Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-09, 10:39 AM   #1
ZakHawk
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 6
Action bars losing bindings

I've had this issue happen twice over the past few days. I am using the latest Dev build that was mailed to me after donating.

Basically what happened is that I cannot cast my spells from my action bar. For example, 1 is bound to Plague Strike, 2 is Icy Touch, etc etc. I can click the buttons with my mouse, but not with my keyboard numbers.

Logging out and logging back in fixes the issue. It seems to happen only after dying and re-entering the instance. Does always happen, but I have noticed it twice, and usually when we engage a boss, which is bad. heh

Any advice? I have noticed that some of the spells on the bar, at the end of the row, have a faint white circle in the upper left of the icon. If that helps.
ZakHawk is offline  
Old 04-02-09, 11:00 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
This is not a problem I'm aware of, but I'll look into it.

Rather than log out and back in, does '/nui rl' fix it when it happens?

What other mods do you have installed?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 04-02-09, 03:06 PM   #3
Vis
Premium Member
 
Vis's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,782
As an interesting addition to ZahHawk's issue, I've noticed the small white blip on some of my action buttons also. When I mouseover the buttons and the tooltip pops up, I see the option to keybind that particular button. The tooltip does not show that the button is already bound, even though they are.

Could this be due to how Blizz changed all bindings to be stored server side rather than client side? When I installed nUI originally, I started with a fresh copy of WoW in a seperate directory. On initial login with only nUI installed, no keybindings appeared on the buttons. I did notice when dragging spells around that occasionally while the actual button bars were showing, that a few bindings appeared, not all though.

Hope that helps rather than further confuses

Vis

*edit for clarity--- even though the tooltip said the buttons weren't bound, they in fact were, and worked properly with key presses
Vis is offline  
Old 04-03-09, 12:54 AM   #4
ThaOne
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 26
Spiel, I've had this happen to me at least once before as well.

I think a reload fixed it tho.
I do believe it happened with the same timing too
ThaOne is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Action bars losing bindings

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off