Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-10, 05:17 PM   #21
bobalobabingbong
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Sometimes I surprise myself rofl.

Managed to get it working as a plugin that will override nUI's current functionality when dealing with Titan Panel.

Hopefully the file will be openable but time will tell. This one currently works with 5.07.06 of nUI+.

Edit: Just tested and it also works with 5.07.07 as expected.
Thanks for this!
bobalobabingbong is offline  
Old 12-11-10, 08:58 AM   #22
Chrome67
A Murloc Raider
 
Chrome67's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Nice fix...but...

the patch throws the Holy Power bar for Pally's back up on the screen. I use the MovableHolyPower addon which allows for repositioning of the bar, but in conjunction with the Titan patch there are now 2 on the UI. It's okay...I can deal with the 1 click to close the error screen on logon...just thought I'd let you know in case you wanted to improve the patch at all.

Thanks for the hard work!
Chrome67 is offline  
Old 12-11-10, 09:09 AM   #23
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
You don't need the holy/boom/warlock/shammy temp fix any more Scott incorporated it into the latest versions of nUI5 and nUI6. So you can safely remove my tempmovers addon. I think the titan panel one is still needed ( I still have it running on mine at least ).
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-11-10, 04:35 PM   #24
grl0218
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
wow

wow its like a zip in a zip. very confuxing. but got it to work.
grl0218 is offline  
Old 12-11-10, 07:05 PM   #25
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Hmm very weird .. Ive been hearing problems like that recently and I have no idea why all of a sudden it has done that. My apologies for the confusion as I am not doing anything different to the day I first uploaded my first addon a few years back.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-15-10, 09:53 AM   #26
QuestorWI
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 36
Can not unzip the fix file

I keep getting an error message saying that the zipfile is invalid
__________________
When all else fails, Run screaming like a little girl from the instant!
QuestorWI is offline  
Old 12-15-10, 05:19 PM   #27
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Hmm this is getting annoying ..

I hate to host the file somewhere else for people to download and its so temporary for it to be silly to set it up as a permanent addon on this site.

So perhaps a manual fix step by step file by file will work out better. Its about the best I can think of. I am not sure how Mac users will be able to utilise this or whether it will need to be translated into Mac speak

Please also note that this has been designed to only work with nUI version 5. I will assume that nUI 6 will ultimately get the changes incorporated as standard and this is just a fill gap method for users of titan like myself so that they can continue to use both addons in the interim.

1. Locate your addons folder in your WoW game folder ( do a search for nUI.lua to find the nUI addon files to help you here ) and back up until Interface/AddOns is the current folder with, amongst others, a folder called nUI.

2. Create a new folder in the Interface/AddOns folder and call it nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel ( use exact spelling here ). Then open up that folder.

3. Copy the file following into that folder and continue onto the next stage. Or open up notepad or some other text editor and paste the following text block into it and save it as nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel.lua.

Code:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- Name : nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel                                          
-- Copyright : Tina Kirby AKA Xrystal (C) 2009/2010 All Rights Reserved      
-- Contact : xrystal@swangen.co.uk                                           
-- Download Sites :                                                          
-- Version : 1.01.00 - New
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--[[ Use Addon Wide Data Table ]]--
local addonName,addonData = ...

addonData["Events"] = CreateFrame("Frame","PTP_Frame",UIParent);

local function PTP_DetectTitanBars()
	local TopBar1ID = Titan_Bar__Display_Bar
	local TopBar1HideID = Titan_Bar__Hider_Bar
	local TopBar2ID = Titan_Bar__Display_Bar2
	local TopBar2HideID = Titan_Bar__Hider_Bar2
	local TopBar1Show = TitanPanelGetVar("Bar_Show")
	local TopBar1Hide = TitanPanelGetVar("Bar_Hide")
	local TopBar2Show = TitanPanelGetVar("Bar2_Show")
	local TopBar2Hide = TitanPanelGetVar("Bar2_Hide")

