Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-24-10, 12:13 PM   #1
dwiechman
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
Major problems with nui in 3.3.5

wow... I am not as big a fan of patch day as most, i think.... this time was the worst


this is with Decursive/omen up. I never really had to use this before to get omen up. It should be noted I have no player/raid frames, no hud (which is killing me), no aura buff icons, and I used xperl player, target and target of target frames to illustrate that...



This is with mage ports up... they used to show up in the lower left window under the bags..... where they are (and I can't move them), it actually covers action bars, so I can't use the stuff covered up



This is combat text. I was able to move it from the center... it covered up the same action bars as mage ports are.



This is map. Not sure why it isn't showing up now, but it was in the same spot as mage ports is.



Skada isn't working at all.... It hasn't even attempted to show up anywhere.

I am really hoping I can get my nui interface back up to date, and the way I had it.... This week, my guild was going after meta for 10 man frostbrood vanquishers, and it's hard on me without the hud, and having to improvise around all the things that aren't working, but I figure this will help get things back in order.
dwiechman is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 12:24 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Scott spotted a problem with some of his infopanels. mageports is another that probably needs fixing once I find out what the problem is and I assume all my other infopanels.

I intend to take a look at the other plugins as soon as possible. I took a quick look at Scott's skada plugin but couldn't identify the extra code so it may take a while to figure it out.

For now, disable any suspect plugins until you get to a stable nUI setup. Just let us know which ones you end up disabling so we can check into them.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 03:13 PM   #3
Dutch_Boy
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Hi there. Mayor problems here to

Message: Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:138: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
Time: 06/24/10 23:12:44
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?
Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:138: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:120>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureStateDriver.lua:11: in function `RegisterStateDriver'
...youts\Default\InfoPanels\nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua:410: in function `setEnabled'
...youts\Default\InfoPanels\nUI_InfoPanel_CombatLog.lua:204: in function `initPanel'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:793: in function `applyScale'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:908: in function `applyOptions'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Integration\nUI_InfoPanel.lua:937: in function `applySkin'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:252: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>

Locals

Hope this will help

Edit:

Skade works for me but i dont know if its shows hits because i havend played yet
Dutch_Boy is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 03:19 PM   #4
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
I believe that is a known problem he is planning to work on tonight.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:29 PM   #5
dwiechman
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
I have a lot of them running, off and on... I'm not going to lie about that...

_NPCScan
Ackis Recipe List 1.0 *
Addon Control Panel
Atlasloot (all of the plugins, too)
BugGrabber
Decursive (req'd by guild)
DBM (req'd by guild)
Fishing Buddy *
Gear Score *
Lightheaded *
MSBT
Omen (req'd by guild)
SexyMap (all about aesthetics)
Skada
WIM

* denotes ones that are not always active

I currently have Grid2 and XPerl functioning to help out with things I'm missing right now...
I tried IceHud to fill the hud gap, but it sucks imo, so I am not using it.

These were all things I was using before, and no problems.
dwiechman is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:32 PM   #6
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
The only thing that jumps out right now is WIM. Is that a 3.3.5 updated version ? As being a chat related addon I wouldn't be surprised if it was badly affected by the changes.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:33 PM   #7
Milagroso
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Milagroso's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Same here

Hi.

Love nUI+

However I am having the same problem as dwiechman only I'm having it with Grid and Infopanel: Grid.

I've found that if nothing but nUI and Grid is enabled then everything is fine. But if I load nUI, Grid, and the InfoPanel for Grid then I have the same issue (see screenshot posted earlier by dwiechman )Also, if Infopanel:grid and nUI are selected but Grid itself is not enabled I do not have the problem. That probably doesn't mean much though since nUI is probably smart enough not to load something that doesn't need to be loaded.

So since this problem only appears when those three items are loaded together, I guess its more of an issue with the Infopanel? Where do I go to get support for that? I play a main spec priest and need my Grid.
__________________
Don't become Kala-bait.

