Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-10-10, 07:59 PM   #1
khoinoor
Premium Member
 
khoinoor's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 38
info panels

Heya, I was wondering if there is a way to bring omen and/or recount out of infopanels.

I was using both merged into the dualstats panel on my Pally and even on dk while in instances and/or raids, but displaying the Carbonite panel while questing.

On my hunter I found out that have at least omen always up out of the panel helps me way more for not overaggro my pet that can bring me to a grave yard most of times

I tryed to disable the dualstat panel but I had as result just to have 3 panels now (1 for omen, one for recount and one for Carbonite) which has not helped me out.

There is any way to have omen always showed, even out of the panels?

Thx in advance for your help, best regards

giulio
__________________




___________________________________________________________
"Dream as if you'll live forever.... Live as if you'll die today."
khoinoor is online now  
Unread 04-10-10, 08:00 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,032
At the moment there isn't as omen and recount are built in infopanels by Scott. I believe in version 6 he is adding the option of turning off individual panels at the users choice.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-11-10, 07:15 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you don't mind modifying the code a little, you can. Edit [ Interface > AddOns > Layouts > Default > InfoPanels > nUI_InfoPanel_Omen3.lua ] with any plain text editor like "notepad" and set enabled = false in both locations and save the file. You can do the same for the nUI_InfoPanel_Recount.lua file if you so desire.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 04-11-10, 04:03 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,032
Rofl, I stand corrected... must remember this ...
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 04-12-10, 01:08 AM   #5
Kodewulf
Premium Member
 
Kodewulf's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 114
Please try this. I don't have Omen or Recount, so I've dry-coded this. It might work, it might not.

Let me know if this does what you where looking for.

To invoke the GUI just type "/nui gui" (without the quotes).
Then select the "Infopanels" category. Select the options and hit the "Reload UI" button.
Attached Files
File Type: zip nUI_Config_GUI.zip (134.6 KB, 653 views)
__________________
I will never forget. I will never regret. I will live my life.
Kodewulf is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » info panels

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off