Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-10, 01:54 AM   #1
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,314
ActionBars broken...again :/

Error message on BETA servers
Code:
Message: Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:414: Invalid working environment
Time: 10/27/10 21:42:16
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: ?
Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:414: in function <Interface\FrameXML\RestrictedExecution.lua:412>
(tail call): ?
Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:489: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:467>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:663: in function <Interface\FrameXML\SecureHandlers.lua:652>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\rActionBarStyler\bars\bar1.lua:75: in function <Interface\AddOns\rActionBarStyler\bars\bar1.lua:67>

Locals: (*temporary) = "Invalid working environment"
Caused by
lua Code:
  1. [code]
  2.       self:Execute([[
  3.         buttons = table.new()
  4.         for i = 1, 12 do
  5.           table.insert(buttons, self:GetFrameRef("ActionButton"..i))
  6.         end
  7.       ]])
  8. [/code]

bar1.lua
http://code.google.com/p/rothui/sour.../bars/bar1.lua

Mod:
http://www.wowinterface.com/download...BarStyler.html

So either bug or the SecureHandlers changed again...

Tekkub updated the FrameXML already so watching the Blizz files is possible:
http://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sour...dExecution.lua
http://github.com/tekkub/wow-ui-sour...reHandlers.lua

But I cannot find the diff-page to compare a lua file from one release with a previous one.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 10-28-10 at 03:57 AM.
zork is offline  
Old 10-28-10, 04:58 AM   #2
neverg
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 241
A bummer when I was trying to set my UI in the Beta and got that error!

Anyway, there are a post at least on the Blizzard forums: http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/th...Id=26725722535

Nothing new tho. I would think that is a bug.

Another thing, I'm not on live but the recente changes they made to Nameplates are still borked in the Beta.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen
neverg is offline  
Old 10-28-10, 06:01 AM   #3
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,314
*update*
Crap...That post from Alestane is 2 months old. The bars broke yesterday! Bars are working on live though.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 10-28-10 at 06:59 AM.
zork is offline  
Old 10-30-10, 02:05 AM   #4
ricks322
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 154
Originally Posted by zork View Post
*update*
Crap...That post from Alestane is 2 months old. The bars broke yesterday! Bars are working on live though.
Go farther down that thread, Post #9.....
ricks322 is offline  
Old 10-30-10, 06:58 AM   #5
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,314
Yeah but Rothar is me. So I'm the one who asked for confirmation. Which is now there. Neverthess. Bug confirmed. Will be fixed. /closed.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is offline  
Old 11-04-10, 02:07 AM   #6
ricks322
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 154
Action bars are fixed in the newest build 11/3 (13241).
ricks322 is offline  
Old 11-04-10, 02:50 AM   #7
neverg
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 241
Originally Posted by ricks322 View Post
Action bars are fixed in the newest build 11/3 (13241).
You sure? I still get errors...

Code:
Message: Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1710: attempt to index global 'BonusActionBarFrame' (a nil value)
Time: 11/04/10 08:48:49
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1710: in function `UIParentManageFramePositions'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1207: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1194>
[C]: in function `SetAttribute'
Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1855: in function <Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1853>
[C]: in function `Show'
Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:205: in function `ShowPetActionBar'
Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:32: in function <Interface\FrameXML\PetActionBarFrame.lua:15>

Locals: self = <unnamed> {
 0 = <userdata>
 ShowUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1214
 UpdateUIPanelPositions = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1541
 HideUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1489
 UIParentManageFramePositions = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1641
 MoveUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1473
 ShowUIPanelFailed = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1402
 SetUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1409
 GetUIPanel = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1533
}
yOffsetFrames = <table> {
 1 = "pet"
}
xOffsetFrames = <table> {
}
hasBottomLeft = nil
hasBottomRight = nil
hasPetBar = 1
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 MultiBarRight = <table> {
 }
 VoiceChatTalkers = <table> {
 }
 MultiBarBottomLeft = <table> {
 }
 CastingBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 ChatFrame1 = <table> {
 }
 PETACTIONBAR_YPOS = <table> {
 }
 ShapeshiftBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 CONTAINER_OFFSET_X = <table> {
 }
 FramerateLabel = <table> {
 }
 MULTICASTACTIONBAR_YPOS = <table> {
 }
 CONTAINER_OFFSET_Y = <table> {
 }
 BATTLEFIELD_TAB_OFFSET_Y = <table> {
 }
 AuctionProgressFrame = <table> {
 }
 MultiCastActionBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 PossessBarFrame = <table> {
 }
 TutorialFrameAlertButton = <table> {
 }
 ChatFrame2 = <table> {
 }
 PlayerPowerBarAlt = <table> {
 }
 GroupLootFrame1 = <table> {
 }
}
(for control) = "VoiceChatTalkers"
index = "VoiceChatTalkers"
value = <table> {
 vehicleMenuBar = 40
 bottomEither = 45
 bonusActionBar = 1
 reputation = 9
 baseY = true
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = <function> defined @Interface\FrameXML\UIParent.lua:1112
(*temporary) = "MultiBarRight"
(*temporary) = <table> {
 point = "BOTTOMRIGHT"
 anchorTo = "UIParent"
 reputation = 9
 baseY = 98
 rpoint = "BOTTOMRIGHT"
}
(*temporary) = <table> {
 1 = "pet"
}
(*temporary) = <table> {
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to index global 'BonusActionBarFrame' (a nil value)"
menuBarTop = 75
Try reloading after entering the game.

And it doesn't matter if you have addons loaded or not. This error presists even with all addons turned of. So even the default Blizzard Action Bars are returning errors.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen
neverg is offline  
Old 11-04-10, 11:21 PM   #8
ricks322
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 154
Originally Posted by neverg View Post
You sure? I still get errors...
I was reffering to bar mods working again, since they were broken badly.
ricks322 is offline  
Old 11-05-10, 10:10 AM   #9
neverg
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
neverg's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 241
Ah they were never broken for me. But now it's fixed, everything works, no error, since last night server restarts.

EDIT - Still errors for classse with a Pet.
__________________
My oUF Layout: oUF Lumen

Last edited by neverg : 11-05-10 at 02:43 PM.
neverg is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Cataclysm Beta » ActionBars broken...again :/

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off