Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-09, 12:21 PM   #1
havoxx
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
havoxx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 152
Can anyone help me hide/remove a button?

I was curious if anyone knew how to remove a button in my screenshot, that button that changes between that first action bar? I've never change that bar, not in my whole time playing wow, and I notice, those buttons are old and cumbersome, is there a way to remove those buttons?(Just an FYI, this is a mod of my skin for my RL best friend).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_060809_141641.jpg
Views:	538
Size:	371.4 KB
ID:	2853  
havoxx is offline  
Old 06-08-09, 01:26 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
There is, at present, no facility to remove them from the user perspective... it would required editing the source for the action bars in nUI_ButtonBar.lua which would be broken every time there's an update. I never recommend making changes to the core code -- changing the layout files is one thing, changing core code another.

I will look into adding the ability to disable that as a command option rather than breaking the code.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 06-08-09, 02:05 PM   #3
havoxx
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
havoxx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
There is, at present, no facility to remove them from the user perspective... it would required editing the source for the action bars in nUI_ButtonBar.lua which would be broken every time there's an update. I never recommend making changes to the core code -- changing the layout files is one thing, changing core code another.

I will look into adding the ability to disable that as a command option rather than breaking the code.
Cool, I just never use it, we have all, or most of all the buttons we can ever need already showing, I figure it's not useful anymore .
havoxx is offline  
Old 06-08-09, 04:02 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
In this particular layout, that would be true. In other more minimalist layouts, not so much.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Customization » nUI: Customizing Layouts » Can anyone help me hide/remove a button?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off