Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-09, 09:51 AM   #1
Alpha Dog
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Alpha Dog's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Tool Tips Bugged??

I'm sure there is a simple answer to my question but I'm not smart enough to work it out without some help lol.
So; Can I get a tooltip to show on mouseover on the action page the spell/ability info without my having to open the spellbook?

I want the nUI tool tips to show the same as a blizzard tooltip would show.

SS #1 = what I get now Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_111109_113301.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	294.8 KB
ID:	3545
SS #2 = what I want to get Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_111109_113055.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	339.5 KB
ID:	3546

Thanks
Devilmon
Alpha Dog is offline  
Old 11-11-09, 09:59 AM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
There is an option in the Blizzard settings to show detailed tooltips. Check and make sure that is checked. However, I would have thought that would have affected all tooltips and not those for action button spells alone. But worth a try anyway.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 11-11-09, 10:35 AM   #3
Alpha Dog
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
Alpha Dog's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 56
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
There is an option in the Blizzard settings to show detailed tooltips. Check and make sure that is checked. However, I would have thought that would have affected all tooltips and not those for action button spells alone. But worth a try anyway.
Actually I did think the same thing so I didn't check that box, but I tried your fix & now it works, lol.

Don't you just love the way Blizzard makes our lives harder then they have to

Thanks
Devilmon
Alpha Dog is offline  
Old 11-18-09, 11:00 AM   #4
richwarf
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 199
or, you can learn your keybindings, that way you dont look at them :P

But relly, to removed it pop all your spells on the bars, set the KB and just use
Code:
/nui rl
That fixed it for me anyways :P

IT only comes back then when i add a new spell or move spells about :/
__________________
richwarf is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Tool Tips Bugged??

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off