Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-03-11, 06:03 PM   #1
tednik
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
tednik's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 28
skada changed and now things a weird

Change log

------------------------------------------------------------------------
r328 | zarnivoop | 2011-08-03 21:30:13 +0000 (Wed, 03 Aug 2011) | 4 lines
Changed paths:
M /trunk/BarDisplay.lua
A /trunk/Menus.lua
M /trunk/Options.lua
M /trunk/Skada.lua
M /trunk/Skada.toc
D /trunk/icon-config.tga
A /trunk/images
A /trunk/images/ResizeGripRight.tga
A /trunk/images/icon-config.tga
A /trunk/images/icon-reset.tga
M /trunk/lib/SpecializedLibBars-1.0/SpecializedLibBars-1.0.lua
M /trunk/locale/enUS.lua
M /trunk/modules/SkadaDeaths/Deaths.lua
M /trunk/modules.xml

new scheme for handling pets of pets
integrated Skada Window Buttons (first pass)
removed old clunky window sizing config in favor of normal resizing (first pass)
fixed a rare bug in SkadaDeaths
------------------------------------------------------------------------

here are the changes to skada he added in Skada Window Buttons (first pass) and they are showing up on skada and in the middle of the screen i dont know if this is a nui bug and also when you try to move or resize skada it total hops around the info panel.
tednik is offline  
Unread 08-04-11, 10:40 AM   #2
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
I think r238 is an alpha release of Skada so it may bit buggy.

You could try deleting the skada.lua file (might be called a bit different) in the wtf folders and see if that helps.
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
Seer is offline  
Unread 08-05-11, 11:04 AM   #3
Kontract
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Kontract's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Just downgraded my Skada to fix this - got my client set to Alpha and auto :/ grr :P

cheers for the info
__________________
Too many add-ons? Give nUI a go!
Kontract is offline  
Unread 08-06-11, 08:52 AM   #4
zarnivoop
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
For integration, if you wish to disable the buttons (they are enabled by default), the boolean setting is window.db.buttons['menu' | 'reset' | 'mode' | 'segment' | 'report']. Window height is window.db.background.height and width is window.db.barwidth. Note that the header is not included in the height. The background color is window.db.background.color and defaults to {r=0,g=0,b=0.5,a=0.2}.

The resizing mechanism can be disabled by locking the window.

Last edited by zarnivoop : 08-07-11 at 04:52 PM.
zarnivoop is offline  
Unread 08-07-11, 02:02 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Zarnivoop -- thank you for the info.

Any chance of you adding an API so other addons can call your functions to turn things on/off, etc., rather than having to fiddle with your variables? It would be better encapsulation and allow Skada to change how it does these things internally (in the future) without other authors having to know how you handle it internally.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » skada changed and now things a weird

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off