Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-12-11, 01:11 AM   #41
Jigain
A Molten Giant
 
Jigain's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 733
See your other thread.
__________________


Jigain is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-22-11, 06:30 PM   #42
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
see http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...401#post230401 carbonite cause the black texture?
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
xromania™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-26-11, 11:55 AM   #43
xromania™
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
xromania™'s Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 284
hello, only i have this serious problem?
__________________
*sry my english
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...romania/simple
xromania™ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-11, 09:27 PM   #44
Darkrevelation
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Date: 2011-04-26 22:20:28
ID: 1
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua line 1644:
'for' limit must be a number
Debug:
[C]: ?
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:1644: ?()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:19940: Cre()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:5512: Ope()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:10981: h()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:11676: NXOnEvent()
[string "*:OnEvent"]:1:
[string "*:OnEvent"]:1
AddOns:
Swatter, v3.2.3 (<%codename%>)
Ace3, v
AtlasLootLoader, vv6.03.00
AucAdvanced, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucFilterBasic, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucFilterOutlier, v5.9.4960.2531
AucMatchUndercut, v5.9.4960.2531
AucStatHistogram, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatiLevel, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatPurchased, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatSales, v5.9.4960.2842
AucStatSimple, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatStdDev, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucStatWOWEcon, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.9.4960.3311
AucUtilAppraiser, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilAskPrice, v5.9.4960.3175
AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.9.4960.3142
AucUtilCompactUI, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.9.4960.3583
AucUtilFixAH, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
AucUtilGlypher, v5.9.4960.2545
AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.9.4960.3108
AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.9.4960.2545
AucUtilScanButton, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilScanFinish, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilScanProgress, v5.9.4960.2530
AucUtilScanStart, v5.9.4960.4819
AucUtilSearchUI, v5.9.4960.3655
AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.9.4960.4546
AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.9.4960.2530
Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
BadPet, v
BeanCounter, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
Carbonite, v4.034
Configator, v5.1.DEV.282
DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.275
SlideBar, v3.2.3 (<%codename%>)
Stubby, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.1.0.40100 <us>
(ck=570)
Darkrevelation is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-06-11, 03:39 PM   #45
felipehell
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
:(

my map doesnt even work, ive tried installing the latest version and previous versions of carbonite and i just cant get my map to open, i have tried everything, what am i supposed to do?
felipehell is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-06-11, 10:26 PM   #46
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
1. Make sure WoW is not running.
2. Delete all four carbonite folders from your addon folder.
3. Delete or rename all carbonite.lua and carbonite.lua.bak from your SavedVariables folders (in your World of Warcraft/wtf folder).
4. Download and install Carbonite 4.1 beta from the Carbonite addon site (http://www.carboniteaddon.com).
5. Start WoW and see if carbonite still has problems.
Chmee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-11, 02:18 PM   #47
WoazUp
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Carbonite & ElvUI

Carbonite cant move ElvUI minimap correctly. It is planed to solve the prob?

Thanks for help.
WoazUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-07-12, 12:31 PM   #48
WhaleTune
A Murloc Raider
 
WhaleTune's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
I have been having a similar problem. One day everything works fine (by fine I mean the BG I am in shows THAT BG in my mini map) and then the next it has disappeared from "some" of the BG's. In other words the BG instance map isn't shown...only the world map image with a small thumb nail in the upper right hand corner of the bg (too small and zoomed in to be worth anything). But others are fine;weird. Of course this leaves one blind in some BG's. I have not seen a setting or feature which "easily" restores this.

Carbonite is a fantastic addon (actually can't play without it), but I think its biggest shortcoming is the terminology used descriptively in its options. I would love to see a concise mouse over help for each selectable feature of the addon.

I lieu of that...at least making a option on the minimap box to restore BG instances would be very nice.
WhaleTune is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-18-13, 02:57 AM   #49
RookSama
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
heres what brought my mini map back, I just pressed "M" twice(open map, then close it) now its back(the mini map). I'm not sure it works for all but it worked for me
RookSama is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-18-13, 01:13 PM   #50
Kreelor
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Kreelor's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 319
Originally Posted by metalmight View Post
@Gearspark24: ........ It would be nice if there were a box next to the X in the upper right corner that would be a toggle just like in windows operating systems to maximize or restore. Thank you for your time.
I like this idea. But, unlike the way Windows maximizes/minimizes to either a total full screen, or down to the Task Bar, I would hope that Carbonite's options would utilize user "Save Map Scale" settings on both the large and small Carbonite maps. Maximizing like Windows does would cover everything on the game's UI, which would not be a good thing to do.
Kreelor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-14-14, 10:59 AM   #51
Chicora
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Post Mini Map/Spartan UI Issue

I use Spartan UI and the map has always been centered in the "space allocated" bottom center. I logged in yesterday and the minimap is now locked top left...I am talking about the round mini with time and other buttons around it. I thought I saw in a forum somewhere that this is a conflict between carbonite and Spartan... I still have the "m" map ability but now I have this huge black hole at the bottom of my screen...

Is there a patch fix?
Chicora is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-06-14, 11:42 PM   #52
Emweekins8807
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Thumbs down Carbonite doesn't work for me at all :(

Map doesn't come up and neither does the list for quests...how do I fix this issue?
Emweekins8807 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-07-14, 11:59 AM   #53
derkaderka
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
You don't! Carbonite is dead for now, until Rythal is done with the WOD version.
__________________
derkaderka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » Minimap moved/missing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off