	local BottomBar1ID = Titan_Bar__Display_AuxBar
	local BottomBar1HideID = Titan_Bar__Hider_AuxBar
	local BottomBar2ID = Titan_Bar__Display_AuxBar2
	local BottomBar2HideID = Titan_Bar__Hider_AuxBar2
	local BottomBar1Show = TitanPanelGetVar("AuxBar_Show")
	local BottomBar1Hide = TitanPanelGetVar("AuxBar_Hide")
	local BottomBar2Show = TitanPanelGetVar("AuxBar2_Show")
	local BottomBar2Hide = TitanPanelGetVar("AuxBar2_Hide")
	
	local BothTopBars = TopBar1Show and TopBar2Show
	local BothTopBarsHidden = TopBar1Hide and TopBar2Hide
	local BothBottomBars  = BottomBar1Show and BottomBar2Show
	local BothBottomBarsHidden = BottomBar1Hide and BottomBar2Hide
	
	nUI_TopBarsLocator:ClearAllPoints();
	nUI_BottomBarsLocator:ClearAllPoints();
	
	if BothTopBars then
		if not TopBar2Hide then
			nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT", TopBar2ID, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, 0 );	
		else
			nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT", TopBar2HideID, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, 0 );	
		end
	elseif TopBar1Show then
		if not TopBar1Hide then
			nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT", TopBar1ID, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, 0 );
		else
			nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOMLEFT", TopBar1HideID, "BOTTOMLEFT", 0, 0 );
		end
	else
		nUI_TopBarsLocator:SetPoint( "BOTTOM", UIParent, "TOP", 0, 0 );
	end
	
	if BothBottomBars then
		if not BottomBar2Hide then
			nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "TOPLEFT", BottomBar2ID, "TOPLEFT", 0, 0 );
		else
			nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "TOPLEFT", BottomBar2HideID, "TOPLEFT", 0, 0 );
		end
	elseif BottomBar1Show then
		if not BottomBar1Hide then
			nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "TOPLEFT", BottomBar1ID, "TOPLEFT", 0, 0 );
		else
			nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "TOPLEFT", BottomBar1HideID, "TOPLEFT", 0, 0 );
		end
	else
		nUI_BottomBarsLocator:SetPoint( "TOP", UIParent, "BOTTOM", 0, 0 );
	end
	
end

local function PTP_OnTitanPanelEvent(self)
	if IsAddOnLoaded( "Titan" ) then
	
		hooksecurefunc( "Titan_AutoHide_ToggleAutoHide", PTP_DetectTitanBars );
		hooksecurefunc( "Titan_AutoHide_ShowHide", PTP_DetectTitanBars );
		hooksecurefunc( "TitanPanelBarButton_DisplayBarsWanted",PTP_DetectTitanBars );
		
		LibStub("AceAddon-3.0"):GetAddon("TitanMovable"):Unhook("updateContainerFrameAnchors", Titan_ContainerFrames_Relocate );
		Titan_ContainerFrames_Relocate = function() end;
   
		PTP_DetectTitanBars();
		
		self:UnregisterEvent( "PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD" );

	end
end


local function PTP_Events(self,event,...)
	local arg1,arg2,arg3,arg4,arg5,arg6 = ...;
	if ( event == "ADDON_LOADED" and arg1 == addonName ) then
		if nUI_TitanPanelEvents then 
			nUI_TitanPanelEvents:SetScript("OnEvent",PTP_OnTitanPanelEvent)
		end
	elseif ( event == "PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD" ) then		
		self:UnregisterEvent(event);
	end
end

--[[ Register the events we want to watch ]]--
addonData["Events"]:SetScript( "OnEvent", PTP_Events );
addonData["Events"]:RegisterEvent( "ADDON_LOADED" );
addonData["Events"]:RegisterEvent( "PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD" );
4. Open up notepad or some other text editor you may have and paste the following text block into it and save it as nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel.toc.

