Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-19-09, 09:53 PM   #1
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Nui+ .04 version (bug) button frames

I've noticed that 2 action bar buttons dont have the whole button clickable.

Usually you can click anywhere on the button and get the action. But on two buttons there is a very specific point to click the button.

Its best described as this:
A normal button in the shape of a clock can be clicked anywhere on the face of the clock.
These bugged buttons are only clickable at the 12 on the clock.

You can tell which are bugged as the tooltip doesnt come up till the mouse pointer is at the exact spot.

I hope I'm explaining myself clearly.

Thank you,
Moonside
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 04:08 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
It would be helpful if you told me which two of your buttons aren't working correctly. All of mine are working, so I have to assume there's a conflict of some kind... knowing which buttons aren't working would provide a clue as to what the conflict might be.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 12:30 PM   #3
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Picture here:
http://img41.imageshack.us/my.php?image=screen1vjm.jpg

Its circled with a white circle.
Moonside

Last edited by moonside : 05-20-09 at 12:36 PM.
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 12:43 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... that's pretty odd... usually when that happens it's two buttons that are in the same place (side by side)

I know the voice chat frame is frequently a problem (I need to add that the managed frames list probably). If you enable voice chat in the interface/sound menu and press the voice chat key, it should "show" the voice chat frame -- it is overlapping those buttons? If so, you can just drag it out of the way.

Another way to identify the frame is to put your mouse over the area you cannot click and type in the command '/script print( GetMouseFocus():GetName() or "unnamed" )' -- what does it print?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 12:45 PM   #5
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks for the very quick replies......
I'm at work but will offer a reply later tonight.

Many Thanks
Moonside
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:33 PM   #6
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
I made a mistake...trying to work from memory....

Here are the actual buttons affected:
http://i41.tinypic.com/2qdmjk0.jpg

and the values of the script are:
WatchFrameRightResizeThumb
WatchFrameLeftResizeThumb

Hope this helps....

Moonside
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:39 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Ah, somehow the Watchframe is getting in the way. Should be anchored to the bottom of the map (still being worked on I believe) but I guess something is stopping it.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:42 PM   #8
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
If I find the tiny spot that is correctly operating on those buttons I get:

nUI_TopLeftBar_Button2
nUI_TopLeftBar_Button10

Cheers,
Moonside
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:43 PM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by moonside View Post
I made a mistake...trying to work from memory....

Here are the actual buttons affected:
http://i41.tinypic.com/2qdmjk0.jpg

and the values of the script are:
WatchFrameRightResizeThumb
WatchFrameLeftResizeThumb

Hope this helps....

Moonside
Okay... the fix is this...

press escape to open the system menu, select "interface" then "objectives" -- make sure the option to disable mouseover is unchecked. Now close that menu and mouse over the objectives frame. Right click the title bar at the top and click "unlock" -- then resize the frame so it does not overlap your action bars. Once you've done that, right-click the title bar again and click "lock" -- then press escape and go back to the interface/objectives menu and check the "disable mouseover" option.

Once you've done that, the problem will be gone.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:51 PM   #10
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
hmmm....ok fixed but not exactly as you suggested.....

I checked and unchecked the "disable mouseover"
No objectives frame is open....

The buttons are now correctly functioning but this reminds me of another issue that may factor in here.

I cannot track any quests. I recieve the error that I dont have enough space to track....

I do not see any objective frames on my screen. Are these two issues related?

Moonside
moonside is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 01:58 PM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Those two buttons are part of the frame you say you don't see... so it's there... go back and uncheck the disable mouseover option and then mouse over where that frame was -- at some point it should appear under your mouse... once it's done that, you can use the instructions I gave you on how to resize it to fix the problem.

You can't track objectives because the frame is too small.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 05-20-09, 02:15 PM   #12
moonside
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Well, my primary problem is corrected....the buttons are free to use.

The secondary issue is not a NUI+ issue. It seems the objectives frame has been shrunk and thus hidden.

It seems so small that I can find it to mouse over to resize. Kinda funny actually. Seems like a blizz bug trap. I'll need to find a way to reset it.....default video settings perhaps.

Moonside
moonside is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Nui+ .04 version (bug) button frames

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off