Thread Tools Display Modes
12-21-08, 12:29 AM   #341
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
I posted it right above your first answer, if that's what you mean.
No, clearly self aint oUF
 
12-21-08, 12:38 AM   #342
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Hmm what do you mean ?

Anyway, i just did a quick try using yours slightly modified, but i still have the same issue, the bar is correctly custom colored but the name has the default blizzard happiness colors, here it is

Code:
local function UpdateColor(self, unit)
	local color
	local _, class = UnitClass(unit)

	if(UnitIsTapped(unit) and not UnitIsTappedByPlayer(unit)) then
		return self['SetTextColor'](self, unpack(oUF.colors.tapped))
	elseif(UnitIsDead(unit) or UnitIsGhost(unit) or not UnitIsConnected(unit)) then
		return self['SetTextColor'](self, unpack(oUF.colors.disconnected))
	elseif(unit =='pet' and GetPetHappiness()) then
		return self['SetTextColor'](self, unpack(oUF.colors.happiness[GetPetHappiness()]))
	elseif(UnitIsPlayer(unit)) then
		return self['SetTextColor'](self, unpack(oUF.colors.class[class]))
	else
		color = FACTION_BAR_COLORS[UnitReaction(unit, 'player')]
	end

	if(color) then self:SetTextColor(color.r, color.g, color.b) end
end
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }

Last edited by Caellian : 12-21-08 at 12:54 AM.
 
12-21-08, 03:10 AM   #343
eleoni
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
bug?

Since the oUF 1.3, Caellian's layout not appear, just the blizzard frame?

can u help me?
 
12-21-08, 03:24 AM   #344
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Originally Posted by eleoni View Post
Since the oUF 1.3, Caellian's layout not appear, just the blizzard frame?

can u help me?
The updated version is almost ready, i'll upload it this afternoon.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
12-21-08, 01:56 PM   #345
wcshadow
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Ive been using oUF for quite a while with Roth's UI, and after updating to 1.3.1 today, my bars seem to be all a mess, while selecting myself i doesnt show my name and same with mobs arent displaying correctly, is there a line of code that can restore these names and proper working ?

dont know if this error code would help or not but i keep getting

oUF-1.3.1\ouf.lua:94: attempt to call field '?' (a nil value)

Last edited by wcshadow : 12-21-08 at 02:46 PM.
 
12-22-08, 07:23 AM   #346
coree
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 28
since oUF 1.3 the player hpbar will swap to the vehicle healthbar when i am entering a vehicle. is it possible to show the buffs of my vehicle when the vehicle healthbar is shown and to hide the buffs when the player hpbar is shown ?
 
12-22-08, 07:14 PM   #347
backslash83
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Hi all, i don't know much about LUA coding, just starting out, but i'm trying to modify a layout (lyn's) to show buffs under the player frame, and while i've been able to show them, i'm searching for a way to remove a buff when i right click on the icon so i can get rid of buffalo, is there any smart way of doing so? I really don't know where to start...
 
12-22-08, 11:12 PM   #348
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
You mean simply replacing
Code:
colorA = oUF.colors.happiness[GetPetHappiness()]
with

Code:
colorA = self.colors.happiness[GetPetHappiness()]
?
You defined the table "colors" as a local, so obviously you won't get it if you call "oUF.colors" or "self.colors". Just do:
Code:
colorA = colors.happiness[GetPetHappiness()]
Also, when defining your custom colors, you don't need to do "oUF.colors.something = whatever"; just do "colors.something = whatever".
 
12-23-08, 01:58 AM   #349
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Thanks a lot Phanx, fixed it.
Not quite sure what's the improvement compared to the way i was doing it but the result is the same and it looks more clear so
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }

Last edited by Caellian : 12-23-08 at 02:12 AM.
 
12-23-08, 12:41 PM   #350
eleoni
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Dk problem

I'have a problem with Caellian Layoutfor Death Knigth?

How can i modify the position of rune ?

actually life bar is above of the half part of rune =)
 
12-23-08, 02:49 PM   #351
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Originally Posted by eleoni View Post
I'have a problem with Caellian Layoutfor Death Knigth?