Code:
## Interface: 40000
## Title: nUI: Plugin [|cffeda55fTitanPanel|r]
## Author: Tina Kirby AKA Xrystal (C) 2009/2010 All Rights Reserved
## Notes: Temporary Plugin to make nUI 5 work with Titan Panel
## Version: 1.01.00
## eMail: xrystal@swangen.co.uk
## RequiredDeps: nUI, Titan
## DefaultState: Enabled
## LoadOnDemand: 0
## SavedVariables : 
## SavedVariablesPerCharacter:  

nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel.lua
Attached Files
File Type: lua nUI_Plugin_TitanPanel.lua (4.0 KB, 571 views)
__________________

Last edited by Xrystal : 12-15-10 at 05:29 PM.
Xrystal is offline  
Old 12-16-10, 04:02 PM   #28
QuestorWI
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 36
Thank you

Thanks for the file and instructions for dummys like me to do it right you are awesome!
__________________
When all else fails, Run screaming like a little girl from the instant!
QuestorWI is offline  
Old 01-20-11, 07:53 AM   #29
Jinchuriki
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9
Thou art a God amongst mortals, thankyou very much
Jinchuriki is offline  
Old 01-20-11, 10:13 AM   #30
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Just as a warning though I have been made aware that the next version of titan panel will break this fix so I will endeavour to correct the situation the moment I get access to the files.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 01-20-11, 11:27 AM   #31
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I am in communication with the Titan folks... we'll see if we can hammer out a simple way to make sure we can anchor without it breaking the integration as Titan and nUI evolve.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 02-08-11, 03:00 PM   #32
Telepavarion
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Telepavarion's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 81
The new Titan Version is out and now the fix is broken.
__________________
To be or not to be.



Telepavarion is offline  
Old 02-08-11, 04:10 PM   #33
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'm going to update nUI5 tonight and that should fix Titan.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 02-08-11, 05:46 PM   #34
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
Try it without my fix though as the new changes in titan and nUI should mean my fix won't be needed.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 02-09-11, 06:01 PM   #35
Marauder_IIc
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
Question, Titan mostly works for me still, butcontrols dont always seem to function propperly, and it is stuck on the top, is this part of the bug, or is that just a change in Titan?
Marauder_IIc is offline  
Old 02-09-11, 09:36 PM   #36
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
What do you mean by "it's stuck on the top" ??
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 02-13-11, 12:47 PM   #37
Marauder_IIc
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 28
Previously, I ran titan at the bottom of my screen, and your UI corected and adjusted upwards. Now titan is stuck to the top of my screen, and I can not get it down to the bottom. Current revisions to NUI and Titan are present. I was wondering if I am stuck waiting for another update to Titan and/or NUI6 being finished. Not a huge deal, just not my prefered way of having it, titan has been at the bottom of my screen since Vanilla.
Marauder_IIc is offline  
Old 02-13-11, 03:07 PM   #38
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I was testing with the latest versions of nUI and Titan and had no problem with the bottom bars. Just right click Titan, select the "Configuration" option from the menu and then enable the bottom bars.

That's all I had to do.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 02-14-11, 10:50 AM   #39
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,013
I just noticed something strange happening if you don't have titan active but installed.

As you can see from the screenshot, titan isn't displayed but the top bars have moved down as if it was. Could it be that you are using the Titan Saved Variables to determine which bars are being used ? If so then perhaps you are checking the wrong value to see if Titan itself is loaded into memory.

I only came across this as the new Titan seems to be causing problems with my ScrollingWatchFrame addon due to Titan's Location plugin playing with the WatchFrame itself. A problem I will have to figure out at a later date.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_021411_171700.jpg
Views:	520
Size:	302.7 KB
ID:	5756  
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Old 02-14-11, 12:14 PM   #40
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Hmmm... Titan added a new API that I call to find the anchor points if and only if the functions exists. If Titan is not loaded, they should not exist and therefore should not be called. Not sure what the problem would be there.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » TitanPanel new ver and nUI dont .....

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off