Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-22-12, 06:54 PM   #1
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
losing control of map in combat.

Bit of a problem..
Carbonite 5.054
I was questing on my monk and had stopped to check the map on where to go next, when suddenly I was attacked by a random mob. I had a full size map at the time.

When I hit "M" to close the map it just switched between close zoom and far zoom. I was unable to close the map.
The ESC key didn't work either, neither did the little x in the top right corner of carb.

Thankfully a guildie was close by and being on vent he helped me out.

When the combat had ended I regained control of my map.

Has anyone else had this problem or could someone please try to recreate it and post back so it's not just a problem my end?
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod



Last edited by JimJoBlue : 10-22-12 at 08:22 PM.
JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-22-12, 08:54 PM   #2
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
Update,

After further testing, this time with the map minimised (mini map)
Pressing the "m" key switches between close zoom and further away zoom on the mini map... I am unable to open the map full size in combat.

This happens on all my toons

I'm not getting any error though.
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod



Last edited by JimJoBlue : 10-22-12 at 08:56 PM.
JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-12, 06:38 AM   #3
puffidredz
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
confirmed this happened to me yesterday after downloading the new update. i've died once to it already because i was running through some monsters with the full screen map open and all pressing M did was zoom the map in and out, i couldn't see where i was going so i died.

going back to the old version for now until this gets fixed.
puffidredz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-12, 09:36 AM   #4
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
I'm so glad it's not just me... lol

I did see the other thread, with the reply from good old Rythal...

It's no big deal, With an addon as huge and complex as this there is bound to be teething problems when changes are made.
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-12, 09:59 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,063
no it's not just you I was testing it myself and saw the same result... I *think* it's the arch blobs fault since that's the only major change between the two versions (well quest blobs too but same thing), but it's not generating any errors which is bizarre, and happens even if arch blobs are turned off...
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-12, 10:28 AM   #6
dhjohn
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 20
I found that the map will still hide if "Hide in Combat" is selected, so at least I can have it hide in case I get surprised.
Also, I haven't gotten the Interface action error sense I checked that.
dhjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-12, 11:17 AM   #7
puffidredz
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
no it's not just you I was testing it myself and saw the same result... I *think* it's the arch blobs fault since that's the only major change between the two versions (well quest blobs too but same thing), but it's not generating any errors which is bizarre, and happens even if arch blobs are turned off...
funny that you mentioned this because my objective list every once in a while still start opening and closing on it's own at ludicrous speed. same with my minimap it will just flash rapidly. i reloaded the game and it went away but i didnt take note of anything that i knew of that triggered it. next time i'll see if i can catch it if happens again.
puffidredz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » Map in combat.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off