 11-02-10, 02:52 AM   #3
Kcrash
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Is there a way to lower the runes, with the most recent patch and updates. It seems the runes are a lot higher then they used to be?
Kcrash is offline  
Old 11-02-10, 04:32 AM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
The HUD had to be moved because I had to remove the viewport from nUI with the graphics rendering bug that was introduced in the WoW 4.0 patch. Right now it is being moved a default distance which may or may not be right for your display resolution. You can manually adjust the HUD location using the following commands...
  • /nui hud vofs {n}

    This option sets vertical offset of the HUD from the center of the view port. The default is '/nui hud vofs 0' which places the HUD at the vertical center of the viewport. Values less than 0 move the HUD down, greater than 0 moves the HUD up
  • /nui hud scale {n}
This option sets the scale of the HUD where 0.25 <= {n} <= 1.75. Smaller values of {n} descrease the HUD size and larger values increase the size. The default is {n} = 1
Between the two of them, you should be able to set the HUD pretty much as you like. Just be aware that when the graphics bug gets fixed and I restore the viewport in nUI, you will need to adjust these values again.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 12-12-11, 03:17 PM   #5
Lejion_rom
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 7
hey Piel i was wondering, before i got Nui i used IceHud to put my runes in the middle. On Ice there was an option to increase the size and move the runes. Is there a customization option you have, either in game or a file. If not, if you are intending on adding it, as well as more numerical customization values, to allow players to move around stuff a bit, and change sizes.
Lejion_rom is offline  
Old 12-12-11, 06:12 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
There are two key goals for nUI6 above all else...

#1 Fix the performance issues that are in nUI5
#2 Make the UI customizable via a GUI

Everything after those two items is gravy
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Customization » nUI: Customizing Layouts » DK runes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off