Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-08-10, 10:06 PM   #1
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Nui Movers -- Tooltips

Ok so I move the tooltips box to a certain spot and I set it up to be fixed. However every time I reload or restart wow the box moves back to default spot until i open /nui movers and then close it again. An way to fix this its a bit annoying, otherwise love the work and keep doing a great job. (prolly wrong spot for this but Id love to see like a profiles that saves each toons setup so I can just load a pre-exsisting setup instead of readjusting every time)

Ty again

-Dezo
Dezo is offline  
Unread 02-08-10, 10:08 PM   #2
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,030
Would you happen to have a tooltip addon somewhere that may be interfering with it ? And have you tried owner and default options in case it just doesn't like fixed. To see if there is any difference ?
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 02-09-10, 05:04 AM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you change other settings, such as '/nui roundmap', do they get "remembered" between restarts or do they reset also?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-09-10, 09:33 AM   #4
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Xrystal View Post
Would you happen to have a tooltip addon somewhere that may be interfering with it ? And have you tried owner and default options in case it just doesn't like fixed. To see if there is any difference ?
I have tip tack which i had in same spot as i put nui tooltips Ill try disabling it after maint.

Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
If you change other settings, such as '/nui roundmap', do they get "remembered" between restarts or do they reset also?
I can try but so far with the way I have it setup not luck yet lol
Dezo is offline  
Unread 02-09-10, 11:38 AM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If none of your setting changes are "remembered" between sessions then the problem is that WoW does not have permission to write into the WTF saved variables directory you have installed it in... this is very common in Windows Vista and Windows 7 installations that do not use the default [ C: > Users > Public > Games > World of Warcraft ] path.

If that's the case, then make sure that WoW is executing with administrative permissions and/or make sure all directories used by WoW are writable by anyone, or at least by WoW.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-11-10, 06:40 PM   #6
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
kk so I tried suggestions and no luck I even turned off the other tip addon i had...i currently use xp and have the wow game and everything installed on second harddrive d:/worldofwarcraft...etc all other settings stay just the tooltips that keeps moving on me lol
Dezo is offline  
Unread 02-11-10, 10:22 PM   #7
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
What other addons do you have installed besides nUI?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-13-10, 02:46 PM   #8
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Accomplishment
ACP
Atlas
Atlas_Battlegrounds
Atlas_DungeonLocs
Atlas_OutdoorRaids
Atlas_Transportation
AtlasLoot
AtlasLootFu
AtlasLootReverse
AtlasQuest
Auctionator
AutoDecline
AutoDing
Bejeweled
BonusScanner
Chatter
ConjuredAnnouncer
CritterTalk
DBM-Battlegrounds
DBM-ChamberOfAspects
DBM-Coliseum
DBM-Core
DBM-EyeOfEternity
DBM-GUI
DBM-Icecrown
DBM-Naxx
DBM-Onyxia
DBM-Party-WotLK
DBM-PvP
DBM-Ulduar
EasySerum
friends4ever
Gatherer
Gatherer_HUD
GathererDB_Wowhead
GearScore
GFW_FactionFriend
GFW_FeedOMatic
GFW_Linkerator
GuildCheck
GuildWelcome
HandyNotes
HealBot
InFlight
InFlight_Load
Jobs'a'goodn
LightHeaded
MenschenjaegerGuild
MozzFullWorldMap
myFriends
nUI
nUI_GlossBlack
nUI_InfoPanel_DualStats
Omen
OneBag3
OneBank3
OneRing3
PetEmote
Postal
RaidWipeFault
Recount
Redeemer
SellJunk
SexyMap
SilverDragon
SilverDragon_Data
SpamMeNot
TB_ChatEnhancements
TB_Core
teksLoot
TipTac
TipTacItemRef
TipTacOptions
TipTacTalents
TomTom
Toons
TourGuide
WoW-Pro_TourGuide_Alliance
WowStead

I can give descriptions of each if u like too wasnt sure if you needed them lol
Dezo is offline  
Unread 02-13-10, 10:50 PM   #9
marioinfinity
A Black Drake
 
marioinfinity's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 73
Dunno if this could be the case; but I know i use tiptac to "skin" the tooltips.

However when i was having issues moving the anchor around I did discover I had to have the Mover & the TipTac anchor in the same place...

dunno if that will solve it for you; but i know it took me a long time to figure it all out lol
__________________
:: Peanut Butter :: Jelly Time ::
marioinfinity is offline  
Unread 02-14-10, 06:43 AM   #10
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
i have tried that...i have even tried turning off tiptack (currently have it off)
Dezo is offline  
Unread 02-14-10, 08:41 AM   #11
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you are using TipTac then you should use the '/nui tooltips default' option to disable nUI's management of the tooltips and use TipTac to do that. I think that's where your problem is coming from.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 02-15-10, 07:16 AM   #12
Dezo
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
If you are using TipTac then you should use the '/nui tooltips default' option to disable nUI's management of the tooltips and use TipTac to do that. I think that's where your problem is coming from.
kk ill give it a try

ty all for all the help...love the addon and keep up the good work


Edit:

Ok working now ty...i reanabled tiptac and put nui totltips to default and seems to be ok now...appreciate all the timely advice!!!

Last edited by Dezo : 02-15-10 at 05:37 PM.
Dezo is offline  
Unread 04-09-10, 06:53 AM   #13
Fizban
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks, this worked for me too.... Love the addon by the way, and thanks for all your hard work.
Fizban is offline  
Unread 01-06-11, 05:36 PM   #14
Seattle Movers
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Great! Thanks for all your responses. I would to read updates from you though because I am really looking updates on this topic.I am also a fan of movies I will surely share this information with my friends. Nice post!
__________________
Seattle Movers
Seattle Movers is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Nui Movers -- Tooltips

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off