"Common sense? There is nothing common about sense!"
- DAZ
Milagroso is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:37 PM   #8
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
I just replied to your other post rofl. For the moment disable the infopanel. I am sure a fix will be forthcoming there once the owner realises the problem. To help them spot it, in case they don't watch these forums as much, check the infopanel's download page and see if any comments are there and add your own if not or more information that you may have.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:40 PM   #9
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Do this...
  1. Exit WoW
  2. Go to the [ World of Warcraft ] directory and rename [ Interface ] to [ Interface.saved ] and [ WTF ] to [ WTF.saved ]
  3. Log in to Wow and click the "AddOns" button at the character selection screen
  4. Verify that no addons are listed -- if they are, you're in the wrong [ World of Warcraft ] directory... go back to step 2
  5. Close the window and enter the world on any toon
  6. Exit WoW again
  7. Install nUI 5.06.25 (or nUI+ 5.06.25)
  8. Log back into WoW and enter the world... does everything load correctly?
If everything is not loading correctly at that point, post a screen shot. However, I bet everything loads correctly.

Now, exit WoW, install your other addons one addon at a time and log back in after each one to make sure nUI still loads correctly. If it breaks, we'll know which addon broke it.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 04:49 PM   #10
Milagroso
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Milagroso's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Yes This is what I did to help me find that the problem only occurs if I enable Infopanel: Grid.

I will repost this on their forum I guess and hope it gets fixed soon.
__________________
Don't become Kala-bait.

"Common sense? There is nothing common about sense!"
- DAZ
Milagroso is offline  
Unread 06-24-10, 07:16 PM   #11
dwiechman
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
ok, turns out, the problem was in nUI: InfoPanel [GuildChat]

I'm a happy camper again, though
dwiechman is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 12:50 AM   #12
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Well, just hopped on my mage to do some enchants and made sure my chat plugins weren't enabled as I know they break nUI at the moment but all my other addons were working fine including mageports.

Scott, what was the change that I may need to make to the mageports plugin ? I couldn't see what was different in your code and Im not seeing any problem at my end to locate the bad code in my code.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 01:27 AM   #13
dwiechman
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
I just noticed an interesting, and really minor problem with the button bag.... when I open it, some of the buttons show up, while others are there and they can be moused over and they are there, and can even be activated, even though they don't show up.

Any idea what could be causing that??
dwiechman is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 04:29 AM   #14
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I cannot reproduce that error. Can you post a screen shot please? (click the paperclip icon in the message editor to attach your screenshot to your reply).

Are you using any addons that modify your bags?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 05:36 AM   #15
DarthDamien
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
I must say dude, you do have a gift. Thanks for all the posts to help everyone. I was able to fix mine as well. You put out a sweet ass product.

D.
DarthDamien is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 06:14 AM   #16
NicodemusAtNIMH
An Aku'mai Servant
 
NicodemusAtNIMH's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 30
Not sure if in the right place

I have ninja panel and the the (ldb's?), are not showing up have to use /slash cmd's to config addons nUI too.
NicodemusAtNIMH is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 06:29 AM   #17
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
That's not going to be nUI that's causing the issue with NinjaPanel or the (ldb) library. I suspect you have an LDB module that' looking at your chat frames and was broken by 3.3.5
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 07:11 AM   #18
NicodemusAtNIMH
An Aku'mai Servant
 
NicodemusAtNIMH's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 30
Problem solved

I have changed to Bazooka, It looks better with nUI than NP did, It doesn't cover up the top artwork of nUI's art frames.
NicodemusAtNIMH is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 07:14 AM   #19
waldo
A Defias Bandit
 
waldo's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
hi all, sorry to say but im having a similar issue, my ui is broke and the cause seems to be the combat log, i have all addons switched off accept the nui+ core and the only error im getting is from the combat log , any suggestions?
waldo is offline  
Unread 06-25-10, 07:21 AM   #20
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Waldo - can you post the error log message for the first error you see when you log in please? You are running 5.06.26? (check the message printed in the chat frame at log in and see what version nUI says it loaded.

And, I presume, you're not playing on an EU server, yes?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » Major problems with nui in 3.3.5

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off