Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-30-10, 09:10 AM   #1
Astrocanis
A Black Drake
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 84
Quests in 80-85

Anyone else think Bliz has kind of screwed the pooch on replay? No way to pick and choose quests. It's "go here, get one quest. turn it in. get 3 more. turn them in. get one quest. turn it in. go here. rinse, repeat."

Was kind of fun the first time. Not incredible - seemed like "old quests, new area". Not sure I'm interested in a second.
Astrocanis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-10, 10:42 AM   #2
kasca
A Frostmaul Preserver
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 285
ya BORING!! They opped for the easy route for them selves. Only a few zones to lvl in. I got 2 of my 6 of my 80 to 85. I dont see me doing it again real soon. Ya blizz screwd the pouch on this one.
kasca is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-30-10, 01:29 PM   #3
Rilgamon
Premium Member
 
Rilgamon's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 537
Yes, leveling 80-85 is more of a guided tour through azeroth ... I know that you cant invent new quests and there are limits to what one can do still the crew responsible for the 80-85 part of the world failed and should go ask the ones who created/recreated the 1-60 world.
__________________
The cataclysm broke the world ... and the pandas could not fix it!
Rilgamon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-02-11, 03:16 PM   #4
Astrocanis
A Black Drake
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 84
I think the problem that I'm having is the "gatekeeper" nature of the quests. You literally can't go on unless you follow a strict linear questline. The new quests in the older areas are pretty much the same. All quests are linear and must be done in sequence.

I remember skipping some quests. Now you can't.
Astrocanis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » General Discussion » Gameplay » Quests in 80-85

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off