Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-09-11, 08:49 AM   #1
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Is nUI : UnitPanel being maintained?

I stopped playing for awhile, started again last night. Updated all my mods, most through Curse updater....but all my nUI I used MMO Minion. I couldn't get my portraits to show unless I turned off nUI : UnitPanel. I did get a error message when it was on though.

1x nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Units\nUI_UnitPanel.lua:623: in function `applySkin'
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Main\nUI.lua:264: in function <nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>


Strangly enough, I can't get WoW to start via the Launcher, I actually have to go into the Blizz folder and use the WoW .exe . Tried doing repairs several times. At one pont the repair said it COULDN'T be repaired and to re install, I downloaded another copy of WoW on a backup internal drive....same thing is happening...weird !


Getting this error now

1x nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: Usage: SaveBindings(1||2)
nUI-5.07.20 (Plus)\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: in function <nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:167>

Last edited by fred : 07-09-11 at 09:23 AM.
fred is offline  
Unread 07-09-11, 09:45 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I"m not sure if rossman is still maintaining that plugin or not. It does appear to be broken, I haven't had an opportunity to look at why.

As for the key binding problem... that appears to be a Blizzard bug and I'm discussing that with them to see if we can run it down.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 07-09-11, 10:08 AM   #3
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
I'll leave UnitPanel unchecked for now....but I'll also take another look to see if it's interference from another mod.That keybinding error doesn't seem to pop up unless using a non default skin. I'll do a little more research on that one too.Trying to get back into WoW....the changes that have been made have really thrown me off...plus with a plethora of other games....I have like 300 games installed !! Gaming ADHD at it's best.
fred is offline  
Unread 07-09-11, 12:46 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
~lol~

I hear you. Everyone always seems to come back to WoW though... not sure what it is... for all the whining people do about Blizz, they have obviously done something right.

~smile~
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 07-09-11, 12:49 PM   #5
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Just nUI and nUI Unit Panel...removed WTF folder


Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)
Time: 07/09/11 14:44:56
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:490: in function `setEnabled'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitPanel.lua:623: in function `applySkin'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:264: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Main\nUI.lua:137>

Locals: enabled = false
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
1 = <table> {
}
2 = <table> {
}
3 = <table> {
}
4 = <table> {
}
5 = <table> {
}
6 = <table> {
}
7 = <table> {
}
8 = <table> {
}
9 = <table> {
}
10 = <table> {
}
11 = <table> {
}
12 = <table> {
}
13 = <table> {
}
14 = <table> {
}
15 = <table> {
}
16 = <table> {
}
17 = <table> {
}
18 = <table> {
}
19 = <table> {
}
20 = <table> {
}
21 = <table> {
}
22 = <table> {
}
23 = <table> {
}
}
(for control) = 5
i = 5
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = false
(*temporary) = "attempt to call field 'setEnabled' (a nil value)"
frame = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet {
changeScale = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:542
Elements = <table> {
}
active = true
scale = 1
setUnitID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:770
newUnitInfo = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:460
unit = "pet"
refreshSkin = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:743
applySkin = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:720
configText = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitFrame.lua:357
skin = <table> {
}
0 = <userdata>
background = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet_Background {
}
enabled = false
applyAnchor = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:588
applyOptions = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:629
parent = nUI_UnitPanel_Player {
}
options = <table> {
}
click_cast = true
clickable = false
skinName = "nUI_SoloUnit_PetSkin"
setVisibility = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:755
width = 157.5000021542
Faders = <table> {
}
popup = nUI_SoloUnit_Pet_Popup {
}
cachedSetUnitID = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_UnitFrame.lua:606
applyScale = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:508
height = 198.7874994965
applyFrameFader = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:559
setEnabled = <function> defined @Interface\AddOns\nUI\Units\nUI_Unit.lua:475
Labels = <table> {
}
}
element = <table> {
type = "Happiness"
options = <table> {
}
anchor = <table> {
}
frame = <unnamed> {
}
}
fred is offline  
Unread 07-09-11, 12:56 PM   #6
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
nUI , nUI config and nUI info Panel [chat] . But, strangley enough when I added nUI infoPanel [guild] and after a reload I added nUI infoPanel Zygor and there were no errors



Message: Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: Usage: SaveBindings(1|2)
Time: 07/09/11 14:52:32
Count: 1
Stack: [C]: in function `SaveBindings'
Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:284: in function <Interface\AddOns\nUI\Bars\nUI_ButtonBar.lua:167>

Locals: (*temporary) = 543908713



Message: Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3792: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value
Time: 07/09/11 14:52:33
Count: 1
Stack: Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3792: in function `ChatEdit_UpdateHeader'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3517: in function `ChatEdit_ResetChatType'
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3589: in function <Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3573>
Interface\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3599: in function `ChatEdit_DeactivateChat'
Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:977: in function `InterfaceOptionsSocialPanelChatStyle_SetChatStyle'
Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:906: in function <Interface\FrameXML\InterfaceOptionsPanels.lua:893>

Locals: editBox = ChatFrame2EditBox {
0 = <userdata>
tabCompleteIndex = 1
headerSuffix = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeaderSuffix {
}
focusLeft = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusLeft {
}
focusRight = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusRight {
}
chatFrame = ChatFrame2 {
}
addSpaceToAutoComplete = true
focusMid = ChatFrame2EditBoxFocusMid {
}
header = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
}
}
type = "SAY"
info = <table> {
flashTab = false
b = 1
r = 1
id = 2
sticky = 1
flashTabOnGeneral = false
g = 1
}
header = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
0 = <userdata>
}
headerSuffix = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeaderSuffix {
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = ChatFrame2EditBoxHeader {
0 = <userdata>
}
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "SAY"
(*temporary) = "_SEND"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value"

Last edited by fred : 07-09-11 at 01:02 PM.
fred is offline  
Unread 07-10-11, 02:41 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,027
I can't remember if I have updated the chat plugin yet. I know the guild one I did. Try disabling the chat plugin and see if that fixes the problem. If I have updated it and its bugging out for you I'll do some more tests with it.

Ah, the saveBindings error I keep getting myself and it seems to be totally random.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 07-10-11, 04:58 PM   #8
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Yuppa, I turned it off for now. Tis o.k....I just wanted to post the error....just in case..
fred is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Is nUI : UnitPanel being maintained?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off