Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-23-11, 01:21 AM   #1
Slaytanic
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Set Focus

I receive this error when attempting to set focus:

Date: 2011-06-23 01:18:36
ID: 1
Error occured in: AddOn: nUI
Count: 1
Message: Error: AddOn nUI attempted to call a forbidden function (FocusUnit()) from a tainted execution path.
Debug:
[C]: FocusUnit()
..\FrameXML\UnitPopup.lua:1504: func()
..\FrameXML\UIDropDownMenu.lua:638: UIDropDownMenuButton_OnClick()
[string "*:OnClick"]:1:
[string "*:OnClick"]:1
AddOns:
Swatter, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucAdvanced, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucFilterBasic, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.11.5146.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.11.5146.2531
AucStatHistogram, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucStatiLevel, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucStatPurchased, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucStatSales, v5.11.5146.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucStatStdDev, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.11.5146.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.11.5146.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.11.5146.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.11.5146.3583
AucUtilFixAH, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
AucUtilGlypher, v5.11.5146.5061
AucUtilGlypherPost, v5.11.5146.5069
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.11.5146.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.11.5146.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.11.5146.2530
AucUtilScanStart, v5.11.5146.4784
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.11.5146.3655
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.11.5146.4546
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.11.5146.2530
AutoRepair, v
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
BadBoy, vv6.499
BadBoyCCleaner, v3.26
BadBoyGuilded, v1.27
BadBoyLevels, v2.77
Bagnon, v4.1.1
BagnonForever, v1.1.3
BagnonTooltips, v
BeanCounter, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
Configator, v5.1.DEV.282
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.275
Enchantrix, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
EnchantrixBarker, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
Gatherer, v3.2.3
HealBot, v4.1.0.0
Informant, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
nUI, v5.07.19 (Lite)
nUIInfoPanelHealBot, v4.1.0.0
nUIInfoPanelStats, v5.07.17
Omen, v3.1.2
SlideBar, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
Stubby, v5.11.5146 (DangerousDingo)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.1.0.40100 <us>
(ck=735)

I use set focus for DPS and healing. I NEEDS it.
Slaytanic is offline  
Unread 06-23-11, 01:45 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
That's a known problem with addons unfortunately. You will have to use the /focus command to make your target your focus. typing /focus without a target will remove the focus frame.
__________________
Xrystal is online now  
Unread 06-23-11, 02:24 AM   #3
Vlad
A Molten Giant
 
Vlad's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 759
And /clearfocus will remove it no mater what you target. ^^
Vlad is offline  
Unread 06-23-11, 12:39 PM   #4
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
What does /foggyfocus do?
Chmee is offline  
Unread 06-27-11, 08:32 AM   #5
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Originally Posted by Vladinator View Post
And /clearfocus will remove it no mater what you target. ^^
Thanks Vlad, I knew there was a command to do that but my macros always used /focus to make things easier.
__________________
Xrystal is online now  
Unread 06-27-11, 10:37 AM   #6
Verttex
Super Monkey
 
Verttex's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
Can I get an macro that is, if a target is selected and i have no focus it does /focus and if i click it again and i still have that focus it will /clearfocus?
Verttex is offline  
Unread 06-27-11, 01:14 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
My sheep macro was as simple as this:

Code:
#showtooltip Polymorph
/cast [button:2,@focus] Polymorph;
/focus [nobutton:2];
I'm not sure if a test for an existing focus is available but maybe the following will do what you want.

Code:
#showtooltip Polymorph
/cast [button:2,@focus] Polymorph;
/focus [nobutton:2,noexists];
/clearfocus [nobutton:2,exists];
button 2 is the right mouse, so nobutton 2 means left or other button.
__________________
Xrystal is online now  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Set Focus

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off