Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-31-12, 03:53 AM   #1
tukz
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
tukz's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 20
Anyone having this taint with custom UnitFrames?

I would like to know if anyone is having taint issues with their custom unit frames on 5.0.4 on live servers.

Code:
Global variable INSPECTED_UNIT tainted by Tukui - Interface\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\Blizzard_InspectUI.lua:9 InspectFrame_Show()
how to reproduce:

1- Inspect someone
2- Go into your talent, try to unlearn a talent
3- confirm it
4 ... interface blocked blah blah blah ...

Trying to find a solution for this since the last 2 hours without any result. This taint is driving me crazy. I even tried with some others custom unitframes just in case if the issue was on my unitframes only but... same problem, same taint.

Code:
8/31 05:55:28.501  Global variable INSPECTED_UNIT tainted by ShadowedUnitFrames - Interface\AddOns\Blizzard_InspectUI\Blizzard_InspectUI.lua:9 InspectFrame_Show()

Last edited by tukz : 08-31-12 at 04:01 AM.
tukz is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 04:17 AM   #2
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,353
Maybe another taint caused by the dropdownmenu bug.

There is another bug that is related to the dropdownmenu. If you leave combat in a group it will spit out that CompactUnitFrame or CompactRaidFrame was tainted without any addon actually touching that part of code.

Maul posted (http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...38&postcount=2) that he could track down the message for using the dropdownmenu.

Maybe your issue has to do with the dropdownmenu aswell. (Since you use the dropdown to inspect)

So atm it may be possible that using the dropdownmenu at all nets us random taints.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 08-31-12 at 04:24 AM.
zork is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 04:44 AM   #3
tukz
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
tukz's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by zork View Post
There is another bug that is related to the dropdownmenu. If you leave combat in a group it will spit out that CompactUnitFrame or CompactRaidFrame was tainted without any addon actually touching that part of code.
Ehm, unfortunately i don't have this taint. Probably because I changed how I disable the Blizz Raid frames with 5.0 patch when my raid frames are enabled.

I know its related to uidropdown, but it happen even if the dropdown is unedited/untouched, which is weird.
tukz is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 04:48 AM   #4
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,191
Originally Posted by tukz View Post
Ehm, unfortunately i don't have this taint. Probably because I changed how I disable the Blizz Raid frames with 5.0 patch when my raid frames are enabled.

I know its related to uidropdown, but it happen even if the dropdown is unedited/untouched, which is weird.
Sorry but is he actually writing the INSPECTED_UNIT global variable? (not reading it)

If that's the case then don't?
Dridzt is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 04:50 AM   #5
tukz
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
tukz's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by Dridzt View Post
Sorry but is he actually writing the INSPECTED_UNIT global variable? (not reading it)

If that's the case then don't?
No, I'm not.
tukz is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 04:54 AM   #6
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,191
Was referring to shadowed, and sorry if it came across terse (quick tabbing while fixing addons on beta has me typing telegraphic responses)

on topic: that's odd
Dridzt is offline  
Unread 08-31-12, 11:08 AM   #7
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,353
Dargen posted this regarding the DropDownMenu bug.
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/to...24969?page=1#2
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » WoD Beta » MoP archived threads » Anyone having this taint with custom UnitFrames?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off