Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-19-09, 02:02 AM   #1
Grinzul
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
nUI GUI...

I am having an issue with the customization GUI-

It is enabled, and a full list of active addons lists it as enabled in game, but using /nui gui or /nuigui simple gives an error message that it is not a valid slash command. Has the command changed, or is this an issue with the GUI not functioning with the current updated version?


blah blah I love your mod to death etc etc... hehe
Grinzul is offline  
Unread 04-19-09, 08:04 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
~lol~

The GUI config plugin is not my code, that was written by Kodewulf (miss ya dude!) who for various RL reasons has not been online as much of late. I suspect the problem is the Ace libraries as I know quite a few of them were broken by 3.1 and the GUI package hasn't been updated yet with the fixes (which is exactly why nUI itself does not use libraries)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-19-09, 03:30 PM   #3
Grinzul
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
ahhh..... thank you! Guess I'll have to learn to set options the old fashioned way.
Grinzul is offline  
Unread 04-19-09, 04:09 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,031
Hmm, I've been using /nui gui often since the patch with no problems. What specific options have you been changing or is it not even getting that far ?
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-19-09, 04:10 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
My guess is there's nothing wrong with nUI (GUI) itself... the problem is almost certainly in the Ace Libs which I'm gonna guess you updated either directly or via other mods while this user has not.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 11:48 AM   #6
wreck
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
wreck's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 114
I actually modified Kodewulf's add on several weeks ago for my own purposes. Added all of the nUI options Kode hadn't gotten around to. As of last night it is still working. I sent changes to Kode, but he never has had time to update his version.

If you need a working version send me a PM and I'll see if I can get you something better.
wreck is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 12:32 PM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Wreck -- you can upload it as an attachment in this thread if you like and we can point people to it until either Kodewulf can update or I get the built-in GUI up and running.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-20-09, 01:35 PM   #8
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,031
Hmm, I guess so. I've not updated them directly and the only wowace download I have hasn't been updated for months (cryolosis). Whether any of my other addons were ace used I have no idea but will check.

Yep, AtlastLootEnhanced has been updated since the patch and I have that so I can only guess thats whats got mine working.

Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
My guess is there's nothing wrong with nUI (GUI) itself... the problem is almost certainly in the Ace Libs which I'm gonna guess you updated either directly or via other mods while this user has not.
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-21-09, 03:28 AM   #9
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,865
I'm using nUI 5.02.05 Dev and nUI_Config_GUI 30000.4. When I type /nui gui the options window for nUI pops right up. No errors. I never even knew you could use the command line to bring that up as I always used it via ESC/Interface/AddOns menu lol.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
Petrah is offline  
Unread 04-22-09, 06:41 PM   #10
neuralassassin
A Scalebane Royal Guard
 
neuralassassin's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 423
Yea wreck be much appreciated if you could post the updated gui you had
__________________

neuralassassin is offline  
Unread 04-23-09, 10:33 AM   #11
wreck
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
wreck's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 114
Here you go.

The usual install: Unzip and move the nUI_Config_GUI/ folder to your WoW Addons/ folder.

Let me know if there is an option I have missed. I tried to add new options to obvious places but didn't restructure what Kode had done. So if you don't find something where you expect it, let me know that as well.

BTW, you can also get to the options by going to the WoW main menu->Interface->Addons Tab. You will see nUI listed along with your other Addons.
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI_GUI.zip (57.2 KB, 648 views)
wreck is offline  
Unread 04-23-09, 10:43 AM   #12
Vis
Premium Member
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,782
Originally Posted by wreck View Post
Here you go.

The usual install: Unzip and move the nUI_Config_GUI/ folder to your WoW Addons/ folder.

Let me know if there is an option I have missed. I tried to add new options to obvious places but didn't restructure what Kode had done. So if you don't find something where you expect it, let me know that as well.

BTW, you can also get to the options by going to the WoW main menu->Interface->Addons Tab. You will see nUI listed along with your other Addons.
Thank you Wreck, much appreciated
Vis is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » nUI GUI...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off