Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-21-09, 02:46 PM   #1
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Tracking Button On MiniMap Locked

For some reason ever since installing and using NUI, my tracking button on my minimap is unresponsive. I am a hunter and it makes it kinda hard to be effective!! Any idea how to fix this? Also, any idea how I get my minimap in the middle of my NUI console? Its on the right hand side right now. I'd like to free that spot up for Recount.

Any help is appreciated!

Edit* When I disable my NUI minimap and use the games mini map the tracking button works just fine. It was working in NUI when I first installed it but stopped working for some reason. Also I disabled the NUI Mini map option to see if that put my minimap into the middle of my console and it didnt.

Last edited by Neezy : 03-21-09 at 02:59 PM.
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 03:49 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
It sounds like you need to use the '/nui minimap' option to enable nUI's management of the minimap. If you do that, then the minimap will be in the middle instead of in the upper right corner.

As for recount, when you install it, nUI will automatically put it in the information panel that's in the bottom right of the dashboard... there's a red button there that says "Map" -- click it to switch to Recount or Omen.

There are also plugins in the nUI download area http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/cat125.html which allow you to put Omen and Recount in the same info panel, or to have them automatically switch between Omen and Recount based on whether you are in or out of combat.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 04:48 PM   #3
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Hi - Thanks for the reply. I have used the /nui minimap command to allow NUI to management it, however it doesn't put the minimap in the middle of my panel.

Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 04:57 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Can you post a screen capture of it please?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 05:02 PM   #5
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Let me know if you cant see it
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_032109_160004.jpg
Views:	522
Size:	329.0 KB
ID:	2380  
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 05:07 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
~rofl~

Okay... NOW I understand what the problem is. I'm sorry.

You have the nUI_InfoPanel_Minimap plugin installed which is designed specifically to move the minimap from the center into your info panel.

Log out of WoW to the character selection screen and select the "AddOns" button in the bottom left of the screen. Scroll down the list until you find "nUI_InfoPanel_Minimap" and disable it, save the settings and log back into WoW.

You might have to do a '/nui minimap' command again after you log in to move the map from the top right corner to the center.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 08:01 PM   #7
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Ha ha! Thanks! I gave up on getting my tracking button to work on my minimap and downloaded a fubar addon for it. >.<

Here is what it looks like now. Any way to stretch it to fill the box in the middle? I dont see a size adjustment option in the NUI GUI.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_032109_185849.jpg
Views:	517
Size:	320.0 KB
ID:	2382  
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 08:06 PM   #8
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
No... you can't... click the red button that says "Player" under the bottom left of your chat frame and you'll see why... the party frames leave no room for it to be bigger.

btw: if your tracking button does not work, then something else is interfering with it. I strongly recommend you go to http://www.nUIaddon.com/documentation.html and click on "installation" then follow the first time installation instructions... it will solve a LOT of problems.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 08:15 PM   #9
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Thats a bummer. By doing that installation stuff is it going to make me have to do all my NUI tweaking over again? I just got it how I like it! lol
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-21-09, 09:09 PM   #10
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Neezy View Post
Thats a bummer. By doing that installation stuff is it going to make me have to do all my NUI tweaking over again? I just got it how I like it! lol
If you are not replacing nUI Beta 4 with nUI 5.0, then instead of restinstalling nUI, you could just copy [ Interface.saved > AddOns > nUI ] to [ Interface > AddOns ]
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 02:03 PM   #11
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Got it all fixed with the exception of one thing. Some of the grid boxes wont let me drag things onto them. There are like 10 of them that are locked for some reason.
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 02:05 PM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Which ones?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 02:45 PM   #13
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
The double vertical ones on the right side of the screen, the top 4 on that stack. And the horizontal one on the top, the last six on the right side. Hope that made sense lol.
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 02:59 PM   #14
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Neezy View Post
The double vertical ones on the right side of the screen, the top 4 on that stack. And the horizontal one on the top, the last six on the right side. Hope that made sense lol.
Okay... if you have dead buttons in those regions, then I would be looking for mods or features that create hidden windows. The Bliz voice chat frame is a common one. Another one is Titan interfering with the bottom of the dashboard.

I think if you press the hot-key for voice chat, that will make that window visible, then you can drag it out of the way. Otherwise, you would kind of have to play with turning mods on and off until you find the one that's causing the problem. Odds are once you know which one it is, it'll suddenly be "obvious" how to fix it... a setting or something.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 03:20 PM   #15
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
I dont have either of those. >.<

Edit* by hitting the key binding for voice chat I was able to get 7 of them to interact. Still some dead onez though.

Last edited by Neezy : 03-22-09 at 03:28 PM.
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 03:39 PM   #16
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Neezy View Post
I dont have either of those. >.<

Edit* by hitting the key binding for voice chat I was able to get 7 of them to interact. Still some dead onez though.
Here's what I would recommend.

1) Disable all of your addons except nUI. Do the buttons work? No... tell me. Yes... go to step 2

2) Enable 1/2 of the addons you just disabled? Did the problem come back? No... go to 3, Yes... go to 4

3) Enable 1/2 of the addons you haven't enabled yet. Did the problem come back? Yes... go to 4, No.. repeat 3

4) Disable 1/2 of the mods you last enabled. Did the problem go away? Yes... go to 2, No... repeat 4

This approach will very quickly hone in on exactly the mod that's interfering with your buttons.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 03:58 PM   #17
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Weird. I did all that, disabled them all except NUI and slowly added them back. And it didnt happen again. The buttons all work now and I have re-enabled all my addons.
Neezy is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 04:06 PM   #18
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by Neezy View Post
Weird. I did all that, disabled them all except NUI and slowly added them back. And it didnt happen again. The buttons all work now and I have re-enabled all my addons.
~lol~

They're called Gremlins... welcome to the world of software support.

Now you know exactly why geeks have facial twitches

~grin~
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 03-22-09, 04:12 PM   #19
Neezy
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 37
Ha ha ha.. nice. Well thank you for your patience and help! I really hope NUI doesnt die. Because its the best one I have found. If it does die. You can just code and update for me and me only. I'd love ya... facial ticks and all!
Neezy is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Tracking Button On MiniMap Locked

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off