How can i modify the position of rune ?

actually life bar is above of the half part of rune =)
You obviously aren't using the latest version, anyway if you want to customize the DK runes you have to use another addon/plugin, like oUF_Runed for example.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
12-23-08, 04:50 PM   #352
ant1pathy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
On the oUF P3lim page, there's a SS that has the action bars with some generated buff/debuffs there. How might I go about replicating that?

And (again on the oUF P3lim), is there any ButtonFacade skin that matches the provided one, and if not, how can I modify a given one to match?
 
12-23-08, 05:37 PM   #353
st0nedpenguin
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
st0nedpenguin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10
Apologies if this has already been mentioned but I skimmed the thread and didn't spot it.

Is it possible to position raid frames differently depending on the number of people in the raid?

What I'm wanting is something similar to this:

25 man raid

frame1 frame2 frame3 frame4 frame5

40 man raid

frame1 frame2 frame3 frame4
frame5 frame6 frame7 frame8
 
12-23-08, 06:31 PM   #354
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by ant1pathy View Post
On the oUF P3lim page, there's a SS that has the action bars with some generated buff/debuffs there. How might I go about replicating that?

And (again on the oUF P3lim), is there any ButtonFacade skin that matches the provided one, and if not, how can I modify a given one to match?
http://home.no/p3lim/aura.diff

And no, I have no idea where I picked up those borders, but I intend to change them anyways, to match ButtonFacade: Caith
 
12-23-08, 07:06 PM   #355
Mordog
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by st0nedpenguin View Post
Apologies if this has already been mentioned but I skimmed the thread and didn't spot it.

Is it possible to position raid frames differently depending on the number of people in the raid?

What I'm wanting is something similar to this:

25 man raid

frame1 frame2 frame3 frame4 frame5

40 man raid

frame1 frame2 frame3 frame4
frame5 frame6 frame7 frame8
Take a look at Nivaya's Layout, he has raidframes for healers and another for DDs. I think that would be a good startingpoint for testing.
 
12-23-08, 07:07 PM   #356
ant1pathy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
I'm a lua novice; where abouts do I go adding this?

[qutoe]And no, I have no idea where I picked up those borders, but I intend to change them anyways, to match ButtonFacade: Caith[/quote]

And that would be awesome (Caith is what I use now, with no gloss).
 
12-23-08, 07:10 PM   #357
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by ant1pathy View Post
I'm a lua novice; where abouts do I go adding this?

And no, I have no idea where I picked up those borders, but I intend to change them anyways, to match ButtonFacade: Caith
And that would be awesome (Caith is what I use now, with no gloss).
I hate gloss :F

You replace the first line with the second.
 
12-23-08, 07:33 PM   #358
ant1pathy
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
I hate gloss :F

You replace the first line with the second.
Ah, in the oUF folder not p3lim. That took me a second >.>. Thank you!

And yes, gloss is no good.
 
12-26-08, 07:45 AM   #359
Penthouse36
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
I have a question about this:

Code:
	 - filter
		- 2.x: Expects a boolean. (Default: nil)
		- 3.x: Expects a string with filter. See the UnitAura[1] documentation for
		more information.
It reads to me as if I could now set any filter that UnitAura() allows. I just can't seem to find how that would work...
Could anyone post me a piece of code that selects aura's by name for example?

Or am I getting it wrong and is it simply not possible without altering aura.lua?
 
12-26-08, 08:22 AM   #360
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Originally Posted by Penthouse36 View Post
I have a question about this:

Code:
	 - filter
		- 2.x: Expects a boolean. (Default: nil)
		- 3.x: Expects a string with filter. See the UnitAura[1] documentation for
		more information.
It reads to me as if I could now set any filter that UnitAura() allows. I just can't seem to find how that would work...
Could anyone post me a piece of code that selects aura's by name for example?

Or am I getting it wrong and is it simply not possible without altering aura.lua?
You shouldn't alter aura.lua, ever. What you can do however is insert your own system instead.

The filter that oUF uses is the third argument of UnitAura, which means it's called like this: UnitAura(unit, index, filter). Selecting by name is called in a different matter and not supported by oUF (ie. UnitAura(unit, spell, spellRank).
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off