Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-21-14, 09:32 PM   #1
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 786
How to 'reset' SetPortraitToTexture()?

It's easy to set a texture to a round shape with SetPortraitToTexture. But how do I reset the texture back to the default square shape?
It this even supported?
Duugu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-14, 10:25 PM   #2
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,746
Just use SetTexture on it.

Code:
CharacterFramePortrait:SetTexture("Interface\\BUTTONS\\WHITE8X8")
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-14, 08:34 AM   #3
Duugu
Premium Member
 
Duugu's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 786
Doh. I'm that stupid.
Tried that before I posted my request. Did not work.

Now I realized, that I've hooked SetTexture to apply SetPortraitToTexture if the texture changes and completly forgot that hook. I've tried a hour or so to 'reset' the texture with SetTexture and was perplex that nothing happend.
Duugu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » How to 'reset' SetPortraitToTexture()?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off